Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE. FLIMSY DRAWERS..BUT GREAT PRICE
 Apr 5, 2016

Probably wouldn't have ordered it if the price was higher. Other similar cabinets cost over $***. 2 small drawers on top were perfect for what I needed. I wouldn't expect it to last for generations. I haven't filled the file folder drawers so I'm concerned that the weight and daily use might be a problem. But it looks great in the office. Color was perfect to match my other furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 Jan 21, 2016

Save yourself 5 hours and a massive headache and skip this one. There are way too many pieces and the directions lack clarity. I had to contact the manufacturer because one of the pieces wasn't in the box. (customer service was great) not worth the price or the time investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have read the the reviews
 Oct 3, 2015

Worst assembly project ever. The instructions were some of the worst I've ever seen. Finally managed to put it together and it just looks really flimsy and cheap. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 drawer cabinet
 Aug 20, 2015

top drawer and locking mechanism is a little flimsy, but the rest of the cabinet is solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Fix it to my rescue
 Aug 6, 2015

This is a nice enough unit for the price , once it is put together. A bit of a challenge to assemble and the directions not the easiest to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 Apr 21, 2015

Difficult to put together. Initially put the top drawer lock in backwards but even after it was refitted correctly the drawer still doesn't lock. Doesn't really matter as I didn't plan to use the lock anyway. Deep enough bottom drawer for hanging files to hang properly and the top three drawers are long enough to lay plans flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions are not for idiots
 Feb 27, 2015

To all of those who wrote reviews on this item that indicate the instructions are flat out wrong, just a note, I put this thing together in about two hours, ALMOST made a mistake on the placement of the tracks for the lower file drawers. The picture makes it look like the tracks are misaligned. They are not. It's a raised perspective shot that's almost impossible to see, but it's there. Use common sense when reading these poorly-written instructions, and at the end of the day, you will have no problems. The only reason I'm not giving this item five stars is because the drawers wiggle back & forth a little bit (bad tracks, I'm assuming) when they are pulled out fully. Aside from that, it's a pretty solid piece of furniture that looks very nice in my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for $$ spent.
 Feb 6, 2015

I was hesitated in ordering this because of problem reviews. My husband, who is handy said that he would make it work. However, putting it together really presented no problems. The directions are horrible, but it worked well just following the numbered pieces. Some reviews cited drawers that don't fit quite right, but we had no trouble. The back pieces were cracked and from other reviews, I believe that Overstock would have replaced them. However, once they were put in place, the cracks were difficult to see and once the drawers were installed, they couldn't be seen at all, so I decided not to seek replacement. By no means is this a fine piece of furniture, but for the price paid, it is good value. It's in a home office and provides much storage space with two additional drawers which I use for extra printing and office supplies. I also purchased the desk which matches this and it's a nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inval four drawer file cabinet
 from Raleigh NC,  Dec 8, 2014

This product looks pretty good in the pictures, but the quality is not terrific. I don't believe it would hold the amount of files it's sized for as it is not all that sturdy. It was a little difficult to put together compared to some of the other home assembly furniture we have purchased in the past. My husband ended up adding an additional panel of plywood on the back to give it more rigidity. It looks nice, but I don't imagine it will hold up well and we will would not purchase this name brand product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2014

It's very flimsy and cheaply made...not the quality I expected. It was also missing a part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four drawer organizational system
 from Oswego, NY,  Aug 31, 2014

This item is exactly what I wanted to include in my office space for my new business, no other product exists like it, therefore I bought it, knowing the reviews were so bad. Not happy! No directions included, very poor construction. A total nightmare to put together! Now that it is together, quality is very very poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
function and design
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2014

I purchased 3 of these to go wall-to-wall in my office. Lots of drawer space. It's great to have the height and width of these. I paired it with two bookcases on top of each end one and put a TV in the middle. Really made the entire room look spacious and streamlined. Only downside is that the drawers are a bit rickety, but for the price, it's still good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inval Four Drawer File cabinet
 from Arizona,  Jul 28, 2014

Several scratches in the drawers when received. Lock mechanism does not work. Will not line up with holes in the pre fab cuts. Overall is made very cheaply and as I do want another one as needed 2 of them. Do not believe I will order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived damage
 from Dearborn, Mi,  Jun 18, 2014

Just recieved box, Product arrived damage. Husband had to glue the damage piece in order to work. May take to much time to return the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Midland, Mi,  May 3, 2014

Normal mid grade cabinet. Works well & looks good. I don't feel it would hold up to heavy duty use, but for a home office we think it's fine. Putting it together takes a while, but is pretty straight forward. Parts were well marked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Disappoint
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 18, 2013

This was a mess. Too many steps to construct, holes were not properly drilled in relation to the instruction guide. The pieces were cheap and poor quality. We boxed it up gave it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this file
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 13, 2013

I am very good at building furniture, many of the pieces in my corporate apartment are **** and I never had a problem. I could not make this file become square enough to get the drawers to fit. The rails were wider than the drawer and after 10 hours of working on building this I simply gave up. It was flimsy, broken, scratched, and ugly. It was too frustrating to take it part to return it. I threw it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 21, 2013

This is a beautifully functional cabinet. I had my 15 year old help me put it together....not too difficult, and went smoothly. The directions are easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impoosible to put together.
 from usa,  Jul 10, 2013

The cabinet is entirely too complicated to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 5, 2013

Easy to put together and has great storage space. Very sturdy piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought