Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Highland Mills, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

After reading the somewhat mixed reviews, I ordered this desk with a healthy dose of skepticism. I was amazed when the box showed up in perfect condition. Expertly packaged, the entire carton was completely wrapped in heavy duty plastic, and all the edges and corners had been reinforced with additional cardboard. My husband (who is very handy) assembled the desk by himself while I was out of the house so I can not speak about the degree of difficulty regarding assembly. He did say it took him a couple of hours and he had a handful of screws left over. The desk looks absolutely gorgeous in our home office. Truth be told, it does not have the same weight and substance as a ready-built piece of furniture from a "real" furniture store, but it looks much better than the typical "assemble-it-yourself" furniture that I've purchased in the past. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured. Nice, deep, dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the money!!
 from Holmes, NY,  Dec 29, 2014

This is a pretty nice desk for the money. I read a lot of reviews prior to purchasing, and many of them talked about poor quality and difficulty assembling the desk. I find this desk to be one of the nicest pieces of assemble your own furniture I have purchased. I put this desk together in less than 2 hours. There are a few of the lettered stickers than are on the outside surfaces, but otherwise its a nice desk for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality small office desk
 from Boston,  Dec 29, 2014

Looks nice. Great quality for this price. Took a while to assemble but otherwise its a great desk. I would definitely recommend it to someone who is looking for the small office desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suffice but not very sturdy
 May 29, 2015

Not a bad desk, solid material & definitely looks good while serving it's purpose. However, the overall sturdiness is a bit loose. I don't know if it would survive more than one move but I'm pretty happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 May 4, 2015

Great price for an awesome looking desk! It was a pain to put together but the end result was worth it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and pretty
 Jul 23, 2015

Fairly easy to follow the instruction and to build. The desk is sturdy and the drawers work great. Very Nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 May 31, 2015

great desk very functional and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Computer desk
 Apr 21, 2015

Pleased with this product, sturdy and helped me to organize my things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Functional
 Apr 7, 2015

I absolutely love this desk and assembly took less than 2 hours. There is one part by the keyboard where the part does not fit flush not sure if that is a fault or the design but the everything else is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Economy Desk
 Jun 1, 2016

Nice desk for the price. Tough to put together but all around a nice desk. Especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cmputer dsek
 May 24, 2016

Nice Desk. Will work for what I purchased it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 May 18, 2016

everything the ad said...very nice sturdy desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 May 1, 2016

The desk is just as described. It was not too hard to put together with a little team work. My desk did have some damage on the top but with assistance from Overstock I received ***% back on the purchase because I didn't want to return it. Very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact Desk
 Apr 25, 2016

The desk looks great after it was put together, but the assembly was a little time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not assemble well
 Mar 6, 2016

I bought this for my son, and I was hopeful it would work well. It was difficult to assemble, and even when I finally finished it, it does not hold up well. Things keep coming loose, the desk starts tipping, the drawers don't go in right because the desk is off-kilter. Also, the top started to slip off when we tried to pick it up and move it. We haven't been able to use it due to the instability. I need to throw some screws in it to keep it stable. So completely disappointed with this desk. It may just end up in the trash

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gail N.
 Feb 28, 2016

The desk is a good size and perfect for what I need it for and the space. A little difficult putting drawers and sliders on. Should come with a few extra pieces, screws and maybe a set of sliders. But it works for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Feb 26, 2016

Bought this for our daughter and she just loves it. Took awhile to assemble but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Feb 19, 2016

Directions are hard to follow at times, even with experienced DIYers. It looks great. Has just what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 Feb 3, 2016

Nice quality for the price. Works well in my son's room. Many pieces to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 Dec 28, 2015

this was a gift for my daughter for Christmas. She like it a lot. The directions were kind of hard to understand and some screws were missing. It came well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought