Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Illinois,  Jun 21, 2010

Bought the chandelier for our colonial home - looks great overall but it is a really cheap quality. It took forever for our experienced electrician to assemble and it does not stay stationary (every time it is dusted I have to take 5 min to wiggle all the pieces back to balance and get it to hang evenly again because the it is not a single unit chandelier. Very annoying - wish I bought a single chandelier instead of one with so many components that constantly need adjustment! Price was right for staging/interim use though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 15, 2010

This fixture comes in 100 pieces, you literally have to thread the wires through the fixture and assemble every piece. I am a very handy person and can typically take on a challenge like this. I'm not going to even try. What a waste!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requires patience and knowledge for assembly
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 7, 2009

We are pleased with the look of this chandelier but even my husband who is super handy spent a few hours assembling this and got frustrated. It arrives in a milllion parts, basically no directions, and you have to wire this entire unit, even down to figuring out the black and white wires, it is a challege. This is not for someone who is not experieved at assembling light fixtures or for womeone who has no knowledge of lighting. You will become too frustated and have to hire an electrician to complete. If you are expereinced, plan to spend a morning or afternoon on this project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Might not have purchased this if I saw it in person, as it has a bit of a shiny appearance and I was expecting a matte wrought iron chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Central PA,  Feb 12, 2011

When I took it out of the box, I thought it looked a little skinny and not substantial enough - a little cheap. But once it was hung, it was perfect. Not heavy or gaudy looking. I have moved since this purchase and brought it with me to the new house. 1 thing is it doesn't come with wiring to hook it from the light to the ceiling. You have to have some basic electrical knowledge to wire it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked Light
 from Orange Park, FL,  Mar 29, 2014

It took a while to figure out how to put the light together. there is a silver nut that I can see when installed. I'm still fiddle with the arms and shades to get the light to hang straight. I love the style shape, I just want it to hang straight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thrilled for the price
 from Napa, Ca,  Jan 8, 2014

This is an amazing price, for what looks like a more expensive chandelier. Yes, it is lightweight and not made like the more expensive ones. But, it's beautiful and you can't tell the difference when just looking at it. I use it without the shades and love it. I assembled it myself in a little over an hour, having NEVER even attempted to put anything together like this before. For the price, I'm VERY pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful once it is assembled
 from Bedord, NH,  Jun 27, 2013

I will echo what most people have already said. Once this chandelier is assembled, it is really elegant. I looked for a long time, searched every lighting website for a new dining room chandelier. Most of the ones I loved were way out of my price range. What attracted me to this one was the delicate details and the fact that it had fabric shades. I have an open concept kitchen/dining room with vaulted wood ceilings. There is a mix of rustic and formal decor. I have an antiqued cream painted island with black granite top. My dining table sits adjacent to the island, and this fixture looks like it was custom designed for the space. Both my husband and I are very handy, and we spent about an hour assembling. Most of it was fairly easy to assemble. We used a small socket wrench to tighten up the small nuts that attach the the bottom piece of the arms. Most people have mentioned that "there are a lot of pieces". But there is also extensive wiring involved. Every arm needs to be wired to the main junction. If you have no basic wiring skills or knowledge, then I would strongly recommend that you do not buy this fixture. It would not be cost effective to hire an electrician to assemble it. It was worth the trouble for me and my husband, and now we will enjoy it for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description was mostly accurate, but I would say the lamp shades are an antique ivory, not champagne.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is failry accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought this chandelier for a formal dining room in a million dollar remodel/renovation. We always look for products for our projects that would appeal to most people. It is exactly what we were looking for. Traditional elegant style and not overwhelming. Fits perfectly in the dining room. As far as the quality, I am not sure what others are complaining about. The quality is fine for the fantastic price which you can't beat. No complaints here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal on simple chandelier
 from Charlestown, IN,  Mar 11, 2013

I ordered the chandelier to go over my dining room table. I was looking for something relatively simple and classic, which I think this is. It looks the same as pictured. I really like this chandelier. It comes virtually unassembled and must be put together. I didn't find this task too difficult and I'm by no means an electrician or handyman. The assembly is basically common sense. You attach the arms to a central piece and tighten with nuts and bolts. My only complaint is that it can be a bit tedious to get the arms all evenly spaced. Its actually easiest to adjust them after the chandelier is hung. I just took a tape measure and measured the distance between the arms and adjusted until they were all the same distance apart. Again, sort of common sense and a little bit of a pain but for the low price tag I don't mind a little extra hassle. If you ordered something like this already assembled, it would probably cost quite a bit more and you really wouldn't be getting any more for your money. For me, I don't mind doing a little extra work or assembling a piece of furniture in order to get a better deal. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this chandelier to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 18, 2012

I'm very pleased with my new chandelier. I read all of the reviews, so I was prepared for the many parts that needed to be assembled. Assembly was not very difficult, though, just took a little while. Someone mentioned that their electrician had difficulty putting this together--but I have no electrical experience and I didn't think it was that hard! Well worth the effort and savings! I also read one review where the customer complained that the shade arms moved and shifted when dusting. I really cannot see this happening; only if you don't tighten the nuts all of the way. Use needle-nosed pliers and you should be in business. The chandelier seems sturdy, and looks great! I'd definitely recommend this to others!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for my small dining room. From the other reviews, I didn't think I would use the shades but I did and they are very nice. I was specifically looking for a chandelier that I could decorate with garland and ornaments for Christmas, and this fits the bill very nicely. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good - and I hadn't noticed that a set of white candles was also included, so that was a nice surprise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coastal decor!
 from Chautauqua Lake, NY,  Nov 12, 2010

Purchased this fixture after much shopping! Was looking for fixtures that would fit a coastal style as we are building a lake house. What caught my eye was the iron detail that looks like rope. Had been looking at local lighting stores-their prices were double to triple what we paid at "O". It does come with alot of parts to assemble and it takes two people to complete the project but when you think of how much money you're saving, it's worth it. The only downfall with the purchase for us is that the shades are a dijon yellow and we were looking for white. For what we paid for the fixture, we still save alot of money even if we have to purchase new white shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHANDELIER!
 from Salem, OR,  Oct 15, 2010

I bought this chandelier for our new eat-in dining area that we're putting into our kitchen remodel, as I wanted something neutral, but a little more high-end looking than a ceiling light, or a simple pendant, as we are planning on selling this house eventually. This absolutely fits the bill! it can work with many interior design styles & you can dress it up or down by using either the enclosed black metal posts, or the "candlestick" options. The shades were a bit darker than the "champagne" described, more of a darker mid-gold color, but as they are almost exactly the color of my drapes & throw pillows in the adjoining family room, it works great. I can always get different lamp shades at a later date, if I choose. Yes, you have to assemble it, but I am completely non-mechanical & I didn't have any problems with it. An earlier writer said that the arms would not tighten completely, but I'm pretty sure that was because they had put the attaching nuts on backwards. I started to notice the same problem, but I just took the nuts off, turned them over & they are fine. (Some solutions are the easiest!) All in all, I would very definitely recommend this to anyone else. Very nice, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 19, 2010

My husband was a bit intimidated once I opened the box and the fixture had to be assembled but, it went together in no time and it looks beautiful hung. It's not very heavy but, you can't tell that by looking at it. We also put a dimmer on it too and the shades give it such a soft light. I've seen something similiar at ******* for over $400.00 so the price I think is great. We are both so happy with it and have gotten so many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 19, 2014

Great quality for what you pay. I was very happy and I have very high standards. I love that you can use either the black or white "candles". Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality and workmanship
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2014

Should have listened to other reviews on this light. What a nightmare!!! My husband has been a contractor for over 30 years and spent half a day trying to hang this light correctly. Putting it together was not the problem it was the poor quality and workmanship of it. It feels like it is made out of wire hanger material and it is almost hysterical trying to get it to hang straight. After many hours of frustration we just stuck the lamp shades on it and hope nobody notices how bad it looks. If it weren't for the fact we had it up already and don't have time to look for anything else it would have gone back just as it came out of the ceiling!!! You get what you pay for certainly applies here. Back to the brick and mortar stores where I can see what I am getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly of this fixture was ABSURD! NOT GOOD!
 from Pearland , TX,  Jul 10, 2014

A box of parts arrived! I could not believe this, it was WAY to difficult to ASSEMBLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2014

The light fixture looks great installed. We use it without the shades and it looks much cleaner. The price can't be beat for this type of light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Light
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 4, 2013

Still building the house so we have not hung the light yet. If it looks anything like the picture I'm sure it will be great. Item arrived as scheduled and from peaking in the box it looks like a winner! The lamp shades are a really cute shape and will add just a little flare to the room. Can't wait to see it hung!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought