For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy and has many uses
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2014

I purchased 2 of these and placed them atop a cabinet (also Inval brand, with 4 drawers) and it really made the office come together. These are sturdy and stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the bookcase I expected
 from California,  Jul 16, 2014

I picked out this bookcase because it looked nice and because it was a reasonable size. When inspecting the production information, it says that the material is WOOD. Thus, I wanted this bookcase as I wanted a good quality bookcase. However, upon getting the product, I was shocked to find that it was actually made of PARTICLE BOARD. That is not wood. The quality pales in comparison with wood, which was why I was willing to spend so much (this price is not cheap for such a bookcase) on this particular product. If I wanted a PARTICLE BOARD bookcase, I would have spent half as much by going to ***. Even though this bookcase looks nice, the quality of it is not worth the price as the labeling for materials is INCORRECT. Anywhere else I look for products that are made of PARTICLE BOARD, it says PARTICLE BOARD in the material description. I feel cheated by the mislabeling. If you are looking for a quality WOOD bookcase, this is not what you want. If you want a cheap PARTICLE BOARD bookcase, this is it. But I would recommend **** or elsewhere because the price is WAYYYY too much for a PARTICLE BOARD product. PARTICLE BOARD is dirt cheap and not worth much.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive, good looking, and it does the job.
 from Dana Point, CA,  Jun 4, 2014

I needed bookshelves in espresso that didn't exceed a specific height. The color, dimension, and modern look made these a perfect choice. They were easy to assemble and look great. That being said, they are not the quality I would put in my living room, but they are a good value for the price I paid and work well for a guest room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from Atlanta,  May 4, 2014

It is ok bookcase. It is easy to assemble, it took me a 5.4, 110 lb female about an hour. I use a power drill and started working on it near where I wanted it to be.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable bookcase
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 1, 2014

The bookcase was easy to assemble. The quality is fair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Maryland,  Jan 7, 2014

This is a great bookcase that met my need. I only wish I got espresso and not white.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES and NO
 from Germantown, MD,  Oct 29, 2013

Hello dear browser, okay yes, def this wood on this product is great, acutally really very good. However once you put it together, its not sturdy. it wobbels

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bookcases
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 24, 2013

These were easy to assemble, and look very nice. I bought two of them, and they are a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookshelf
 from Virginia,  May 11, 2013

very happy with the products, I ordered two to fit behind a couch and they have worked very well. Easy for one person to quickly put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, holds alot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from OC, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

Easy to assemble, solid and sturdy, looks good and is small enough to tuck into a nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Washington DC,  Dec 26, 2012

The bookcase is really sturdy and made from strong heavy materials. It's easy to assemble and the shelf is adjustable. It's perfect for storage in a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad At all!
 from Illinois,  May 2, 2012

The bookshelf is much better quality than the accompaning desk. It's heavy but easy enough to move. It also has a more "polished" appearance since the pieces fit together nicely. The only downside is that the back panel is split into two pieces that are held together. I'm a little worried that if something gets shoved into the back of the bookshelf they would dislodge. Other than tha it looks great and fits in perfectly with my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
2-shelf Bookcase
Today $78.99
Compare $129.99
Save 39%
(57)
Safco Steel 2-shelf Bookcase
Today $85.99
Compare $112.90
Save 24%
(4)
Tracy Bookcase Cube
Today $136.99
Back to top