Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flatwear
 from Tennessee,  May 16, 2011

I loved the flatwear set and I loved the fact there were a set of 8 and a bonus of 8 steak knives for the price normally cost for 4

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING
 from ROSELLE, NJ,  Jul 11, 2011

I LOVE THIS SILVERWARE. IT IS STURDY AND GREAT FOR EVERYDAY USE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 6, 2011

I've only used the flatware once and washed in the dishwasher, but it seemed quite dull after coming out of the dishwasher. It could be my imagination but I'll reserve my opinion until I've washed them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? alright
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Simple
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 13, 2011

A nice,smooth,medium-weight flatware. Sturdy but not heavy, nothing fancy - exactly what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

This a good set for the price. It is not high quality - but didn't expect that for the price and the number of pieces in the set. It was bought for my son's first apartment and is working out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG FLATWARE
 from HARVARD,IL,  Jun 10, 2011

IF YOU HAVE LARGE HANDS IT'S FOR YOU. I DO SO TO ME IT IS AN OKAY SIZE. IT IS A -PLAI9N SERVICV4EABLE STYLE THAT CAN BE USED EVERY DAY AND FOR SPECIAL DINNERS. IT IS A GOOD DEAL QUALITY AND PRICE WISE IF YOU HAVE BIG HANDS.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO. IT DOESN'T TELL YOU IT IS LARGE LONG SI9ZED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive flatware
 from Tacoma WA,  May 30, 2011

For the little money asked for this flatware, is it just perfect for a starter set...or a replacement set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab for Everyday Use
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 27, 2011

These are great for the budget conscious shopper. They look great and have been holding up nicely (i've had them about 3 weeks now). However, I will note that the spoon did bend when I used it as an ice cream scoop! Other than that, I couldn't have asked for more. Definitely recommend it for those who want need to upgrade on a budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, perfect choice
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 17, 2011

I needed a new set of flatware but did not want to spend a fortune and wanted something simple. This set fit the bill perfectly. High quality flatware that looks great, built to last and was the price was perfect. First real flatware I have ever bought and could not be more satisfied with this puchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality - Don't bother
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 17, 2012

When I ordered this product, I thought it was too good to be true, and it was. When the flatware box arrived, I never even bothered opening the package. There was a preview pane with one service setting visible and the utensils were pitted and rusted. I figured if those were the ones in the preview, the rest were similar or worse. I am sending this back and will spend the money to get the quality I expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy at this price!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 31, 2012

This set is a great buy for your buck! I purchased this product as a second set of flatware, and like it so much I now use it everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The forks and spoons are a litte oversized, but in a good way. Overall, the site description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from elizabeth City, nc,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought these by mistake, wanting to add to the Pfaltzgraff flatware by the same name. They don't match the ones in my collection but they are nice and they are almost identical to the Pfaltzgraff Danford now being made in China. They do not match the previously made in USA Danford flatware by pfaltzgraff. Nice set for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware is a good description
 from Santa Barbara, California,  Feb 19, 2012

This product arrived amd several pieces were scratched and rusted. The flatware is of low quality. Not a good weight 5n the hand Feels light-weight and "flat".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appearance was satin
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light weight - not a quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with this item.
 from New York,  Jan 15, 2012

This flatware set did not meet with my expectations at all. It is lightweight and not at all what I thought it was going to be. I will not recommend this to any one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning
 from California,  Jan 2, 2012

I will be returning these. The fork tines are too sharp, the stamp nearly punctures all the pieces. Steak knifes were a plus only they are plastic which is not mentioned. I love nine out of ten purchases on Overstock not this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality, the stamp on the back pushed through to front on all pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from California,  Dec 27, 2011

I returned this flatware due to scratches, pock marks and other irregularities on the finish. Very poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your $$ Cheaply made!
 from NY, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

Don't waste you money on this set of cheaply made in china flimsy flatware!!! I ordered this for Thanksgiving but it took over 10 days to arrive by ups ground so it missed Thanksgiving but was a total blessing in disguise. I wouldn't have used it any way it's so crappy! The steak knifes are dollar store quality and so is the flatware. It's not smooth, it's had scratches and the edges are sharp and rought like they forgot to grind it smooth. The construction is of cheap material and bends. I think it might even have lead since it's made in china. I'm not putting it in mine or my families mouths. Worst yet is now I have to send it back, pay out of pocket to send it back. Not happy with this one Overstock!! Satin should be smooth and this is not. Poor quality, poor craftsmanship, poor product all around!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some what ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply constructed, rough edges, bends easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware Set
 from Arizona,  Nov 25, 2011

This is a very nice flatware set that comes with 5 piece completer set as well. Nice sized spoons with balanced forks and knives. A nice line to the set that can be used with formal or everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They RUST
 from CA,  Oct 30, 2011

They rust! Dont waste your money. I am very dissapointed in this set. The prongs on the forks seem to bend a little too easily as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from North Carolina,  Oct 21, 2011

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend BECAUSE I don't want them to have what "I have" (copycat). I want to be a standout with my own unique style -- let them find their own, LOL. Truth!! anyway, the number one reason is because I just love the style and elegance for everyday use and fine dining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought