Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY DUSTY HOUSE
 from BREWSTER, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

HAVE ONE OF THOSE OLD, DUST-COLLECTING HOMES -- USING THIS IN MY BEDROOM AND IT IS SILENT AND DEFINITELY TAKES AWAY THE ANNOYING DUST THAT YOU SEE FLYING AROUND IN THE SUNLIGHT. OF COURSE, YOU WILL STILL HAVE TO DUST BUT IT HAS MADE A DIFFERENCE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Okla,  May 14, 2014

Already had ones of these but wanted another and feel they work real good. Easy to clean and it's really hard to believe the dirt it gets. After a while it does make a crackling sound when on , think this may be when it's pulling in more dust in the air. It's been real windy over here in Okla. Would buy another if needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ionic Pro Turbo
 from TX,  Apr 15, 2014

The Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier is very, very, quiet. I have been using it about a month and it seems to clean the air quite well. It was not hard to clean at all. I can see if you have a lot of gunk on the blades, it would take some effort to clean it off, but, I have not had that problem. I am very pleased so far with the Ionic Pro Turbo!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't much of anything except make noise.
 from West Lafayette, Indiana,  Mar 19, 2014

SNAP! CRACKLE! POP!, Oh and SIZZLE SIZZLE..That's what it sounds like. Even after I take it apart and clean it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
 from Central NY,  Jan 30, 2014

This product quit working within 90 days. Envion does not back up its product. Just sent them more money to replace a product that DOES NOT work. After 60 days the red light comes on and shut unit off. Have cleaned many many times trying to get it to work. Company wants another XX.XX for another unit and you have to pay to ship old unit back. Crazy. I paid XXX.XX for unit. I will take my business to another company. PLEASE heed the reviews that tell you this is a bad product. would like to hear from anyone that had it last longer than a year.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaning
 from Arizona,  Jan 4, 2014

I purchased this product new. It worked great for about a month. Then it shut down indicating it needed cleaning. I followed the directions to the T. Worked fine for about two weeks. Then it would also shut down, immediately after turning it on, indicating it needed to be cleaned. Nothing... Nothing... Nothing I did worked to make it start working. When it worked, it worked great. When it quit... It quit. I would never buy another one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Seattle, Washington,  Dec 30, 2013

Only worked for the 1st month, then started having problems with it shutting itself off and making noise. Now it will only stay on for a few minutes. Have cleaned, followed manufacturer suggestions and no change.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
static noise
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Dec 10, 2013

This does what it is supposed to but it makes static noise even directly after I clean it! I have owned 2 Ionic Breeze Quatra's that only make the noise when they needed cleaning so I am disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor product
 from AZ,  Nov 6, 2013

What's to say? I saw all the positive reviews on this unit and took a chance. First unit arrived with crackling and restarting problems, where the unit would blow out air for about 10 seconds, then stop for another 10 before it blows air again. Lot's of ozone smell from the unit. I was very disappointed that I asked for a replacement, thinking perhaps my unit was defective. Overstock immediately sent me another unit even before I shipped the first one back. Unfortunately, the second unit was in worst condition as it started up with heavy crackling noise right out of the box and shut itself off with a permanent "clean" light on, which means the unit needed to be cleaned. This made no sense since it was brand new and unused. Sent the piece of crap right back. I was very VERY fortunate to have received not only a full refund, but Overstock also felt bad enough to remove any shipping or restocking fees from my return. I don't know where all these good reviews are coming from. When I further researched the unit on the web, it had a very low rating soooo....something isn't right here. I wouldn't recommend this unit. If you need an efficient cleaner, come to terms with the fact that it's going to cost you at least 300 dollars and up. Way up. Around 1k for a good unit. I had to learn that the hard way. Well, thanks to Overstock, they made it as easy as they could for me.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 from Florida,  Oct 26, 2013

I needed this to remove dust from my theater room and it is doing the job for me. I am pleased withthe purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet when clean
 from St Pete, FL,  Oct 23, 2013

It works great for the price, quiet when clean. I was wondering what I would get for the price but I am very pleased. It makes a louder than normal sound when it needs cleaning, which is just a quick wipe down with a wet cloth. I actually like that it reminds me. Good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Charleston,SC,  Oct 17, 2013

The main selling point for me was that it was quiet. Well, It is very quiet, but I'm not even sure it is working. I've had it on high for a week and there is a very fine amount of dust on the collection plates, but no more than you would find on a $**.** fan after running for a week. This is not worth the money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can breathe.
 from Colorado,  Oct 1, 2013

This is the best. I have no morning congestion either nasal or bronchial. I am feeling better than I have in years. Works as specified and is quiet. I run it 24/7.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air purifier
 from Albany NY,  Sep 26, 2013

Love love love it!!! I have one and had to buy another!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very quiet and efficient
 from Otego,NY,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a very quiet and efficient air purifier.. You don't even know it's running.. Great for small to medium rooms..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
 from Baltimore MD,  Jul 2, 2013

This is my second Ionic Purifier. My new one is larger and so far I am one hundred percent pleased. . I have not yet cleaned it but I do not expect to have a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Immediately Broke adn inadequate replacement
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 24, 2013

I was happy with this the first month after it arrived. However, it then stopped working (it would not turn on). I did everything the manual said and, no dice. Then, as also instructed by the manual, I called the manufacturer for a warranty replacement. I was told that I would get a replacement that was a "newer model" with more features. What I received was a Therapure 250. The Therapure 250 is a newer model -- but not a newer model Ionicpro. It is a newer model something else. The Therapure 250, while a lovely machine, cleans half the square feet. It also requires replacement filters and UV bulbs. I again called the manufacturer to see if I could actually get an Ionic Pro replacement because the 270 square feet is inadequate for my needs. I was told, however nicely, that they didn't care and I'd just have to deal. I pleaded that they said they were replacing my Ionic Pro with a newer model -- not a different model -- to no avail. So, buyer beware. Do not purchase this without the corresponding coverage from Overstock. If you have to rely on warranty replacement, you won't get an adequate replacement and there is nothing you an do about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. It stopped working within one monty (would not turn on)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Nebraska,  Jun 23, 2013

When I owned a house, I made the mistake of using cheap air purifiers that required replacing the $40 filters whenever they turned gray/black (averaged about once a month since we were doing construction). When I moved, those went to the Goodwill because it was too expensive to keep replacing filters. I still needed an air filter because I am very sensitive to allergens---so I bought this thing and I am happy with it. I like that I do not have to replace the filter and it is totally silent. At first I was not sure if it was working correctly because you can barely feel it moving air. But within a week the red light came on indicating the collection plates needed to be cleaned. When I opened it up, there was a whole mess of gunk stuck to the plates! While not around construction anymore it has to be cleaned weekly and am surprised each time of how much crap is in the air! Now the bad news---cleaning is kind of a hassle. You clean the collection plates with just a wet paper towel and you have to wait about 10-24 hours for them to totally dry or you risk ruining the unit. There are times when particles get stuck to the wire behind the plates and it makes a zapping noise until you clean it. There is a tab to pull on top which cleans the wire, but I found it is not very effective. When the unit starts making the zapping noise, I unplug the unit, take a damp cotton ball and wipe down the wire. People with big hands probably will have a hard time doing this. Then I wait about 12 hours for it to totally dry then reinsert the plates and I'm good to go. Sometimes dust collects on the grate surrounding the unit so I keep a bottle of compressed air and a q-tip handy to clean the extra dust. Overall pretty happy and I can see it is cleaning the air.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked very well....for a few months
 from Rarita, NJ,  Jun 11, 2013

Received this air purifier in January and it did an outstanding job for a few months. We kept it clean but for some reason, it now makes a static/zapping noise. We reviewed the owners manual and followed the instructions on how to clean this purifier for the zapping issue, but it still keeps doing it - so now we don't use it at all for fear of starting a fire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site and the color of the actual product are exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low fair to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quiet product
 from Pearland,Texas,  May 4, 2013

This is a quiet air purifier. In one day the dust has decreased. I can't believe my room smells fresher and no more coughing and sneezing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a quality product but I just started using
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top