Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This wasn't my first choice, but I love it.
 from St Pete FL,  Nov 18, 2013

I had ordered a completely different bed and after getting two badly damaged deliveries that had to be sent back, Overstock then informed me the bed I wanted was sold out! I was not happy, but they gave me a credit and a membership to the O Club and I ended up purchasing this bed for about *** more. I had wanted a darker color like the one pictured, but when it arrived it was a lot lighter than this picture and I was immediately disappointed, but after going through a complete fiasco with the first bed, I was desperate and decided to keep it even though the color was way off. I am so glad that I did! Yes, the color is much lighter in person (very light tan or burlap or khaki) and that is a little off putting when you first see it, but now I love the color and the bed is solid and well built. It took me and a friend two hours to put it together and I advise using a rubber mallet when putting the slats in. One of us sat on the floor and put the slats together and the other one gently hammered the slats onto the frame. Went like clockwork and if we had studied the directions beforehand, we probably could have finished in an hour. I suggest laying out the pieces and familiarizing yourself with everything before starting. We did that in another part of the room and brought over the pieces as we needed them. That kept us organized and less confused. There are two support slats that make the bed very solid and sturdy and they just "clip" in once the frame is assembled. The cloth on the back of the headboard has about 8" of the outside edges on either side attached with Velcro so that you can attach the "wings" and it is a very cool idea. You could even use it as a secret compartment later :) I have a 13" thick mattress and a full size box spring and it is a pretty high bed (I have to climb in it and I am 5'4"), so I recommend using a low profile box spring (OR none), but there's still plenty of headboard showing (Top three rows of five rows of tufts still showing). There is about an inch or so of opening between the bottom of the frame and the floor, so make sure your floor is super clean before you put this together because you aren't going to be able to clean underneath it without moving it unless you have the thinnest Swiffer on the planet! Overall, this is a very large and very solid bed that looks elegant and is very impressive to look at. It feels like a much more expensive bed and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 16, 2014

The bed is really nice, Took about 1 hour and 30 minutes to build. The bed is a little bit bigger than the mattress, so there about half an inch gap on 3 of the 4 sides which can be covered with sheets or blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
714marie
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 1, 2014

Love, love this bed. Took some time to put together but it wasn't difficult. Very sturdy and more appealing in person than in picture. Nervous about spending big bucks and not seeing the product but the write up was spot on. Value was better than everything I researched. Super pleased with our new bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Aug 18, 2013

I have looked everywhere (including Dallas Market Center the world's largest shopping center for designers) and couldn't find a better bed for the price. All the comparable beds were $2000-$3000 retail price. I have never ordered from Overstock so I took a chance on this bed. It is not as brown as the picture, which I prefer, it is more of an oatmeal color. The only thing I was unhappy with is the shipping process. It took a very long time to get the bed and once it had been delivered to the local delivery company in Dallas they called to tell me I had "white glove delivery" and it was being sent to a different delivery company. I waited another two weeks after it was in my city to even get it and they gave me a window of 9-5 for delivery. Not even a four hour window of time, who really can sit at home all day on a work day waiting for it to be delivered? Then they told me I didn't have white glove delivery and just left it in my front entry way in three large boxes. When putting it together, the directions are fairly easy to follow but I recommend you have one person work on putting all the slats into the black plastic holders ahead of time as this took a while to do and the directions were not very clear on that piece. Overall, a beautiful bed! I also use my boxspring and I like the height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it
 from Nashville,  Mar 30, 2014

Silver nail heads. We used 13" memory foam mattress/split adjustable bed within the platform frame. Fits well. Very good workmanship and easy to put together. Looks high end. Color is accurate. Looked for the right headboard for years and found it at o.co. Highly recommend. Took a long time to arrive (they advised how long it would be at time of order placement) but worth the wait. Fair price for product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Luxurious Bed
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Mar 6, 2014

I purchased this bed for a guest room, and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality! Beds similar in style sell for $XXXX-$XXXX at high-end stores/websites, so I was thrilled to get this one at such a bargain price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Feb 25, 2014

The bed is true to color. Easy to put together. Very sturdy and seems to be well made. The only thing I would caution you about is that it is tough for older or larger dogs to climb up on. We use a box spring as well as the mattress, so it is higher than in the picture. Just keep that in mind if you have pets, but if the older animals will use pet stairs or a stool, you will be fine! I love the style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product for the price but lacks finishes
 from North Carolina,  Feb 15, 2014

The bed is nice and for the price it is ok. The one thing that was an unpleasant surprise is that the headboard was not finished in the back. I installed it against a wall so it was something I could overcome. But I was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jul 18, 2013

For a bed under $700 and it is of great quality and beautiful. The material/coloring is more of a tan and white tweed verus one solid color but from a distance it just appears as a tan coloring. The bed is very sturdy. It took two of us a few hours to put together but no big issues or need for power tools. I decided to use my box springs for my king sized bed and am very happy with the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Jul 19, 2016

I put this together by myself in about 1.5 hours. It looks great in the room and other places would be charging 2-3x what this costs for the same look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Jun 5, 2016

Great colour And texture, fancy design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!❤️❤️
 May 7, 2016

Such a pretty bed!! Worth every penny!! You can't beat this price! Only bad thing was when it was shipped it was damaged. Had to wait to get another one...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, just a pain to build
 Mar 15, 2016

This is a beautiful bed. But you will need common sense to build it cause the instructions are useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 Mar 9, 2016

This bed looks way more expensive than the price! The quality is better than expected as well too. Visually, I see no difference between this bed and ones I've seen at expensive furniture stores. I love the upholstery on this bed because it's the perfect neutral for our decor...any decor actually. If I had to find something to nitpick at, it would be the wood support slats. They are quite flimsy and some of them have actually broken already... But to me that's an easy home improvement store fix if too many of them break. Overall, love it:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 6, 2016

Exactly as pictured and true in color. I've had this bed for about 2 years and it is very sturdy. I'd recommend to a friend. Love the traditional look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgrade I
 Oct 29, 2015

Part one, excellent thanks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 Sep 5, 2015

This bed looks as great as any 2500.00 bed I looked at......Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A huge statement piece that totally makes my bdrm!
 Sep 3, 2015

Very beautiful bed. Color is perfect! This is a gorgeous bed that really makes a statement for my bedroom. I just love it & price is just right!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality enjoying the bed
 Aug 29, 2015

Great value for the purchased this bed is exactly what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 24, 2015

Purchased this bed for my master bedroom. Very sturdy and didn't take much time to put together. Pleasant surprise when it was completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought