Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love Desk, but a few flaws
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 8, 2014

I love the desk, and it fits great for my home office. I will say the instructions are not as easy as ***, it took my husband quite a while to build but he did it. The 2 things wrong...the little shelf above the drawers didn't come with anything to hold up the back of it, I believe it should be like an L shaped piece like the ones that hold up the front Second, my keyboard tray keeps falling off. It's as if the tray needs to be a tad wider for the wheels to work properly with the tracks on the desk part. My husband is going to have to figure out a way to fix this. Other than that, I do love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
James R
 Apr 29, 2015

Keyboard shelf spaces too far apart. Had to adjust

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare getting the pieces I needed
 from SC,  Sep 20, 2014

The desk is an ok desk. I needed the dimensions for my corner. The whole ordeal was a nightmare as the desk top came damaged and there were no instructions or hardware included from Overstock. When they replaced the desk top they still did not include the hardware. I had to call Inval to get instructions on how to assemble. These directions are very difficult to read. Then when I finally got the hardware, 2 pieces were till smissing from the bag of hardware. After 2 weeks I am still waiting on the missing pieces of hardware to assemble this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, difficult assembly
 Dec 28, 2015

I don't recommend this desk. Once assembled, very difficult to move. Wood and parts are poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John R
 Dec 2, 2015

Way too difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Nov 10, 2015

My husband spends a lot of time at his computer, so I wanted something somewhat sturdy. It took a while to put together, and the pieces were all over the box it came in, but I had read that in other reviews and was prepared. The desk looks nice and fit's well in our home. The biggest issue I have with it is that the tower (computer case) for the desktop is not wide enough for my husbands computer. However, he built his own desktop a long time ago and it's an AlienWare case, so if you have a regular desktop computer, you shouldn't have that problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Desk once you put it together
 Sep 2, 2015

I'm very happy with my purchase. As others have remarked in their reviews, the biggest problem with the desk is the assembly instructions. The instructions are exceptionally vague, which adds considerable time to its assembly. My only other complaint is that the connection between the two top pieces of the desk is a little wobbly. All of the pieces arrived undamaged and well-labeled. The desk is a good value for the money, and I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner desk. Looks as good as the picture!
 Aug 6, 2015

The desk arrived fast and was well packed. None of the items were damaged and all the parts came in a big bag. I was able to put the desk together, by myself, in 2 hours. The directions may be a bit lacking, but are sufficient to get the job done. Just follow the pictures and you will be just fine. Note: do not turn the round inserts until you are ready to lock everything in place. The desk looks very nice. It is sturdy and well built. The desk is large enough to fit dual monitors, my printer, and my router on top with room to spare. The CPU storage has plenty of space for my pc desktop tower with room to spare. Great desk. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH WOW!
 Jul 25, 2015

This little desk was not so little! It's very sturdy and heavy..no limp wood here! Color is true to picture. Very well worth the money especially if you are looking for a good, well built item. I did have to get a couple of men to put it together because it is really heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Norwich, CT,  Nov 3, 2014

Upon opening this item, we found the pieces were not packed securely. Every piece was just carelessly thrown in the box without any packaging to hold it into place. Over half of the parts had finish scratched off of it. Also the hardware bag was spilled inside the box. Will not be ordering Furniture from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2014

Although the directions for putting this together were thorough, it was very time consuming. It took about 8 hours total and the keyboard drawer keeps falling out, a drawer face will not stay on and the overall look of the desk is cheap. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk but awful assembly instructions
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 5, 2014

The desk looks really nice when it is put together; we aren't sure yet about how sturdy it will be. Know, though, that the directions were impossible to follow. They had tiny drawings where the holes/parts displayed weren't even CLOSE to matching the parts in the box. We quickly realized we weren't going to be able to figure it out on our own, or at least not without days of aggravation and mistakes. It's a nice affordable desk, but unless you're truly up for tearing your hair out, count an extra $60 or so for an experienced handyman to assemble it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice for cost
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 21, 2014

I chose this desk because it looked great and was perfect for what and where I needed. It did take bit long to put together but was not hard and majority I did myself. Looks great and quality is good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spacious and attractive
 from New England,  Jan 27, 2014

We were looking for a spacious desktop and this fits the bill perfectly. The doors/drawers are the part we don't like, they don't open smoothly, but are certainly useable. The desk arrived in perfect condition, no chips, all the parts included; putting together took a couple hours, but was fairly easy w. the detailed directions. The finished product looks really nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from las vegas, nv,  Jan 8, 2014

the desk looks fabulous, modern,nice and has all the space i need

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work Station
 from Cincinnati,  Dec 4, 2013

The product was shipped to our door and as I opened it pieces were everywhere. Over half the pieces were damaged and screws laying at the bottom of the box. Overstock was great and sending us another one right away. But when it was opened the same thing was found, the only thing better were the screws and hardware were still in the bag. We are still trying to take care of the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bang for the buck
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

Product came as advertised. Tremendous value at this price point. Before finding this desk on overstock, I was looking at desks at Pottery Barn that cost 4-times as much. Now, with that being said, you get what you pay for - this desk is made from the compressed wood with the sort of laminate finish, it came in about 27 pieces with some fairly challenging instructions (I put the sliding rails on upside down and had to fix them). For roughly $250 though, this desk just can't be beat. I have a relatively small townhome with what is called a "loft" space - basically a little corner area between bedrooms where a desk could fit. I bought this desk because the dimensions were an exact fit, so I am personally extremely pleased with the purchase. The product did arrive with minor damage to the top, main piece of the desk. Overstock gave me great customer service though and offered either a damage credit or return...I took the credit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall/ home desk
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jun 14, 2013

Desk looks great, came in chipped from couple places but no big deal. The only problem is the desk is not meant to be centered in an office as the picture describes, it is more of a wall desk. Due to that reason, I may be forced to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 70%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recieved Damaged
 from Anderson,In,  Jun 7, 2013

We received this product damaged. Very disappointed. There was a 1 inch triangular chip on the right front corner of the desktop, both on the top and the bottom and the veneer torn loose on the two edges. Right on the desktop In the most obvious place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color aqppeared good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Recieved product damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't know, not assembled yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality--but does NOT come assembled
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

Not fun to put together--directions are vague and not super user friendly. The wood is decent quality though and all the holes seem to line up--something I don't trust from a Wal-Mart product. It's a decent size, the thumbnail makes it appear diminutive but it's a fairly good sized piece. You may want to construct it in the room it will become a part of as I'm not sure I could have got it through the doorway otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all the holes lined up nice, instructions were a bit difficult to decipher with pictures and left out details. It arrived a bit banged up and a couple of the panel corners were chipped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not. it did not come assembled, which was the reason I bought it in the first place. Other than that, dimensions seem right and color is pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought