Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2010

This is a wonderful machine!!! I like it so much that I have returned to purchase 2 addional purifiers. Do not hesitate it you (or anyone in your family) has allegies and it is GREAT with cat dander.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purifer
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 13, 2011

I live in a studio apartment with the ghost of the Curry King who lived here before me. Every time I walked into the apartment I was practically knocked down with stench of curry. I've had the unit for less than 12-hours running silently on a shelf. I went out, came home, and thought I had broken into someone else's apartment. The smell is completely gone and the overall air quality is remarkable. I LOVE THIS PURIFIER! This is by far the best roommate I've ever had. Buy with confidence! Kudos Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 Apr 18, 2008

Very quiet. Blue light very bright, suggest placing electrical tape over it if in bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from OKC, OK,  Jan 1, 2011

Air ionizer does work pretty well. Left it on for a few days while away from home & when I got back, the air smelled differenent & "cleaner". When dirty particles get on the ionizer rods, it barely makes any noise & it is easy to clean also. The car ionizer on the other hand is kind of junky, cool to have if it works & I'm not quite sure if it does or not. It does not fit very snugly into the 12 volt outlet, lots of the time comes loose, it is kinda large, so it sticks out & gets in the way. Have had other plug-in car ionizers before & they were mostly junk too. Overall I would recommend this product. It is my first home air ionizer & I think that it does a good job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a small purifier for my bedroom and since it is for my bedroom, I wanted it silent. Also wanted one that did not require additional purchases of filters. This is exactly what this one is about. Takes very little space,even standing beside the purifier there is no noise, and filter wipes clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cleared the air!
 from Michigan,  Apr 17, 2013

All winter I have had problems breathing that are not normal for me. After spending a week away from home in a home without a cat I decided I needed to get a filter at home. Because of the layout of our home I bought 2 of these smaller units and am suprised at how quickly there weren't dust particles floating in the air. I'm breathing better and feeling better. This was a good decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't matter it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I knew the quality of these were good, my Mom has used this brand for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Apr 10, 2013

This little guy is no big deal. I've noticed a little change in the air freshness but not much. If I had like 6 of these things I'm sure I could see a significant change. The car air purifier actually works! You can't change the filter on it so we'll see how long it last. Definitely don't leave it on when you turn your car off. It will suck your battery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money!
 from north eastern North Carolina,  Mar 16, 2013

The air ionizer was purchased for my daughter who has horrible allergies. I figured it couldn't hurt. I ordered one for her and 1 for me. I thought they were larger- had to give my daughter 2 for her apartment, I kept one, and gave my mom (who has COPD) one as well.I thought they would be bigger (taller), but they seem to help everyone. The car ioizer is nice, too. I also notice less dust in the house, and with 2 dogs and a cat- that says a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is the same color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purly bad
 from OK,  Mar 4, 2013

The Ionic or Ironic thing about the air purifier is it cleans nothing. It is quiet because it is not working. There is no filter to clean because it is not working. By the time you figure out it is not working it is to late to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from Oklahoma City,  Jun 3, 2012

DO NOT BUY this. After I bought this a friend told me that Ionic air purifiers are very bad for you. So I looked online and read many articles about how bad they are for you. They produce Ozone which is very harmful especially in enclosed locations such as bedrooms. For your health do not buy this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would reccommend this product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

I think this product is pretty terrific. I would reccommend it to a friend. I can see the change in dust accumulation in the room. It is significantly lower. And thats saying alot, as our window faces a parking lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as I saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is a good quality item. I see the change in the dust that accumulates.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Clean and Fresh
 from Maine,  Dec 9, 2011

After reading several reviews I decided to try the ionic pro and thankful to those who posted their opinions. I found within an hour the bedroom was noticably different. We heat the house during the winter with a pellet stove which was much more obvious to me when I came back out of the bedroom. I am seriously thinking of buying another for the living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Purifier
 from Moro, IL,  Feb 20, 2014

The order shipped quickly, it made it to my home in 2 business days. I love that it is so quiet you don't even realize it is on. I had to get right next to it to hear anything. Now one thing to realize if you place it in a bedroom the blue light to show it is on is very noticeable. I am able to ignore but I know some would be bothered by it. I did not notice a huge difference in my living room but it is an open space connected to the kitchen and living room. However, I didn't leave it out there long and placed it in my room. Walking into the room after it had been on for awhile, you could tell a difference immediatly. I have heard mixed reviews on the Car Ionizer. I personally do not have a problem with it. It doesn't take up a lot of room in my car or cause any issues. It has not been very noticeable with the air quality yet. I would still highly recommend this product if only for the full size one and the car one as a bonus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can breathe free again...
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 23, 2013

I have this in my bedroom. I used to come home to a stinky closed bedroom. Now it smells fresh everyday even after being closed for 12 hours. It has changed my life.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact Air Purifier - Good Choice
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Nov 17, 2013

Just purchased this purifier. It is small enough to fit on our dresser, which is nice. It is absolutely silent, even on the "high" setting. The blue light is bright…we turn off the machine at night. It does produce o-zone and you can smell it. I am not sure how I feel about it yet. Not an unpleasant smell, but a little chemical smelling. I have not noticed a huge difference on dust (primarily why we bought it). Our dog has severe allergies to dust mites and I have not seen any difference in his allergies yet. I am still hopeful though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes air fresh
 from WA,  May 5, 2012

Hard to say if it helps with hay fever I bought it for because I've been doing other things on the top of this, but for sure it makes the air smell fresh, so it's obviously doing something. Big plus when you have a large dog. The blades collected some dust and the unit started making hissing noises after two weeks of use, and this is how the manual says it should be because the internal coils get too dusty, so you need to clean them. Overall, pleased with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ICONIC AIR PURIFIER
 from Hernando,Fl.,  May 1, 2012

I ordered it for my daughter who has asthma and for my son who has allergies. It is easy to clean, no replaceable filters to deal with. Just wipe off the rod and good to go.And it works great and no sound, soooo quiet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!!
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2012

My daughter and I both suffer from allergies. There is also the possibility of some mold in my apt. I cannot believe what a difference this has made for us both!! I bought one for my room and one for hers and let me tell you...finally we are getting a great nights sleep and you can really smell the difference in the room!!!!! THE AIR SMELLS CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so happy I chose this product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective, quiet product.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2012

I bought this for my master bedroom after learning I had adult onset allergies. I wasn't a believer in the ability of these machines, but after a few nights I was. I actually left it on all day, and when I entered the room after getting home from work, I could actually 'taste'...and I use that word because I don't mean 'smell'...you can 'taste' the difference in the air quality in the room. It worked so well for me, I also bought one for my father as he suffers from hayfever too and my mom always complains of his snoring. She says his snoring hasn't really improved, but she has raved about the difference she noticed in the air quality. I put the small unit in my car. To be honest, I can't tell a difference, but I would guess you'd have to have it on for a long time and the air in the car is constantly changing with doors and windows being opened. A nice gift, but can't say I notice a difference. Maybe works better for long distance trips. The large unit definitely works and is easy to clean and maintain! (But it's no cure for snoring!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2014

Using in a room to maintain air quality where my dogs sleep. This product has worked like a charm. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier
Today $162.99
Compare $179.99
Save 9%
(114)
Bionaire BAP825WO-U Air Purifier
Today $84.17
Compare $156.83
Save 46%
(2)
Honeywell Quietcare HEPA Air Purifier
Today $139.99
Compare $182.25
Save 23%
(20)
Back to top