For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A lot of work - marginal quality for the price
 from Eastern Iowa,  Jan 6, 2012

I was excited to purchase this filing cabinet because I had a difficult time finding one that locked mulitple drawers and looked like a decent piece of office furniture. I read in the reviews that it was cumbersome to assemble, and I can tell you that my husband's frustration with this fully supports that notion. It took him nearly a day to assemble partly because we received instructions in Spanish, not English. Also, there are multiple parts that do not fit together well. As a result, the drawers needed to be adjusted quite a bit and I don't know if they will ever be perfect. Once I added my regularly-sized files, I had to shim up the front of the cabinet to avoid it trying to tip over when the bottom drawer is open. I am happy with the look and functionality of the cabinet, but at this price point it doesn't weigh out the frustration it takes to put it together and the fact that the parts don't fit together nicely. Two corners on the particle board for the backside were damaged as well, even though you will never see it. I just expected a little more for the amount of money I paid but it will work for a home office. I would hate to have to use it every day! The bottom of the drawers use particle board, and I laid some larger files there because they don't fit in the stand file hangers and the weight is supported just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All reviews are consistent!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

All the reviews same the same thing and I should have listened. I experienced the same: 1) the directions are horrible. It did take a while to put together, and the assembly wasn't that difficult - after you figure out on your own what to do. It would be MUCH easier with better directions. 2) the top two drawers align with the frame, but the bottom two (file cabinets) do not. AT ALL. They are about 1-1.5 inches indented from the outer frame. 3) the lock is shoddy. It locks, yes, but when you give locked drawers a tug, the opposite side of the cabinet still tugs open a little. Also, note that the lateral drawers don't hold files laterally. Instead, they hold two rows of files per drawer, perpendicular to the front of the drawer. Sort of a waste of space, as if the files were held laterally, you could get a lot more in each drawer. I should have noticed this in the picture with the drawer slightly open. Overall, it looks nice, but I expected "espresso" to be chocolate brown - this is more blackish brown - and doesn't match my espresso desk. For the money, it's not worth the piece of furniture purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than "espresso" - more on the blackish with some brown side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable pieces but shoddy when put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? half
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

This is one of the most poorly manufactured pieces of furniture that I have ever put together. I'm pretty good at putting furniture together, but this took an entire day because so many pieces didn't actually fit - holes had to be adjusted, pieces had to be forced together to fit, etc. When we finally got it together, it managed to stay together for just a few months before drawers started coming apart and literally falling onto the drawers below. This is the biggest waste of money ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wasn't even close
 from GRESSHAM. OR,  Mar 23, 2013

I will never buy the product again and not ever tell anyone to buy it. Cheap lock. every thing about it was way below any thin that should be on the market...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, to light weight, not sturdy, hard to asemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from New Jersey,  Apr 30, 2013

Product was poorly made. Instructions were terrible and also were wrong. I would never buy any product from this company again. It was a waste of my time and energy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible quality. Many pieces were damaged. When cabinet finally ( after 2 days) was put together it did not close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? less than 50%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File Cabinet
 from Miami,  May 6, 2013

This file cabinet arrived with several damaged pieces. I have assembled several furniture products from Overstock and other companies without incident. The directions for assembly and the parts were horrible. Difficult to see parts, not clearly labled, and unable to see the positioning from the directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks good, too bad it's such bad quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 30, 2012

Summary: Drawers do not align Cabinet topples forward if one if the file drawers is filled and open File drawers may have a design flaw causing them to fall apart I purchased this file cabinet along with some Inval desks on behalf of the office I work for. The desks were as to be expected for the price- meaning they are particle board (standard in this price range), but sturdy and look nice. The cabinet however, looks OK, if you are willing to ignore the fact that the drawers do not align (the top 2 smaller drawers align with the frame, where to bottom large drawers sink in). But the bigger problem is how unstable it is once the drawers are filled with files. The cabinet is not heavy enough in the back, so we have to be careful when opening the drawers as it easily topples forward. In addition, the front of one of the bottom drawers dislodged causing it to fall apart when I was filing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impoosible to put together.
 from usa,  Jul 10, 2013

The cabinet is entirely too complicated to assemble.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should state assembly is required.
 from West Coast,  Mar 13, 2013

Product is very nice one assembled. It comes completely disassembled. The directions are a bit confusing and assembly takes some know how. Once assembled its very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four drawer organizational system
 from Oswego, NY,  Aug 31, 2014

This item is exactly what I wanted to include in my office space for my new business, no other product exists like it, therefore I bought it, knowing the reviews were so bad. Not happy! No directions included, very poor construction. A total nightmare to put together! Now that it is together, quality is very very poor.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
function and design
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2014

I purchased 3 of these to go wall-to-wall in my office. Lots of drawer space. It's great to have the height and width of these. I paired it with two bookcases on top of each end one and put a TV in the middle. Really made the entire room look spacious and streamlined. Only downside is that the drawers are a bit rickety, but for the price, it's still good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inval Four Drawer File cabinet
 from Arizona,  Jul 28, 2014

Several scratches in the drawers when received. Lock mechanism does not work. Will not line up with holes in the pre fab cuts. Overall is made very cheaply and as I do want another one as needed 2 of them. Do not believe I will order another one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived damage
 from Dearborn, Mi,  Jun 18, 2014

Just recieved box, Product arrived damage. Husband had to glue the damage piece in order to work. May take to much time to return the item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Midland, Mi,  May 3, 2014

Normal mid grade cabinet. Works well & looks good. I don't feel it would hold up to heavy duty use, but for a home office we think it's fine. Putting it together takes a while, but is pretty straight forward. Parts were well marked.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Disappoint
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 18, 2013

This was a mess. Too many steps to construct, holes were not properly drilled in relation to the instruction guide. The pieces were cheap and poor quality. We boxed it up gave it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this file
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 13, 2013

I am very good at building furniture, many of the pieces in my corporate apartment are **** and I never had a problem. I could not make this file become square enough to get the drawers to fit. The rails were wider than the drawer and after 10 hours of working on building this I simply gave up. It was flimsy, broken, scratched, and ugly. It was too frustrating to take it part to return it. I threw it away.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 21, 2013

This is a beautifully functional cabinet. I had my 15 year old help me put it together....not too difficult, and went smoothly. The directions are easy to follow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review - Excellent
 from Iowa,  Aug 23, 2012

very satisfied with the product - would recommend to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

when you first assemble it which was fairly easy as the instructions weren't terrible it seems pretty flimsy. but when we filled the drawers up it seemed much more sturdy. the drawer slides were very good and sturdy. it was worth the price but i wouldn't have paid much more for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is fair quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember what the site said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, but not good quality
 from Las Vegas,  May 30, 2012

I bought this piece as opposed to investing in a much more expensive one. Once assembled, it isn't a bad looking storage/file cabinet and it serves my purposes. I don't expect this piece of furniture to last a long time because of the materials. The biggest complain I have is that the assembly instructions were a NIGHTMARE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate and what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat flimsy, but is functional for now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top