For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This wasn't my first choice, but I love it.
 from St Pete FL,  Nov 18, 2013

I had ordered a completely different bed and after getting two badly damaged deliveries that had to be sent back, Overstock then informed me the bed I wanted was sold out! I was not happy, but they gave me a credit and a membership to the O Club and I ended up purchasing this bed for about *** more. I had wanted a darker color like the one pictured, but when it arrived it was a lot lighter than this picture and I was immediately disappointed, but after going through a complete fiasco with the first bed, I was desperate and decided to keep it even though the color was way off. I am so glad that I did! Yes, the color is much lighter in person (very light tan or burlap or khaki) and that is a little off putting when you first see it, but now I love the color and the bed is solid and well built. It took me and a friend two hours to put it together and I advise using a rubber mallet when putting the slats in. One of us sat on the floor and put the slats together and the other one gently hammered the slats onto the frame. Went like clockwork and if we had studied the directions beforehand, we probably could have finished in an hour. I suggest laying out the pieces and familiarizing yourself with everything before starting. We did that in another part of the room and brought over the pieces as we needed them. That kept us organized and less confused. There are two support slats that make the bed very solid and sturdy and they just "clip" in once the frame is assembled. The cloth on the back of the headboard has about 8" of the outside edges on either side attached with Velcro so that you can attach the "wings" and it is a very cool idea. You could even use it as a secret compartment later :) I have a 13" thick mattress and a full size box spring and it is a pretty high bed (I have to climb in it and I am 5'4"), so I recommend using a low profile box spring (OR none), but there's still plenty of headboard showing (Top three rows of five rows of tufts still showing). There is about an inch or so of opening between the bottom of the frame and the floor, so make sure your floor is super clean before you put this together because you aren't going to be able to clean underneath it without moving it unless you have the thinnest Swiffer on the planet! Overall, this is a very large and very solid bed that looks elegant and is very impressive to look at. It feels like a much more expensive bed and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 16, 2014

The bed is really nice, Took about 1 hour and 30 minutes to build. The bed is a little bit bigger than the mattress, so there about half an inch gap on 3 of the 4 sides which can be covered with sheets or blankets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
714marie
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 1, 2014

Love, love this bed. Took some time to put together but it wasn't difficult. Very sturdy and more appealing in person than in picture. Nervous about spending big bucks and not seeing the product but the write up was spot on. Value was better than everything I researched. Super pleased with our new bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Aug 18, 2013

I have looked everywhere (including Dallas Market Center the world's largest shopping center for designers) and couldn't find a better bed for the price. All the comparable beds were $2000-$3000 retail price. I have never ordered from Overstock so I took a chance on this bed. It is not as brown as the picture, which I prefer, it is more of an oatmeal color. The only thing I was unhappy with is the shipping process. It took a very long time to get the bed and once it had been delivered to the local delivery company in Dallas they called to tell me I had "white glove delivery" and it was being sent to a different delivery company. I waited another two weeks after it was in my city to even get it and they gave me a window of 9-5 for delivery. Not even a four hour window of time, who really can sit at home all day on a work day waiting for it to be delivered? Then they told me I didn't have white glove delivery and just left it in my front entry way in three large boxes. When putting it together, the directions are fairly easy to follow but I recommend you have one person work on putting all the slats into the black plastic holders ahead of time as this took a while to do and the directions were not very clear on that piece. Overall, a beautiful bed! I also use my boxspring and I like the height.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it
 from Nashville,  Mar 30, 2014

Silver nail heads. We used 13" memory foam mattress/split adjustable bed within the platform frame. Fits well. Very good workmanship and easy to put together. Looks high end. Color is accurate. Looked for the right headboard for years and found it at o.co. Highly recommend. Took a long time to arrive (they advised how long it would be at time of order placement) but worth the wait. Fair price for product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Luxurious Bed
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Mar 6, 2014

I purchased this bed for a guest room, and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality! Beds similar in style sell for $XXXX-$XXXX at high-end stores/websites, so I was thrilled to get this one at such a bargain price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Feb 25, 2014

The bed is true to color. Easy to put together. Very sturdy and seems to be well made. The only thing I would caution you about is that it is tough for older or larger dogs to climb up on. We use a box spring as well as the mattress, so it is higher than in the picture. Just keep that in mind if you have pets, but if the older animals will use pet stairs or a stool, you will be fine! I love the style!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product for the price but lacks finishes
 from North Carolina,  Feb 15, 2014

The bed is nice and for the price it is ok. The one thing that was an unpleasant surprise is that the headboard was not finished in the back. I installed it against a wall so it was something I could overcome. But I was disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jul 18, 2013

For a bed under $700 and it is of great quality and beautiful. The material/coloring is more of a tan and white tweed verus one solid color but from a distance it just appears as a tan coloring. The bed is very sturdy. It took two of us a few hours to put together but no big issues or need for power tools. I decided to use my box springs for my king sized bed and am very happy with the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth its price
 from chicago,  Oct 8, 2012

Buying this bed was one of the best decisions lately. It is not too sophisticated but it is elegant and beautiful. The natural color and linen material is made more beautiful by the button tufting and nail trim. All these small elements make the bed look so amazing as it is but the solid construction makes it top quality. We love sitting in our new comfortable and large bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this headboard
 from Beaverton, Oregon,  Aug 28, 2014

I absolutely love this bed! It wasn't too bad putting it together although there were a lot of pieces. Once together it felt very sturdy and looked well made. It definitely is beautiful and my master bedroom looks like something out of a magazine. The price I bought it at was incredible as well for this bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is even more Beautiful in person.
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 28, 2014

This bed is even more Beautiful in person. Delivery took about 3 weeks as expected and it is well worth the wait. I would easily pay double this price for the bed/quality which makes it a very easy choice at this competitive price. I got the king which fit my existing King Mattress very well. If you are thinking about it, go ahead and buy it. You will not be disappointed. Assembly was fairly straight forward and having 2 people mad it easy. Expect 1-2 hours to put it together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was destroyed by YRC Freight Company
 from Dallas Texas,  Jul 3, 2014

I know this is not overstocks fault however they have not communicated with me about where my replacement is and when I should receive it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from California,  Jun 5, 2014

Great bed. Nice and solid. Easy to put together and good quality. Shipping took some time however.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from NC,  Apr 19, 2014

Takes some time to put together. 2 people makes it easy. All the pieces were there. Fabric is beige with a darker brown thread. Looks like a million dollars. Went perfectly with my paint color

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought two as we could not decide
 from houston,  Nov 25, 2012

My wife wanted the queen sized bed I wanted this king size bed. We couldn’t agree which to buy so we bought both of them. Now we have a beige queen size bed in our guest bedroom and this king size bed in our bedroom. With this hilariously low price I wonder if we should buy one for our daughter. The best value that money could buy today.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity and elegance
 from kansas,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered this bed as it looks just as I imagined. It is highly elegant while it is simple and not overwhelming in look and design. The button tufted headboard looks wonderful and the color takes out all the fine details of the material and decorative elements. It was really easy to assemble and the frame is solid and sturdy, that will last for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
priceless look
 from queens,  Oct 7, 2012

I love this bed with the subtle decorative additions and beautiful headboard. It is so subtle, fine and elegant without being too much and too sophisticated. More it is really solid and durable, being the most comfortable bed I ever had with the fitting mattress. It arrived short after ordering and the color matches the description. Love it. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing look
 from new jersey,  Oct 4, 2012

This is really the most beautiful bed I ever seen and now it is mine. The quality and comfort is perfect, and the price was more than affordable. The shipment was fast and effective and fortunately assembly was easy. I have the best night sleep and rest since having this bed. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top