Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

I was quite pleased with how weighty and substantial these chairs are. The style is very attractive. Their scale is large enough to look good with a large dining table. I have one small problem with my chairs--of the four I ordered, one is somewhat lighter colored than the other three. I wasn't troubled enough by the difference to send it back since my chairs sit in direct, very bright sunlight and I imagine they'll all be the same color soon enough, but be aware as you open the packaging that you could have an issue with this. As other reviewers have mentioned, the chairs arrive VERY well-packaged, so be prepared to spend some time removing them from the layers of cardboard and wrappings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair-ish your butts
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 7, 2013

I had order some wicker chairs from Overstocked, already. I wanted two more, but they were all sold out. So I had been looking for a while to find two more that, at least, matched in color. These two seemed to match perfect, but when they arrived, they were lighter. It will be too much trouble to send back, so I will keep them. The quality was excellent. I would have been happy with either set, had I been able to have four. The packaging was a lil overkill, however. It literally took me 25 minutes to unwrap one chair. SMH... but they came in all one piece, so I guess I can't complain.. too late LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2013

love this chair, promptly shipped and excellent packing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from East Alton, IL,  Nov 19, 2013

I needed two extra chairs for my dining room table when I use the extra leaf. I thought these chairs were so pretty, but have never bought chairs online before. I'm so glad I took the chance - these are great! Love the color - I felt that the color is pretty true to what you see online. They're well-made and solid. They came fully put-together (which is a plus!), and were nicely-packaged. If I needed more chairs, I wouldn't hesitate to buy more of these. I'm very pleased with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Moline, IL.,  Sep 28, 2013

First of all it took a lot longer for my chairs to arrive than expected approximately 16 days! Three out of Four chairs were not level, thought about returning them but after reading the return policy and having to pay nearly $100.00 in shipping to return them with Overstock.com. I just kept them. The return policy stated that they would inspect the returned goods and decide if it was valid complaint. After that they would decide if a credit would be issued for the return and shipping costs.....stating this process could take up to a month. Felt like it was to big of a hassle. Will not order such big items again, it's a gamble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely High Back End Chairs
 from Maryland,  Jul 24, 2013

I wasn't sure if I would like the chairs. They come fully assembled, which is nice, but there is a ton of packaging. The wicker is lighter in color than on the site, more wheat color than rich-reddish. After a couple of weeks of getting used to, the chairs look very nice in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More wheatlike and not as rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Suffolk, VA,  Oct 6, 2014

Purchased 1 chair from TJ Maxx and I took a chance on finding a match on Overstock.com. I was pleasantly surprised when the chair arrived and it was a perfect match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 8, 2014

Like some of the other reviews I read prior to purchasing this chair, these are slightly lighter in color than what is pictured. Mine are a dark honey integrated with dark brown hues. GORGEOUS, you won't be disappointed! This product arrives very well packed. Unfortunately, one out of the 2 chairs I ordered arrived with a broken leg, however, Overstock's customer service was polite and prompt at sending a replacement chair which arrived in perfect shape approximately 7 business days later in flawless condition. I couldn't be more pleased with a product or a company's customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from Hamburg, NY,  May 12, 2014

Chair is pretty tall, just so you know. I'm 5'5" and my legs dangle a little when sitting in the chair. Also, the legs are definitely black. I'm not sure I noticed that before I ordered. Overall, a nice chair though and they look great in my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best find ever!
 from Billings, Montana,  Nov 7, 2013

I searched thouroughly before I finally found these chairs. Best price of all. When I got them the were sturdy and perfect. They look fantastic and i could not be happier with this purchase. The picture online is spot on! Don't bother to keep looking for a better price or quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Vernon, New Jersey,  Oct 23, 2013

This chair came in exactly as I expected from previous reviews. Well packed without a scratch or snare. I did need a box cutter to get through all the packing but it was worth it. The chair color is just as pictured and goes perfect in my sewing/guest room. It is decorative and functional. Also very comfortable. I did add a back pillow for color and additional comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT !!!!
 from TN,  Oct 8, 2013

LOVE THE CHAIR, THE SHIPPING WAS QUICK AND THE CHAIR WAS VERY WELL PACKED ! WOULD CERTIANLY BUY ANOTHER !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 May 1, 2015

Ordered 2 of these to go at the end of my table. Had them now for over 6 months and they really are a comfortable chair and are holding up beautifully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair
 Apr 13, 2015

I got six of them and could not be happier. They go so well with my rustic dinning table. They are sturdy and nicely made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs
 Apr 8, 2015

They look stunning and are also rugged. I've had them for months and no fraying of the materials. Kids "lean back" in them and they've even held up to that. Fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed to replace a parsons type desk chair in my rustic, eclectic office/craft room, that would withstand my cat's sharp claws. This chair is beautiful, string, comfortable, and Bulletproof. No, really, my cat's name is Bullet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 Feb 26, 2015

Sturdy, exact color, fast and quality shipping. Seat looks hard but has a nice give to it. Seat is not for bare skin but then one should expect that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great additional seating
 from Alabama,  Dec 27, 2014

Perfect for additional seating around the dining room table when matching chairs are no longer available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ira Chair
 from Mayflower, AR,  Nov 15, 2014

These chairs were a beautiful addition to my new kitchen table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ira Chair is beautiful!
 from Burton, Mi,  Nov 14, 2014

The chair fits in very well with my d├ęcor. It is even more beautiful than the pic shown on the website. Just the right height, the seat is a very generous size, and the high back makes it extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought