Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not hig quality, but ok
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 13, 2011

Assembly took about 20 min. Directions were clear. I think it looks nice. The only downside was that after assembly the screw heads are then covered with a thin plastic disc that raises above the surface of the shelf. A little knob/bump. In otherwords, it is not recessed into the shelf. But the price was right and it will do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it seems
 from Franklin Lakes, NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

The description of the product was accurate, but the picture was deceptive. It does not show all the hardware that shows after you put it together, it makes the wood look nicer than it is in person, and worst of all- it makes the shelves look MUCH bigger than they are. I don't know how they fit all those items onto the shelf in their display picture- they must be miniature figurines because I can barely fit a 4x6 picture frame in it and it takes up one entire shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the color in the picture, but the wood was not as shiny/clear as they make it seem- it is dull and looks somewhat cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product came in one flat box- completely separate pieces you had to put together yourself. The quality is comparable to an IKEA product- wood is easily scratchable and you can see every screw/nail you have to use to put it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, but the picture was deceptive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, cheap-looking result
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 22, 2013

I recently received this product and am going to have to return it. It was well packaged and fit together as instructed, but it's just really cheaply made and looks it. The pieces aren't precision-cut, so when assembled there's gaps, and you have to cover all the screw-holes with those plastic button-like covers that are really visible on the assembled product. Finally the finish is just a really plasticy-looking laminate. So if you are going to be viewing it from 20 feet away, or it's going to a teenage boys dorm room, fine, but otherwise don't waste your money on this disappointing product. ** I bought it together with "Laminated Espresso 'S' Wall Mount Shelves (Set of 2)" which are great and way better quality. Consider those instead**

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 2, 2012

Adorable shelves. Very happy with how they look. Considering buying another set for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from maryland,  Jan 3, 2012

flimsy particle board with peeling laminate. Grommets fell off as soon as it was hung on wall. Not sure where the word "Walnut" comes into play. An enormous disappointment from something that was purcased as a gift. Maybe worth $5

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match seemed fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shoddy and cheap looking. Dime store quality at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, looks great on my wall.
 from Wyoming,  Jul 8, 2013

Nice shelves, I had imagined them being bigger but they were easy to assemble and they are a nice touch for my bare walls. A little difficult to hang, but I have seen worse. I am overall pretty happy with the shelves, and the delivery was pretty quick too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a little smaller than I had imagined but they still look good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but not perfect
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 5, 2013

I am happy with this - but the instructions were very hard to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from clementon nj,  Mar 1, 2013

It's perfect for above my tv n looks beautiful with my picture on it and you can't see any screws

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicd
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was as described
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jan 4, 2013

Easy to put together and it was as described in the item description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice from afar
 from Pa,  Dec 18, 2012

Shelves look good overall, something a little different. Just don't love that you can see the brackets used to hang it. Plus, the brackets were difficult to attach and hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good also
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only, big issue we had was that the photo does not show the hanging brackets used to hang it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks sleek
 from New York, NY,  May 3, 2012

The piece is easy to assemble and sleek. Its attractive in well lit areas because it is dark. Be careful of the weight you put on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasing design, but poor quality and construction
 from New Orleans LA,  May 30, 2014

Pros: Simple, quick assembly - 15 minutes. Reasonably sturdy Attractive from a distance Cons: Poor quality materials VIsible mounting hardware and assembly hardware Shiny, pebble-textured plastic laminate finish The particle board construction is not as good as the MDF used in other products available from Overstock, the hanging hardware is visible and prevents flush mounting, and the assembly hardware is visible unless covered with the included flimsy plastic caps. (If you decide on getting the shelves, I would recommend painting over the screw heads with brown nail varnish instead.) The Laminate Intersecting Wall Shelf, Item #: 15150414, is a better choice for quality of materials and finish, and for its recessed mounting brackets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Apr 10, 2014

It's a lot smaller than what I anticipated. Would have returned it but my 30 days were up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

It was easier for me to figure out how to assemble the unit vs. trying to decipher the instructions. It only took me about 15 minutes all together. This shelf is used to store my grandson's XBox games and controllers. Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installation problems
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Mar 8, 2014

Overstock.com Our purchase was of the Intersecting Rectangular shelves and the set of 3 Floating shelves. They all look nice and assembled easily, but there are a couple of problems. The Intersecting shelves did not have any holes predrilled for the 3 mounting brackets. I mounted the brackets and an attempt was then made to mount the unit on the wall. The wall was predrilled for the plastic screw expanders. The expanders have a pair of arms that I thought were designed to lock against the inside of the sheet rock wall when the screw was driven home. What really happened was the arms broke into the sheet rock wall and opened the hole too much. I tried to put a screw into one and pull it out by hand. It just dropped into the wall…lost forever. The other two also failed to hold and dropped into the wall to keep the others company. #1. The intersecting shelves should have the 3 mounting bracket holes predrilled. #2. You don't specify what size hole should be drilled for the plastic mounts. #3. The plastic mounting devices (ex3) are useless. Maybe if you provided better instructions on how to use them life would be smoother. Based on the problems mounting the rectangular shelf, I'm not going to try to mount the 3 "U" shelves until I get better information on the use of the plastic devices, or you send something that will work properly. So far I am unhappy with your products. ********

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from oklahoma,  Feb 1, 2014

it was real easy to assemble about 10 min it looks great in my room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The interlocking design is simple and elegant but everything else about this product is terrible. The screw covers protrude noticeably and won't stay in place, and there are many of them. The hanging mechanism defies logic and results in large metal brackets being visible once hung. The wood material also is a very cheap laminate. You would never know any of this from the display photo on this site. The actual product looks nothing like this in my opinion. Finally even though the listed dimensions are accurate the photo is clearly fudged to make the shelf appear much larger than it is. For example the book in the picture would actually need to be about the size of a DVD case. If those items in their correct proportions were actually used on this shelf it would look ridiculous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelving decorative
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 16, 2013

These shelves can be so interesting depending on what you place on them. They arrive as boards which have to be put together. This step is a minor inconvenience and a much easier way of shipping. I turned the shelves the other way so that I have a vertical look. This was more appealing in the space that was empty and made a great look. It can be staged with a vase, empty bottles, or whatever you'd like to use. The extra is the intersecting box where you can put something special and small. Have fun decorating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Virginia, VA,  Oct 29, 2013

Nice, I keep all all fragile deco and books out of my children reach

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Shelving Review
 from Hermitage, TN,  Jan 27, 2013

I was very disappointed with the shelving. If a friend hadn't already put them together I would have returned them. They were darker than the picture on the web site. The rubber tips had to be glued on as they wouldn't stay in place. Also, since then I have seen similiar ones for alot cheaper than I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought