Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Highland Mills, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

After reading the somewhat mixed reviews, I ordered this desk with a healthy dose of skepticism. I was amazed when the box showed up in perfect condition. Expertly packaged, the entire carton was completely wrapped in heavy duty plastic, and all the edges and corners had been reinforced with additional cardboard. My husband (who is very handy) assembled the desk by himself while I was out of the house so I can not speak about the degree of difficulty regarding assembly. He did say it took him a couple of hours and he had a handful of screws left over. The desk looks absolutely gorgeous in our home office. Truth be told, it does not have the same weight and substance as a ready-built piece of furniture from a "real" furniture store, but it looks much better than the typical "assemble-it-yourself" furniture that I've purchased in the past. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured. Nice, deep, dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the money!!
 from Holmes, NY,  Dec 29, 2014

This is a pretty nice desk for the money. I read a lot of reviews prior to purchasing, and many of them talked about poor quality and difficulty assembling the desk. I find this desk to be one of the nicest pieces of assemble your own furniture I have purchased. I put this desk together in less than 2 hours. There are a few of the lettered stickers than are on the outside surfaces, but otherwise its a nice desk for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality small office desk
 from Boston,  Dec 29, 2014

Looks nice. Great quality for this price. Took a while to assemble but otherwise its a great desk. I would definitely recommend it to someone who is looking for the small office desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not a bad desk, solid material & definitely looks good while serving it's purpose. However, the overall sturdiness is a bit loose. I don't know if it would survive more than one move but I'm pretty happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 May 4, 2015

Great price for an awesome looking desk! It was a pain to put together but the end result was worth it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pleased with this product, sturdy and helped me to organize my things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this desk and assembly took less than 2 hours. There is one part by the keyboard where the part does not fit flush not sure if that is a fault or the design but the everything else is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very easy to put together, there was only one small problem, one piece of wood was 1/8 of an inch too long, and we had to use a saw to cut it. Very very easy to put together. Instuctions were very easy to follow. Very happy with it. Measurements were correct. Quality of wood very good. Nothing we would change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk!
 Mar 26, 2015

This desk was a great choice for my husband's home office. Functional and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase for Price
 from Lafayette, IN,  Dec 16, 2014

Good value for price! Sturdy and it has a filing drawer! That was very important to us! Note- the color is a very dark espresso, almost black. Also, the instructions are garbage. It's going to take a few hours to put together if you're not a professional DIY furniture assembler :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little Desk
 from Gallatin, TN,  Dec 5, 2014

A little hard to get started as instructions not very clear. Once I got the hang of it, assembly went very well. Sturdy little desk and all that's needed for a small home study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 29, 2014

The appearance of this product on line is excellent but very poorly made and extremely low quality. Due to low quality of pieces to assemble the desk, it was impossible to complete assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 25, 2014

Great little desk. Easy to put together (2 people needed).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, no really; Cheap
 from Burlington, VT,  Nov 6, 2014

I bought two desks for my office and one of them was fine, though it was a colossal pain in the something to put together, the other broke in the box it was shipped in. O.co though was great. They replaced the product without me sending the 100 lb mess back to them (still sitting in a box). The next one was hard to put together and the slightest miss with the screwdriver punched through the thin particle board surface and now I've got a huge wooden pimple on the surface of the desk. You need to be careful putting htis together and have to take care of it. It is cheap and fragile. If you DO however it is good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Woodstock, Ga.,  Sep 16, 2014

The desk is very nice. Assembly fairly easy and is just the right size for my office. I love the color and the functionality of the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for price
 from Southern California,  Sep 16, 2014

The piece is attractive and was thoughtfully engineered. It takes time and thought to construct. If you want a heavy and solid piece of furniture that will last decades, look elsewhere. If you are looking for an inexpensive alternative, you probably won't find one better out of a box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not completely satisfied
 from Burgettstown, PA,  Sep 8, 2014

The desk came in good timing and in good shape. My biggest disappointment with the product is that there were no instructions for assembly in the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Desk
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 6, 2014

Somewhat difficult to put together. Materials were slightly damaged in the box. Not a good quality furniture piece. However, you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i needed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 3, 2014

This product was exactly what i was expecting easy to put together i was able to do it alone. The instructions are easy to follow. This product probably would of been better if wood glue would have came with it for one side came lose on me while moving it but other then that is exactly what i needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, looks nice
 from Appleton, WI,  Jul 13, 2014

Ordered this for my 14-year-old son's room, for a laptop and work desk. The 14-year-old completed the assembly by himself in a few hours, with only three steps he needed mom to lend a pair of hands. Based on that, I don't think assembly was difficult. My only critique is that the stickers that were used to label individual pieces were placed on the "good" side of the wood, so we (he) had to work quite a bit to remove the sticky residue without damaging the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought