Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what it seems
 from Franklin Lakes, NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

The description of the product was accurate, but the picture was deceptive. It does not show all the hardware that shows after you put it together, it makes the wood look nicer than it is in person, and worst of all- it makes the shelves look MUCH bigger than they are. I don't know how they fit all those items onto the shelf in their display picture- they must be miniature figurines because I can barely fit a 4x6 picture frame in it and it takes up one entire shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the color in the picture, but the wood was not as shiny/clear as they make it seem- it is dull and looks somewhat cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product came in one flat box- completely separate pieces you had to put together yourself. The quality is comparable to an IKEA product- wood is easily scratchable and you can see every screw/nail you have to use to put it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, but the picture was deceptive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not hig quality, but ok
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 13, 2011

Assembly took about 20 min. Directions were clear. I think it looks nice. The only downside was that after assembly the screw heads are then covered with a thin plastic disc that raises above the surface of the shelf. A little knob/bump. In otherwords, it is not recessed into the shelf. But the price was right and it will do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, cheap-looking result
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 22, 2013

I recently received this product and am going to have to return it. It was well packaged and fit together as instructed, but it's just really cheaply made and looks it. The pieces aren't precision-cut, so when assembled there's gaps, and you have to cover all the screw-holes with those plastic button-like covers that are really visible on the assembled product. Finally the finish is just a really plasticy-looking laminate. So if you are going to be viewing it from 20 feet away, or it's going to a teenage boys dorm room, fine, but otherwise don't waste your money on this disappointing product. ** I bought it together with "Laminated Espresso 'S' Wall Mount Shelves (Set of 2)" which are great and way better quality. Consider those instead**

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 2, 2012

Adorable shelves. Very happy with how they look. Considering buying another set for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from maryland,  Jan 3, 2012

flimsy particle board with peeling laminate. Grommets fell off as soon as it was hung on wall. Not sure where the word "Walnut" comes into play. An enormous disappointment from something that was purcased as a gift. Maybe worth $5

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match seemed fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shoddy and cheap looking. Dime store quality at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, looks great on my wall.
 from Wyoming,  Jul 8, 2013

Nice shelves, I had imagined them being bigger but they were easy to assemble and they are a nice touch for my bare walls. A little difficult to hang, but I have seen worse. I am overall pretty happy with the shelves, and the delivery was pretty quick too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a little smaller than I had imagined but they still look good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but not perfect
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 5, 2013

I am happy with this - but the instructions were very hard to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from clementon nj,  Mar 1, 2013

It's perfect for above my tv n looks beautiful with my picture on it and you can't see any screws

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicd
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was as described
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jan 4, 2013

Easy to put together and it was as described in the item description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice from afar
 from Pa,  Dec 18, 2012

Shelves look good overall, something a little different. Just don't love that you can see the brackets used to hang it. Plus, the brackets were difficult to attach and hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good also
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only, big issue we had was that the photo does not show the hanging brackets used to hang it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks sleek
 from New York, NY,  May 3, 2012

The piece is easy to assemble and sleek. Its attractive in well lit areas because it is dark. Be careful of the weight you put on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves
 Aug 1, 2016

These shelves great for showing off knick knacks. Sturdy and very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
judith h***
 Jun 15, 2016

handy shelf unit and it fits in the exact spot I wanted it to!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Mar 14, 2016

Perfect for little items, easy to hang

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greyfox58
 Nov 29, 2015

I love these shelves. Met my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great small piece
 Oct 26, 2015

when put together... it looks smaller than i expected. but the measurements they gave were correct. it looks modern and stylish. but functionally not much can go in it.. vertically not many books can fit... and if you don't mount it on studs than it wont hold up heavy stuff. it's great for small souvenir like items and small books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelves.
 Sep 1, 2015

I needed something it add over my headboard to fill in the area. These did the job very well, as well as adding space for small odds and ends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small shadow box
 Aug 17, 2015

very poor design and purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I ordered was never delivered
 Jul 18, 2015

I received an item that looked nothing like this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahopac shopper
 Feb 4, 2015

For price this item was well worth it Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought