Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best price around
 from Elkton, MD,  Mar 13, 2009

This is the second Ionic Pro Turbo that I have purchased. Of course it was cheaper here. I only wish I thought to look here before I purchased the first one. I have 2 Ionic Turbos and 2 Pros. The Pros are worth the slightly higher price. They are easier to clean and clean a larger room. I love that there are no filters to replace and no motors to die. I have had other purifiers in the past and they just didn't last. I've have my Turbos for about 3yrs and they work as good as the day I got them (no filters to buy/replace, just clean the collection blades). If you have a dusty house or smoke go for a bigger unit, but stick with Ionic. Their blade system is awesome and will save you in not having to buy replacement filters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally amazing.
 from Arixona,  Jun 22, 2011

Purchased this for my mother, who smokes inside her small apartment. Within a day, you could hardly tell she was a smoker by the smell inside. This unit totally cleaned the air. She had another one in the past that she did not like to use because of the sound. This unit is extremely quiet, as advertised. The visiting family members absolutely love that they can visit Grandma without smelling like smoke after they leave.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Jan 13, 2008

If you are a smoker, even a light smoker this is not for you. I am a smoker and I got this to help clean my air.. I have not noticed a difference. In the directions it states that this product should not be around smoke as you will have to clean it EVERY DAY and that is true, the "cleaning light" came on within 24 hours. It is a pain to clean especially with the smoke build up and then you need to lay it out to dry for at least 4 hours. If you are a non smoker you may be more happy with this product then I was. It also says it should not be used around candles or it will need to be cleaned very often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Moline, IL,  Nov 17, 2010

I have several of these Ionic Pros throughout my house because I'm a smoker. I wasn't really sure how much good they did until my dog chewed the cord off the one in my living room. After one week without one in my house, I was overnight shipping one. I was truly unaware of how much gunk they take out of the air until it was left to float around! Even cleaning the easy-to-clean bars hadn't really convinced me. These things work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good buy
 from waterloo, iowa,  Mar 25, 2009

I have allergies really bad and 3 dogs. This has helped my allergies alot and when you walk into the house you cannot smell the 3 dogs anymore. I really like this air purifier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and Excellent
 from Woodford, VA,  Dec 15, 2010

Great product - don't even notice it running and the need for dusting has reduced sharply. We have 4 dogs and now the dust is not accumulating as fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 19, 2010

Great Price, Great Product. The Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier eliminated the cigarette odor in every room that we place it within hours. It also cut down on the amount of dust particles that accumulate on furniture as well as kitchen countertops and cabinets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value Shopper
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 21, 2009

I love this product! I am in the middle of a home rennovation and it has been wonderful in filtering out the fine dust from the demolition and construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Genoa City, WI,  May 6, 2009

Arrived quickly. Easy to set up ... just plug it in and push 'on.' Cleaning is simple (though I haven't had to do it yet). I primarily purchased it to deal with dust and it has performed very well. I have also noticed I sleep better since installing the unit (ny nose doesn't stuff up during the night). I've ben using it for a month with no problem. Durability seems excellent, but its too early to tell..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Air Purifier
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 6, 2011

I bought this for my mother, who actually smokes like a freight train. She is 70 with the lungs of 104 year old woman. I gave up on trying to make her quit, it just doesn't work. We didn't like going into her apartment because of the horrible smoke smell. A few years ago we bought her one of the Honeywell filtered air purifiers, it didn't make much of a difference in air quality. We purchased the Ionic Pro and the difference is phenominal. I would recommend this to anyone who smokes, you will notice the difference! It is easy to clean and very quiet. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no noise, smooth operation, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaning
 from Arizona,  Jan 4, 2014

I purchased this product new. It worked great for about a month. Then it shut down indicating it needed cleaning. I followed the directions to the T. Worked fine for about two weeks. Then it would also shut down, immediately after turning it on, indicating it needed to be cleaned. Nothing... Nothing... Nothing I did worked to make it start working. When it worked, it worked great. When it quit... It quit. I would never buy another one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2011

This is the second one of these that i've owned, they work great and last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of the item
 from Brooksville Florida,  Nov 24, 2011

Best price and excellent item performance. Would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Oct 8, 2011

Does the job; is quite and easy to clean and good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quallity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breath of fresh air
 from north carolina,  Aug 19, 2011

very happy with the ionicpro turbo. i have two of them and switch them from room to room. they work quietly and do an excellent job. i do lkie the almost ozone smell from the machines. very satisfied customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DUSTY HOUSE
 from BREWSTER, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

HAVE ONE OF THOSE OLD, DUST-COLLECTING HOMES -- USING THIS IN MY BEDROOM AND IT IS SILENT AND DEFINITELY TAKES AWAY THE ANNOYING DUST THAT YOU SEE FLYING AROUND IN THE SUNLIGHT. OF COURSE, YOU WILL STILL HAVE TO DUST BUT IT HAS MADE A DIFFERENCE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Okla,  May 14, 2014

Already had ones of these but wanted another and feel they work real good. Easy to clean and it's really hard to believe the dirt it gets. After a while it does make a crackling sound when on , think this may be when it's pulling in more dust in the air. It's been real windy over here in Okla. Would buy another if needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ionic Pro Turbo
 from TX,  Apr 15, 2014

The Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier is very, very, quiet. I have been using it about a month and it seems to clean the air quite well. It was not hard to clean at all. I can see if you have a lot of gunk on the blades, it would take some effort to clean it off, but, I have not had that problem. I am very pleased so far with the Ionic Pro Turbo!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't much of anything except make noise.
 from West Lafayette, Indiana,  Mar 19, 2014

SNAP! CRACKLE! POP!, Oh and SIZZLE SIZZLE..That's what it sounds like. Even after I take it apart and clean it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
 from Central NY,  Jan 30, 2014

This product quit working within 90 days. Envion does not back up its product. Just sent them more money to replace a product that DOES NOT work. After 60 days the red light comes on and shut unit off. Have cleaned many many times trying to get it to work. Company wants another XX.XX for another unit and you have to pay to ship old unit back. Crazy. I paid XXX.XX for unit. I will take my business to another company. PLEASE heed the reviews that tell you this is a bad product. would like to hear from anyone that had it last longer than a year.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top