Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Highland Mills, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

After reading the somewhat mixed reviews, I ordered this desk with a healthy dose of skepticism. I was amazed when the box showed up in perfect condition. Expertly packaged, the entire carton was completely wrapped in heavy duty plastic, and all the edges and corners had been reinforced with additional cardboard. My husband (who is very handy) assembled the desk by himself while I was out of the house so I can not speak about the degree of difficulty regarding assembly. He did say it took him a couple of hours and he had a handful of screws left over. The desk looks absolutely gorgeous in our home office. Truth be told, it does not have the same weight and substance as a ready-built piece of furniture from a "real" furniture store, but it looks much better than the typical "assemble-it-yourself" furniture that I've purchased in the past. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured. Nice, deep, dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Woodstock, Ga.,  Sep 16, 2014

The desk is very nice. Assembly fairly easy and is just the right size for my office. I love the color and the functionality of the desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for price
 from Southern California,  Sep 16, 2014

The piece is attractive and was thoughtfully engineered. It takes time and thought to construct. If you want a heavy and solid piece of furniture that will last decades, look elsewhere. If you are looking for an inexpensive alternative, you probably won't find one better out of a box.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not completely satisfied
 from Burgettstown, PA,  Sep 8, 2014

The desk came in good timing and in good shape. My biggest disappointment with the product is that there were no instructions for assembly in the box.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Desk
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 6, 2014

Somewhat difficult to put together. Materials were slightly damaged in the box. Not a good quality furniture piece. However, you get what you pay for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i needed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 3, 2014

This product was exactly what i was expecting easy to put together i was able to do it alone. The instructions are easy to follow. This product probably would of been better if wood glue would have came with it for one side came lose on me while moving it but other then that is exactly what i needed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, looks nice
 from Appleton, WI,  Jul 13, 2014

Ordered this for my 14-year-old son's room, for a laptop and work desk. The 14-year-old completed the assembly by himself in a few hours, with only three steps he needed mom to lend a pair of hands. Based on that, I don't think assembly was difficult. My only critique is that the stickers that were used to label individual pieces were placed on the "good" side of the wood, so we (he) had to work quite a bit to remove the sticky residue without damaging the finish.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small home office
 from Suffolk, VA,  Jun 12, 2014

My main concern when shopping for a desk was size, dark color and that it have the requirements of drawers, keyboard shelf and specific place for tower. This met all of those. The desk is utilitarian, looks fine and does it job. Nothing special, but then again, it wasn't supposed to be. Good pricing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

I love the look of the desk. However, it was hard putting it together. took me and my fried 3 hours. They instruction were mostly picture, even when it came to the screws which were many. It lloks good. I recommnd using differnt handles. Once I put better brass handle it came alive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very bad quality
 from Guilderland, NY,  Jun 9, 2014

Putting this product together was a disaster. Made outside the USA and the directions were very few. Following the pictures helped a little. Also the quality of the product is very inferior. One piece got completely shattered as I tried to hook it up. Can't even try to support it. Oh well, you get what you pay for!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from helena, mt,  Apr 7, 2014

First desk came broken but customer service was great, they sent out a new one, took a little longer than I wanted but they did send me a ups return slip for the other one. It looks great and is good quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inval softform expresso desk
 from NC,  Jan 29, 2014

Shipping was the problem. First one top was broken in half. Second one top had small cracks. Had to deal with returning parts. Given a 25 dollar discount and kept the second one which looks good now. Not worth the hassle on this one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Purchase
 from Lakeville, MN,  Dec 26, 2013

Very nice looking desk. Took a little time but was pretty easy to assemble by myself. Average to slightly above average overall material quality. Great value for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from Waltham, MA,  Nov 12, 2013

The desk is very good, suitable to work, requires small space, have a good design and reasonable price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dressers and Furniture
 from FL,  Nov 5, 2013

Every piece of furniture comes in a box unassembled in hundreds of pieces making you pay an additional fee to have it assembled. VERY INCONVENIENT. Not satisfied whatsoever.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk!
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

Really like this desk but had some difficulty putting it together. The legs that hold the drawers didn't want to stay locked so had to use my own parts to get it to stay together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small desk with drawers
 from texas,  Aug 6, 2013

the desk is fine color ok has drawers smaller fits in the space I needed it to

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for small office
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

Perfect for the home office. Easy to put together, beautiful appearance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk
 from Everywhere,  Jun 1, 2013

Having read some reviews of damage in shipment, I was a little concerned but after removing all the pieces from the battered box everything was found to be unharmed in any way. Amazingly, all the pieces were included down to the last screw! Assembly went smoothly by following all the included instructions. I added glue as I assembled the desk as we will be using this in a motor home. Overall I was very pleased with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected for a desk shipped in a box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, looks great
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 27, 2013

The desk is well made and was very easy to assemble. It fits perfect with the decor in the bedroom. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, exactly what I was looking for in a desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Inval Executive Style Computer Desk
Today $248.99
Compare $294.00
Save 15%
(15)
Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk
Today $107.85
Compare $315.11
Save 66%
(53)
Dartmouth Desk
Today $209.99
Three-drawer Desk
Today $292.99
(4)
Back to top