Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 19, 2014

Great quality for what you pay. I was very happy and I have very high standards. I love that you can use either the black or white "candles". Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality and workmanship
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2014

Should have listened to other reviews on this light. What a nightmare!!! My husband has been a contractor for over 30 years and spent half a day trying to hang this light correctly. Putting it together was not the problem it was the poor quality and workmanship of it. It feels like it is made out of wire hanger material and it is almost hysterical trying to get it to hang straight. After many hours of frustration we just stuck the lamp shades on it and hope nobody notices how bad it looks. If it weren't for the fact we had it up already and don't have time to look for anything else it would have gone back just as it came out of the ceiling!!! You get what you pay for certainly applies here. Back to the brick and mortar stores where I can see what I am getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - very well priced!
 from Flanders, NJ,  Jul 18, 2014

Beautiful product, the lampshades are ugly and I had no intention of using them - and didn't. I wanted a more rustic/country look so we hung it without the shades and it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly of this fixture was ABSURD! NOT GOOD!
 from Pearland , TX,  Jul 10, 2014

A box of parts arrived! I could not believe this, it was WAY to difficult to ASSEMBLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked Light
 from Orange Park, FL,  Mar 29, 2014

It took a while to figure out how to put the light together. there is a silver nut that I can see when installed. I'm still fiddle with the arms and shades to get the light to hang straight. I love the style shape, I just want it to hang straight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2014

The light fixture looks great installed. We use it without the shades and it looks much cleaner. The price can't be beat for this type of light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thrilled for the price
 from Napa, Ca,  Jan 8, 2014

This is an amazing price, for what looks like a more expensive chandelier. Yes, it is lightweight and not made like the more expensive ones. But, it's beautiful and you can't tell the difference when just looking at it. I use it without the shades and love it. I assembled it myself in a little over an hour, having NEVER even attempted to put anything together like this before. For the price, I'm VERY pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Light
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 4, 2013

Still building the house so we have not hung the light yet. If it looks anything like the picture I'm sure it will be great. Item arrived as scheduled and from peaking in the box it looks like a winner! The lamp shades are a really cute shape and will add just a little flare to the room. Can't wait to see it hung!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black chandelier
 from West Grove, PA,  Oct 26, 2013

We love this chandelier! It is exactly what we wanted for our dining room and goes perfectly with our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier
 from Southern California,  Oct 3, 2013

Nice chandelier and excellent shades. Had to put the metal portion together, but it didn't take too much time. We needed a longer chain so we purchased one at Lowe's. Really good price, similar items elsewhere were at least twice the price. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light was NOT difficult to build at all
 from New Jersey,  Sep 28, 2013

I almost didn't order this fixture but I really liked the look and price and decided to take a chance even though others mentioned having major difficulty assembling the fixture. It looks very similar to a fixture I liked from ******* **** and cost less than half the price. I have installed quite a few fixtures in my life but have never had to assemble one myself (you usually just open the box and install the fixture). This fixture DOES come unassembled with quite a few parts but if you have ever built a piece of furniture from **** then you should have no problem assembling this chandelier. I was able to assemble and install mine in about 90 minutes total.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful once it is assembled
 from Bedord, NH,  Jun 27, 2013

I will echo what most people have already said. Once this chandelier is assembled, it is really elegant. I looked for a long time, searched every lighting website for a new dining room chandelier. Most of the ones I loved were way out of my price range. What attracted me to this one was the delicate details and the fact that it had fabric shades. I have an open concept kitchen/dining room with vaulted wood ceilings. There is a mix of rustic and formal decor. I have an antiqued cream painted island with black granite top. My dining table sits adjacent to the island, and this fixture looks like it was custom designed for the space. Both my husband and I are very handy, and we spent about an hour assembling. Most of it was fairly easy to assemble. We used a small socket wrench to tighten up the small nuts that attach the the bottom piece of the arms. Most people have mentioned that "there are a lot of pieces". But there is also extensive wiring involved. Every arm needs to be wired to the main junction. If you have no basic wiring skills or knowledge, then I would strongly recommend that you do not buy this fixture. It would not be cost effective to hire an electrician to assemble it. It was worth the trouble for me and my husband, and now we will enjoy it for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description was mostly accurate, but I would say the lamp shades are an antique ivory, not champagne.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is failry accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Green Bay, WI,  May 29, 2013

Love the look of this light, but it was a pain in the but to put togeather. My husband and I worked on it togeather and it is for sure a two person job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought this chandelier for a formal dining room in a million dollar remodel/renovation. We always look for products for our projects that would appeal to most people. It is exactly what we were looking for. Traditional elegant style and not overwhelming. Fits perfectly in the dining room. As far as the quality, I am not sure what others are complaining about. The quality is fine for the fantastic price which you can't beat. No complaints here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal on simple chandelier
 from Charlestown, IN,  Mar 11, 2013

I ordered the chandelier to go over my dining room table. I was looking for something relatively simple and classic, which I think this is. It looks the same as pictured. I really like this chandelier. It comes virtually unassembled and must be put together. I didn't find this task too difficult and I'm by no means an electrician or handyman. The assembly is basically common sense. You attach the arms to a central piece and tighten with nuts and bolts. My only complaint is that it can be a bit tedious to get the arms all evenly spaced. Its actually easiest to adjust them after the chandelier is hung. I just took a tape measure and measured the distance between the arms and adjusted until they were all the same distance apart. Again, sort of common sense and a little bit of a pain but for the low price tag I don't mind a little extra hassle. If you ordered something like this already assembled, it would probably cost quite a bit more and you really wouldn't be getting any more for your money. For me, I don't mind doing a little extra work or assembling a piece of furniture in order to get a better deal. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this chandelier to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Des Moines, IA,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a good bargain. I wish it was more dark bronze instead of black, but overall it's a good value and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 18, 2012

I'm very pleased with my new chandelier. I read all of the reviews, so I was prepared for the many parts that needed to be assembled. Assembly was not very difficult, though, just took a little while. Someone mentioned that their electrician had difficulty putting this together--but I have no electrical experience and I didn't think it was that hard! Well worth the effort and savings! I also read one review where the customer complained that the shade arms moved and shifted when dusting. I really cannot see this happening; only if you don't tighten the nuts all of the way. Use needle-nosed pliers and you should be in business. The chandelier seems sturdy, and looks great! I'd definitely recommend this to others!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple yet elegant
 from San Jose, cA,  Sep 21, 2012

it's a little tricky to assemble this chandelier but i was able to figure it out by myself. love the clean simple line. I have it installed over dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Pearland, Texas,  Sep 6, 2012

I was a little worried about putting this light fixture together after reading the reviews. it was a bit challenging as I was doing this alone. It would have been faster and easier with two people. I am so pleased with the look and quality of this fixture. I am really glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Northeast Ohio,  Aug 28, 2012

I love this chandelier! It was exactly as pictured. I did have my 'handyman' put it together and install it. I was there and he had no problem with it at all. The entire process took about an hour. It took a little bit to 'adjust' it and get the right distance between the arms, but once that was done it was all good! I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought