Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Illinois,  Jun 21, 2010

Bought the chandelier for our colonial home - looks great overall but it is a really cheap quality. It took forever for our experienced electrician to assemble and it does not stay stationary (every time it is dusted I have to take 5 min to wiggle all the pieces back to balance and get it to hang evenly again because the it is not a single unit chandelier. Very annoying - wish I bought a single chandelier instead of one with so many components that constantly need adjustment! Price was right for staging/interim use though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 15, 2010

This fixture comes in 100 pieces, you literally have to thread the wires through the fixture and assemble every piece. I am a very handy person and can typically take on a challenge like this. I'm not going to even try. What a waste!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requires patience and knowledge for assembly
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 7, 2009

We are pleased with the look of this chandelier but even my husband who is super handy spent a few hours assembling this and got frustrated. It arrives in a milllion parts, basically no directions, and you have to wire this entire unit, even down to figuring out the black and white wires, it is a challege. This is not for someone who is not experieved at assembling light fixtures or for womeone who has no knowledge of lighting. You will become too frustated and have to hire an electrician to complete. If you are expereinced, plan to spend a morning or afternoon on this project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Might not have purchased this if I saw it in person, as it has a bit of a shiny appearance and I was expecting a matte wrought iron chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Central PA,  Feb 12, 2011

When I took it out of the box, I thought it looked a little skinny and not substantial enough - a little cheap. But once it was hung, it was perfect. Not heavy or gaudy looking. I have moved since this purchase and brought it with me to the new house. 1 thing is it doesn't come with wiring to hook it from the light to the ceiling. You have to have some basic electrical knowledge to wire it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked Light
 from Orange Park, FL,  Mar 29, 2014

It took a while to figure out how to put the light together. there is a silver nut that I can see when installed. I'm still fiddle with the arms and shades to get the light to hang straight. I love the style shape, I just want it to hang straight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thrilled for the price
 from Napa, Ca,  Jan 8, 2014

This is an amazing price, for what looks like a more expensive chandelier. Yes, it is lightweight and not made like the more expensive ones. But, it's beautiful and you can't tell the difference when just looking at it. I use it without the shades and love it. I assembled it myself in a little over an hour, having NEVER even attempted to put anything together like this before. For the price, I'm VERY pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful once it is assembled
 from Bedord, NH,  Jun 27, 2013

I will echo what most people have already said. Once this chandelier is assembled, it is really elegant. I looked for a long time, searched every lighting website for a new dining room chandelier. Most of the ones I loved were way out of my price range. What attracted me to this one was the delicate details and the fact that it had fabric shades. I have an open concept kitchen/dining room with vaulted wood ceilings. There is a mix of rustic and formal decor. I have an antiqued cream painted island with black granite top. My dining table sits adjacent to the island, and this fixture looks like it was custom designed for the space. Both my husband and I are very handy, and we spent about an hour assembling. Most of it was fairly easy to assemble. We used a small socket wrench to tighten up the small nuts that attach the the bottom piece of the arms. Most people have mentioned that "there are a lot of pieces". But there is also extensive wiring involved. Every arm needs to be wired to the main junction. If you have no basic wiring skills or knowledge, then I would strongly recommend that you do not buy this fixture. It would not be cost effective to hire an electrician to assemble it. It was worth the trouble for me and my husband, and now we will enjoy it for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description was mostly accurate, but I would say the lamp shades are an antique ivory, not champagne.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is failry accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought this chandelier for a formal dining room in a million dollar remodel/renovation. We always look for products for our projects that would appeal to most people. It is exactly what we were looking for. Traditional elegant style and not overwhelming. Fits perfectly in the dining room. As far as the quality, I am not sure what others are complaining about. The quality is fine for the fantastic price which you can't beat. No complaints here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal on simple chandelier
 from Charlestown, IN,  Mar 11, 2013

I ordered the chandelier to go over my dining room table. I was looking for something relatively simple and classic, which I think this is. It looks the same as pictured. I really like this chandelier. It comes virtually unassembled and must be put together. I didn't find this task too difficult and I'm by no means an electrician or handyman. The assembly is basically common sense. You attach the arms to a central piece and tighten with nuts and bolts. My only complaint is that it can be a bit tedious to get the arms all evenly spaced. Its actually easiest to adjust them after the chandelier is hung. I just took a tape measure and measured the distance between the arms and adjusted until they were all the same distance apart. Again, sort of common sense and a little bit of a pain but for the low price tag I don't mind a little extra hassle. If you ordered something like this already assembled, it would probably cost quite a bit more and you really wouldn't be getting any more for your money. For me, I don't mind doing a little extra work or assembling a piece of furniture in order to get a better deal. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this chandelier to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 18, 2012

I'm very pleased with my new chandelier. I read all of the reviews, so I was prepared for the many parts that needed to be assembled. Assembly was not very difficult, though, just took a little while. Someone mentioned that their electrician had difficulty putting this together--but I have no electrical experience and I didn't think it was that hard! Well worth the effort and savings! I also read one review where the customer complained that the shade arms moved and shifted when dusting. I really cannot see this happening; only if you don't tighten the nuts all of the way. Use needle-nosed pliers and you should be in business. The chandelier seems sturdy, and looks great! I'd definitely recommend this to others!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for my small dining room. From the other reviews, I didn't think I would use the shades but I did and they are very nice. I was specifically looking for a chandelier that I could decorate with garland and ornaments for Christmas, and this fits the bill very nicely. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good - and I hadn't noticed that a set of white candles was also included, so that was a nice surprise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coastal decor!
 from Chautauqua Lake, NY,  Nov 12, 2010

Purchased this fixture after much shopping! Was looking for fixtures that would fit a coastal style as we are building a lake house. What caught my eye was the iron detail that looks like rope. Had been looking at local lighting stores-their prices were double to triple what we paid at "O". It does come with alot of parts to assemble and it takes two people to complete the project but when you think of how much money you're saving, it's worth it. The only downfall with the purchase for us is that the shades are a dijon yellow and we were looking for white. For what we paid for the fixture, we still save alot of money even if we have to purchase new white shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHANDELIER!
 from Salem, OR,  Oct 15, 2010

I bought this chandelier for our new eat-in dining area that we're putting into our kitchen remodel, as I wanted something neutral, but a little more high-end looking than a ceiling light, or a simple pendant, as we are planning on selling this house eventually. This absolutely fits the bill! it can work with many interior design styles & you can dress it up or down by using either the enclosed black metal posts, or the "candlestick" options. The shades were a bit darker than the "champagne" described, more of a darker mid-gold color, but as they are almost exactly the color of my drapes & throw pillows in the adjoining family room, it works great. I can always get different lamp shades at a later date, if I choose. Yes, you have to assemble it, but I am completely non-mechanical & I didn't have any problems with it. An earlier writer said that the arms would not tighten completely, but I'm pretty sure that was because they had put the attaching nuts on backwards. I started to notice the same problem, but I just took the nuts off, turned them over & they are fine. (Some solutions are the easiest!) All in all, I would very definitely recommend this to anyone else. Very nice, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 19, 2010

My husband was a bit intimidated once I opened the box and the fixture had to be assembled but, it went together in no time and it looks beautiful hung. It's not very heavy but, you can't tell that by looking at it. We also put a dimmer on it too and the shades give it such a soft light. I've seen something similiar at ******* for over $400.00 so the price I think is great. We are both so happy with it and have gotten so many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little old lady
 Jul 18, 2015

Beautiful lamp.....decorates lovely for the holidays!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DM
 Jun 11, 2015

Beautiful light. Difficult assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 May 5, 2015

Love the look of the chandelier. Very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this chandelier to replace a builder grade light fixture in our new home. It is very simple but goes well with my country style decor. The price was excellent. Was very easy to install and does not weigh a lot. Recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This lamp is just lovely! It provides a classic look without being feeling dated. Seems to well made, but there assembly is required. The fixture arrives in pieces. Assembly wasn't too difficult, but did require some patience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought