Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid & Classy Desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

I was looking for a good, sturdy desk for my office at a small non-profit, but I didn't want a big corporate-looking solid mass. The look of this desk is exactly what I was looking for, and it has proven to be pretty hardy so far. The instructions weren't amazing but I figured it out. It took me about 2.5 hrs to do alone, probably would be quicker with a friend. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality- solid for the most part, although one piece started to split as we were putting together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good desk
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2014

Pros: This is a sturdy and stylish desk. It's helpful to have the drawers and the 'cubby' spaces on the sides. It is very professional looking. It pairs really well with the inval 4-drawer cabinets and the bookcases to complete an entire office. Cons: It is short in depth. I had to put my computer monitor on the 'L' part and my keyboard off to the side. I used one of the shelves to put my docking station for my laptop so I would take up too much of the precious table-top space. I would say the design would be better if it didn't have a dedicated slot for a computer tower. Most folks have laptops now so having that dedicated big space is good for either a trash can or a paper shredder, otherwise, it's an unused space. Give yourself at least 2-3 hours of putting this together. Definitely a 2 person job AND make sure you put it together in the room it will eventually be in, otherwise you won't be able to get it in the door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good work station for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 17, 2014

I wanted an L-shaped workstation with more drawer space but this one was the best one I could find for the price. I managed to get my tower computer, printer/fax/copier, wi-fi, external hard drives (2), woofer/speaker, desk phone all on the L section with still some extra room for binders/books/DVDs/etc. on the end shelves. Assembly of the work station went well. Make sure you look carefully at each figure - no words are provided so you have to look carefully to get it right. Connecting the L shape section to the DESK part was a little difficult. You will need two people to get it to work. Once the L shape was connected I notice a slight surface crack on the bottom shelf/board. I think the crack happened while we are struggling to get the L shape connected to the desk. Surface crack was on the bottom side and it looked like the board was okay so I didn't bother getting it replaced. I have been using it for two weeks now and everything seams fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It looks good but it isn't sturdy. The screws fell off because the holes weren't made correctly. I had to use a bigger size screws and it wasn't easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Poor Review
 from Ohio,  Jul 15, 2014

Product is good, Overstock Customer Service is the worse I have ever dealt with and would never purchase from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Manchester, New Hampshire,  Jun 3, 2014

First shipment came with top broken in half, second came with damage to front edge. The kerf that the back panel fits into was reversed so the back panel behind the drawers was unusable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, could use better directions
 from Lewisburg, PA,  May 28, 2014

We love this desk we got for our boys' room. My husband put it together by himself, which was fine, but the directions are definitely lacking. The desk itself is exactly what my sons wanted with the L-shape and the shelves. It looks great in their room. The corners are ridiculously sharp, which is one con in my opinion, especially in a room where boys are jumping around. A little padding on the edges may be necessary in our case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inval Computer Work Station
 from Iowa,  May 7, 2014

Two separate shipments of this desk came with the top broken across the entire width (unusable). Overstock was great to deal with on rectifying the problem but the way the product was packaged along with the weight of the two boxes just screams "broken parts are assured". I would doubt anyone gets this without something being broken. Being able to repackage it to send back would be nearly impossible. Boxes are VERY heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor structural quality/design.Awful assembly
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 27, 2014

This work station is the WORST quality, I've ever experience from any purchase on-line at Overstock or anywhere. Structurally the desk is wobbly and it literally stack on wood pegs, and is held into place by its own weight. there are few was to lock pieces and the result is a desk that is wobbly and unstable. Everyone said the instruction and assembly were very difficult. Again, the worst I've ever experienced. The directions were written in another language and then poorly translated into English. Important details are completely missing from the instructions and you end up having to attempt to rebuild sections once they are already in place. I bought this set because it is actually quite functional in its size and layout. But the quality and assembly of this is shameful and Overstock.com, you usually do way better than this with the products you bring to your site. I'd return this but to try and get it back into the box would be impossible. I will probably have to just throw it away. It is too unstable to use, and actually a safety risk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought