Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little work station & home design friendly!
 from Ventura County, California.,  Nov 21, 2011

This desk was shipped so well packed, it could have been dropped from a house and survived undamaged! I was very impressed with the packaging and even more pleased when I opened up the box and saw the finish and quality of this desk for the price!! I was blown away!! It was simple to assemble and went together quickly. I have some experience with assembling furniture and this desk was very simple compared to a lot of other products I have put together. It goes very well with my decor and I was able to get rid of an old commercial grey desk that I have been using for many years. It is perfect for my laptop and can easily accommodate a standard PC. It is very heavy duty and the finish is awesome. I haven't used it for very long, but I was pleasantly surprised when I dropped a screw driver onto the desk top during assembly and it did not even leave a mark, so the surface is very resistant to scratching. My wife was ecstatic to be rid of an old eyesore and adding this into our home. Very appealing to the eyes, quality high use furniture, with excellent functionality for our business!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is better than I expected for the price! It is comparable to commercial grade products I have used!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 18, 2011

Very difficult to put together. In retrospect would have paid more for better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great, but it was inexpensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have potential
 from NY,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this desk with high hopes. It looked nice from the picture. however, when i received the desk it had several small chips in the finish. Overstock quickly replaced the piece with the biggest chip. The problem was that there were many more. The desk could have been very nice, but it was poorly packed. also, they stuck the labeling letters on the finished side of the wood, leaving a glue residue. i have no idea why they didnt put them on the unfinished side. it made no sense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price
 from San Diego, CA USA,  Nov 9, 2012

I've bought furniture like this before - stuff made of pressboard with wood venier that assembles with some screws etc. They often have problems with staying connected while being moved or repositioned in a room. This piece is pretty solid by comparison and disassembly of just the two large flat pieces (desk top and back) will allow the desk to be moved in futer very easily without worry of it being damaged. It is solid and looks pretty good though not like solid wood. Overall I am very happy with the pedistals and all the drawers! that's what I wanted in a small space. On the down side - it took me almost 8 hrs to assemble (no kidding) and it wasn't simple. In the end I did have to move some screws over and make new holes to get the drawers to line up properly. I don't think the drawer locking mechanis is very good but I don't need to use it. All in all I'm quite happy with this desk for the price. To get one of a more substantial nature I would have had to pay at least double.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built and Great looking desk
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 27, 2012

This is a great desk and seems to be very sturdy. It took me about 2-3hours to assemble, but well worth the time. The desk looks amazing!!! If you like the look on the web you will love it in person!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built desk and provided good assembly instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality (after challenging assembly)
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2012

Challenging assembly -- nearly 50 pieces of wood and over 300 pieces of hardware, taking about 6 hours -- but if you're patient and careful you end up with a very sturdy, handsome desk. Fairly priced for the design and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality for the price point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Desk
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Sep 17, 2012

This desk is exactly as was pictured and described. A very good value for the price we paid. We ordered two for our home office and it is working out great. We are very pleased with the desks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's functional
 May 3, 2015

Over all this desk is functional, however over priced. Some drawers aren't smooth for opening and for one of them the wholes didn't line up so we had to drill our own. The letter stickers didn't come off easily and when you did get them off they left sticky residue. The top edges of the desk has glue along the edges. On the top middle portion of the desk there's a surface crack about 4in long. Don't lean on the middle portion of the desk, due to no supports it will bow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!!!
 Mar 17, 2015

This desk is awful!!! It has taken way too long to assemble and the quality is very poor!!! The drawers do not close properly! I even hired someone with experience to put it together! I do not recommend this at all!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Feb 2, 2015

Although I noted the dimensions when ordering because the space is small, the desk surface is almost unusable. The support posts for the upper surface are too short to make placement of much under it possible. The finish scratches very easily, and the file drawer is NOT file drawer size. Am usually pleased with Overstock buys, but not this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk is excellent for the price paid. I looked at much better desks on Overstock and other websites but they were twice as much. This is exactly what I needed, a small desk for my computer in my home office. The locking file drawer is a bonus and holds all my important records at hand. I almost didn't order after reading the reviews. I too found that the assembly instructions were horrible. However, I found that just looking at the pictures and following the alphabetic guide on each piece made it much better. It did take a couple of hours to assemble, but that's the price you pay for internet ordering. I found one very small chip on the main desk piece, but it's not noticeable and not bad enough to send back. If I had any negatives it would be that the drawers could be deeper, but that could be that I was used to deeper drawers on my old desk. I'm pleased with this purchase and have ordered the matching file cabinet in spite of negative reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inval Executive Style Computer Desk
 from Palm Beach FL,  Oct 24, 2014

Looks great! I had to hire a handyman who put it together in an hour. The desk top was dented so overstock immediately sent a replacement. Great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inval Executive Style Computer Desk
 from Southeastern North Carolina,  Feb 15, 2014

This took some time to put together but it ended up looking very professional. Just the right size for a small office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok...
 from Ohio,  Mar 5, 2013

If I had the chance, I would have bought a different product. It's a cheaply made desk for the price, and takes forever to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wasn't aware that the product was pressed wood, and that wasn't in the product description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat, but not really that accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap desk not worth buying
 from Bloomfield, cT,  Mar 3, 2013

The instructions were very poorly written and in Spanish with English written below in smaller font. It took me half a day to put together! The materials are extemely cheap looking and not well constructed. I put it together in my living room but when I moved it into the office, it kept coming apart. Although I was not expecting the highest quality for the price I paid, this was ridiculously horrible quality. I had to drill holes into a couple of pieces because the instructions were incorrect sometimes as to where to put them together. All in all, I would absolutely NOT recommend purchasing this product and I regret not spending more money to purchase a desk that will last a lot longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very poor, even cheaper than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Smaller than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP Product, Overpriced.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 23, 2013

This product has a cool look and looked great on the website. Until you open the box... It's much smaller than it appeared, and all cheap particle board construction. How this desk is priced one cent above $100 is beyond me and a rip-off. If it hadn't taken me 3 hours to put together (since it came in a million pieces), I would have gladly sent it back. Buyer Beware!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just above poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality for the Price
 from West Virginia,  Jan 30, 2013

This desk was very hard to put together. It came in a million different pieces and the main direaction were in spanish, while the english directions were weritten very small under the spanish. The directions in general were hard to understand and did not give much guidance. I was very dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i thought it would be much better quality wood for what we had to pay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk looks really good
 from VA,  Sep 4, 2012

as I tried to group material together and organize things on the floor before I start, it became easier to assemble, but still take me good few hours to finally finish it by myself. It looks great, the only complain is that the finger prints are pretty visible on the surface otherwise it is serving the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from RI,  Aug 22, 2012

Purchased a computer desk in expresso color finish. The item came in with better than expected quality except for a bang in the corner that must have come through way of shipping. I was happy with the desk as it is solid and the perfect size for my room. I would recomend this item and woudl purchase from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk for the price and space
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2012

Desk looks way better in person if you have a small space this is the perfect desk looks high end and much more expensive However, did take a long time to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought