Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best price around
 from Elkton, MD,  Mar 13, 2009

This is the second Ionic Pro Turbo that I have purchased. Of course it was cheaper here. I only wish I thought to look here before I purchased the first one. I have 2 Ionic Turbos and 2 Pros. The Pros are worth the slightly higher price. They are easier to clean and clean a larger room. I love that there are no filters to replace and no motors to die. I have had other purifiers in the past and they just didn't last. I've have my Turbos for about 3yrs and they work as good as the day I got them (no filters to buy/replace, just clean the collection blades). If you have a dusty house or smoke go for a bigger unit, but stick with Ionic. Their blade system is awesome and will save you in not having to buy replacement filters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally amazing.
 from Arixona,  Jun 22, 2011

Purchased this for my mother, who smokes inside her small apartment. Within a day, you could hardly tell she was a smoker by the smell inside. This unit totally cleaned the air. She had another one in the past that she did not like to use because of the sound. This unit is extremely quiet, as advertised. The visiting family members absolutely love that they can visit Grandma without smelling like smoke after they leave.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Jan 13, 2008

If you are a smoker, even a light smoker this is not for you. I am a smoker and I got this to help clean my air.. I have not noticed a difference. In the directions it states that this product should not be around smoke as you will have to clean it EVERY DAY and that is true, the "cleaning light" came on within 24 hours. It is a pain to clean especially with the smoke build up and then you need to lay it out to dry for at least 4 hours. If you are a non smoker you may be more happy with this product then I was. It also says it should not be used around candles or it will need to be cleaned very often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Moline, IL,  Nov 17, 2010

I have several of these Ionic Pros throughout my house because I'm a smoker. I wasn't really sure how much good they did until my dog chewed the cord off the one in my living room. After one week without one in my house, I was overnight shipping one. I was truly unaware of how much gunk they take out of the air until it was left to float around! Even cleaning the easy-to-clean bars hadn't really convinced me. These things work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and Excellent
 from Woodford, VA,  Dec 15, 2010

Great product - don't even notice it running and the need for dusting has reduced sharply. We have 4 dogs and now the dust is not accumulating as fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 19, 2010

Great Price, Great Product. The Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier eliminated the cigarette odor in every room that we place it within hours. It also cut down on the amount of dust particles that accumulate on furniture as well as kitchen countertops and cabinets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value Shopper
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 21, 2009

I love this product! I am in the middle of a home rennovation and it has been wonderful in filtering out the fine dust from the demolition and construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Genoa City, WI,  May 6, 2009

Arrived quickly. Easy to set up ... just plug it in and push 'on.' Cleaning is simple (though I haven't had to do it yet). I primarily purchased it to deal with dust and it has performed very well. I have also noticed I sleep better since installing the unit (ny nose doesn't stuff up during the night). I've ben using it for a month with no problem. Durability seems excellent, but its too early to tell..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good buy
 from waterloo, iowa,  Mar 25, 2009

I have allergies really bad and 3 dogs. This has helped my allergies alot and when you walk into the house you cannot smell the 3 dogs anymore. I really like this air purifier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Air Purifier
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 6, 2011

I bought this for my mother, who actually smokes like a freight train. She is 70 with the lungs of 104 year old woman. I gave up on trying to make her quit, it just doesn't work. We didn't like going into her apartment because of the horrible smoke smell. A few years ago we bought her one of the Honeywell filtered air purifiers, it didn't make much of a difference in air quality. We purchased the Ionic Pro and the difference is phenominal. I would recommend this to anyone who smokes, you will notice the difference! It is easy to clean and very quiet. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no noise, smooth operation, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome machine
 from Indiana,  Nov 13, 2014

What a difference these machines make. Allergies my wife and I have and these machines have made a great difference. Coughing has been greatly reduced. Plus we have 3 cats and a dog and now you don't smell litter boxes or dog when you walk in. I originally bought 2 ionic air purifiers and I was so impressed I actually bought a third for the basement. Now each floor has one. The price was great too. Well worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super quiet!
 from New york,  Nov 4, 2014

Super quiet! This also seems to pick up yucky things in the air. I think my house smells better, too....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaning
 from Arizona,  Jan 4, 2014

I purchased this product new. It worked great for about a month. Then it shut down indicating it needed cleaning. I followed the directions to the T. Worked fine for about two weeks. Then it would also shut down, immediately after turning it on, indicating it needed to be cleaned. Nothing... Nothing... Nothing I did worked to make it start working. When it worked, it worked great. When it quit... It quit. I would never buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2011

This is the second one of these that i've owned, they work great and last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of the item
 from Brooksville Florida,  Nov 24, 2011

Best price and excellent item performance. Would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Oct 8, 2011

Does the job; is quite and easy to clean and good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quallity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breath of fresh air
 from north carolina,  Aug 19, 2011

very happy with the ionicpro turbo. i have two of them and switch them from room to room. they work quietly and do an excellent job. i do lkie the almost ozone smell from the machines. very satisfied customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for alergy particles
 from tennessee alergy bowl,  Dec 16, 2014

Ionic Pro is Great for getting the finest of particles out of your house. While it will not attract dog hair or general clumps of dust, it does wonderful on particles as fine as smells, grease in the air and the finer dust that causes allergies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
 from Stanley Idaho in the Sawtooth NRA,  Dec 2, 2014

We had a ******** Ionic Breeze Air Purifier for about 15 years...It finally gave up the ghost after many years of cleaning the air in our bedroom. We are not smokers but heat with Wood so there can be smoke in the air and we love in a dusty locality. The new Ionic Pro Turbo was not as expensive as a new ****** Air Purifier and it meets or exceeds our expectations. We like the method of Filter removal and cleaning. The unit is actually quieter running than the Ionic Breeze filter was. That is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is it working??
 from Westport, CT,  Oct 29, 2014

Looks fantastic. Runs silently. So silently that I have no idea if it is doing anything at all. Keeping it just in case..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought