Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 26, 2009

First of all, let me say that the Overstock service has been excellent. I ordered my Therapure on Tuesday and it arrived on Friday!!I've only had this, then, for 2 days, and already I've noticed a couple things...1) On its low setting, the tower is silent. On medium or high, the fan is engaged and sounds, well, like a fan.2) Personally, I'm not keen on the blue light on top to indicate when the UV lamp is on... I think it's a little too bright.3) Even though it's a "HEPA-like" filter, it still appears to do a decent job with all the allergens and dust and everything else. It is not a true HEPA filter, so just be careful if that's what you need.4) True to form, it does clear out funky odors around the house. I've set it up in the kitchen (that's where I opened it up, and where I've a convenient outlet to test things, and not only does it eliminate the normal kitchen odors, but also the odors from the litter box.One observation I've made. For the last 6 months or more, about every other day, my cat would leave little "presents" around the house for me to clean up -- usually by the front or back door. I do keep the litter box clean, but still he just drops where he wants and poops. We just assumed it's because he's 15yo, and just likes going there. Since Friday, there have been no special presents... he's using the litter box exclusively. Again, it's only been a few days, but it really made me wonder if my cat just didn't like the smell of the litter... If that's the case, then I'm buying more of these for every room in the house!Finally, I made sure to purchase the extended warranty. Most air purifiers we've purchased have lasted only until the manufacturer's warranty expired, so I feel extremely comforted that Overstock.com will take care of me should this device fail to stand the test of time.Thank you, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purifier
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 12, 2009

this is a great air purifier. My husband and I both have really bad allergies, especially to our cats. This air purifier has helped us both so much. The only complaint I have is that it is a little louder than I would've liked, but it's still very manageable. Overall I would say this is a great value; if you are considering it, go for it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air purifiew
 from fl,  May 4, 2008

I am not sure if it is working yet & I have had it for a month now , I am not sure when the actual results are to kick in. My allergies are still in full force & I was hoping for relief by using this air purifier. I am not giving up though (even if it means mind over body).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helps a lot
 from brooklyn, ny,  Dec 26, 2013

As a smoker, this was very much needed..when you clean it, you see the yuk that is in the air..love it..speedy shipping too!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from aaaaaanorthern Florida,  May 22, 2013

Just an expensive fan, Germicidal? not enough buld to kill germs at even medium speed. Needs bigger bulb/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it does what it says, barely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My Thera pure air cleaner cost *** worked for only 7 days!!!! It has a one year warranty - to exercise the warranty I MUST pay *** and they will ship me a new machine and then I MUST ship the old machine back - which will cost an additional *** by UPS or FEDEX - so to exercise the warranty I must pay about 50% MORE money to get a working machine. My Therapure cost more than *** per use. The company is devoid of integrity and DOES NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT - they also employ persons who speak English so poorly that it is nearly impossible to understand them. When I asked to speak to a supervisor to lodge my complaint - they refused to connect me to one. Avoid products form this company. Try the vastly superior Orick air cleaner for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor poor quality - worked for 7 days
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ionic Pro Air Purifier
 from Hernando,Fl.,  Sep 12, 2012

I have been buying this product for years for myself . Now I have bought several for my grown children. Who state how surprised to see all it cleans out and how fresh the air is. And is effective as the other hepa filter brands which are costly to replace. This you just wipe clean and start it up again.If, I make fish I bring it in the kitchen and puff, the smell is gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good...
 from Hayward, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

So far it's working great. I purchased this purifier to replace an old one. I really liked the permanent filter. I also like the germicidal feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? came in color as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going strong!
 from Louisiana,  Dec 13, 2011

It may get a little loud on high but I have no problem sleeping on low. On high it also works as a fan. My son's alergies seem to be better since having this in his bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White? Hard to mess that up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's over 2 years old and still works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything as advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ionic Pro Therapure Germicidal Air Purifier Tower
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 10, 2011

my 13 year old son had been waking up 'extremely' congested and sneezing every morning - (we live next to an international airport). i use to use a similar purifier in his room when he was younger but it eventually stopped working. i knew i needed to buy a new one so i read up on all the current air purifiers and decided to give this one a try...i figured i could always return it if it didnt work. after two days of running the Ionic Pro Therapure Germacidal Air Purifier Tower in his room he has been waking up every morning "feeling great!' Its nice not having to stock up on kleenex for his morning routine. i highly recomend this product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cleaner but cold air blows out the bottom
 from chicago IL,  Dec 1, 2011

I would not buy this again,too noisy and this unit blows out COLD air from the bottom making it uncomfortable to have in your room anywhere...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too noisy,blows cold air out bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Waldorf, MD,  Aug 5, 2011

Products works as described, I currently use it in my living room and sometimes my masterbedroom, the air quality has improved greatly!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thus far quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of the product was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Texas,  Nov 7, 2009

I bought this the end of October and have already noticed a difference. My eyes are not tearing as much. Also the room seems more comfortable. I did not find it noisy at all. I haven't had to clean it yet though and have not used the UV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Chicago area,  Oct 29, 2009

I purchased this product to eliminate or reduce cigarette smoke and cat dander. This unit does a good job on both. The cigarette smoke is not eliminated, but is greatly reduced. The fan is surprisingly quiet on low and medium, but a little loud on high. I have not as yet used the UV light or had to clean the permanent filter as yet. I've had this product 2 weeks, so I don't know about the durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ionic pro
 from Yakima Washington St.,  Oct 21, 2009

I recieved this product about a month ago it seems to work wonderfully we have it in our bedroom and it very quiet. My husband and I have allergies and 3 dogs. We live in an area with alot of air pollution so it's very improtant we have a air purifier that works. We're both breathing easer using this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 16, 2009

I have been using this product for about a month now. I really think it was a great value. I was a little worried about the noise issues people had mentioned, but I don't think it is bad at all. I'm using it down in out finished basement, and it leaves it with a fresh clean smell. I would like to purchase another one for upstairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Sep 16, 2009

The air purifier seems to be doing the job. It even keeps the room a little cooler because of the fan. I'm not sure how it will work in the winter when we want to keep the house warm, but we are enjoying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could be quieter
 from Mount Propsect, IL,  Apr 30, 2009

On the lowest setting its whisper quiet, but on the next setting it makes this motor type noise, thought it would have been alot quieter, I don't mind it but my fiance' doesn't like it. As far as how it works it works great recirculates the air and keeps it fresh in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean AIr
 from Connecticut,  Mar 26, 2009

I have two cats and a husband allergic to cats. This unit did well in our 15X20 bedroom. When moved to the cat's room (where food and litter boxes are) the unit couldn't seem to keep up. I've had other air purifiers and this one is pretty nice. It is quiet on the low setting but when on medium or high, I don't want to be in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ionic Pro
 from lake city,  Mar 24, 2009

Love it! I had a smaller ionic pro that up and quit. I noticed that just a few days afterwards I was waking up with a scratch sore throat and runny nose everymornin. After going to work my symptoms would vanis. This conviced me my ionic pro was doing more than freshening the air for me, which was originally what I bought it for (my roomate smokes). If you like the quiet of the ionic pro I o caution you, this one is MUCH larger and has a fan, so there is always a low hum. But in the warmer weather the fancan be turned up to help circulate air!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought