Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the trouble?
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

I received this cabinet today and assembled it this evening. The pieces came well packed and there was no damage during shipment. The assembly instructions are in Spanish with English translations. The instructions are very brief and assembly took over two hours. If you have never put together a piece of furniture like this you will have a difficult time with this cabinet. Twice the instructions were incorrect. Once showing screws going in the wrong holes and the second time the drawing showed the piece involved put on backwards. Once I figured these things out, the cabinet went together just fine. It looks great and is very sturdy. The locking feature locks all three drawers, not just the file drawer. Overall, a fine cabinet for the price once you get it put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality in line with price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Eatontown, NJ,  Mar 8, 2012

Cheaply made. Lower drawer rails did not line up with srew holes, had to drill my own. Too many parts to assemble. Have had it for two weeks and it's already falling apart. Buy something else

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pooor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pensacola Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

A nice piece of furniture. The only problem that I have with it is the Assembly Instructions. It comes with instructions in several languages and the smallest print was the English. Not very easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little lighter that shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xxxxxx
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Nov 17, 2011

Bought two of these cabinets and was not completely satisfied. First of all, it took forever to put together and the instructions were not in english. Took my co worker many hours to put together. I would not consider buying anything like this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was not as good as it looked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Mar 3, 2015

Our filing cabinet disintegrated in our move, so we bought this to replace it. It is not very sturdy, was disappointed with quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judith
 Feb 28, 2015

Very well built and looks great in my home Office!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The file drawer doesn't fit hanging files well at all. The two drawers are shallow, so fine for paper clips and small stuff only. Just a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare to assemble
 from Texas,  Sep 13, 2014

As others have said, this thing is a nightmare to assemble. The instructions are terrible. Avoid at all costs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inval File Cabinet
 from Sarasota , Florida,  Aug 26, 2014

Instructions to put together extremely difficult to follow, easy to figure out connections came with full directions and more complex connections description was very vague and unless you have been challenged in the past by assembling items of this nature, the task was rediculous. Spent at least 6 hours putting it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great & Horrible
 from KY,  Aug 21, 2014

As everyone else stated it is very difficult to assemble. I've assemble many pieces of furniture and this one is ridiculous. Needs better translation and proper layout. It would be fine if you put these together everyday. They will not improve this so beware, it can be done. It will take some time to enjoy this when i forget the experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attactive
 from Athens GA,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a very nice looking and functions well. The only thing is when the top and bottom drawer are unlocked the middle drawer stays locked, a little annoying. Maybe it is something we did wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did wonder how you could fit a filing cabinet in such a small box…you can when EVERYTHING needs to be assembled. It felt like a bad Lego design gone bad, I typically don't have an issue putting things together, BUT between my teenage son (who is very handy) and myself we could never fully put it together. An unfortunate waste of money (and time).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office
 from Mass.,  Nov 19, 2013

I was looking for office furniture without spending thousands of dollars. The product was priced reasonable for the quality. I ordered 4 additional pieces. It looks good when you enter the room. The only issue I had was that one file I ordered came with two damaged parts. I used the instant chat feature on the website and found it very easy to get the parts need shipped to me right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and terrible customer service
 from Monterey, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

My husband ordered the Wayfair cabinet and when it arrived it turned out that there were more than 200 individual pieces involved in putting it together. Difficult to do as the cheap chipboard that is used is both fragile and very heavy so it takes two people to put it together. The top was unfinished with no covering for the MDF material so it would stain in a heartbeat from any liquid touching it. When we contacted *** for a return authorization we were told we would be charged over *** for the shipping and also a handling charge. You are not buying a moderate quality piece of furntiure but a low quality kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low grade materials
 from NYC,  Jun 10, 2012

Package arrived with MANY parts, looked to take at least 4 or 5 hours to assemble. All panels were chipboard, which is made from the sawdust found on the floor of lumber mills, and glued together under pressure. It's prone to break and cannot be drilled or nailed in the traditional manner. If you have boundless patience and never move or touch the assembled piece, it might be ok for you. Otherwise: save your money. I immediately returned it to Overstock, who charged me $45 return shipping. They did, however, refund the $45 when I complained about the deceptive quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is CHIPBOARD, the lowest wood quality imaginable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described as "manufactured wood" = deceptive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away !
 from hartford, ct,  Nov 13, 2013

I've assembled 9 box-furniture projects in the last 4 months (I've moved, so have friends). This ranks 8th, it is barely functional. The screw-and-lock screws are too small for the holes, so the top of the cabinet can be lifted straight off. Not what is expected when purchasing a Locking File Cabinet. Second issue, as stated in other reviews, the bottom slides need some adaptation, I had to drill my own holes through the metal slides. Third issue - the small plastic bumpers are almost too flimsy to hold the drawers in the locked position. Other smaller concerns - the directions are nearly worthless, etc. Bottom Line - find another locking cabinet, this one is only good for holding a table lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought