Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Rocker
 from Deptford, New Jersey,  Sep 5, 2006

I love this rocker! Very comfortable & stable. It is a good height - easy to get in & out of and it is roomy! Very well constructed. There is a rubber covering on the runners to protect your floors and also make rocking smooth. The rubber is painted the same as the chair & blends in so well, I had to look really close to see it. The rocker was easy to assemble also. No special tools required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Rocking Chair
 from Southern California,  Jun 5, 2006

We were very impressed that the item arrived in a week. It was easy to assemble. Once together, the chair construction is very solid...don't have to worry about a heavy person breaking it. Also, it is quite comfortable without cushions, which helps around a swimming pool. We're glad we ordered 2!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very happy...
 from Beatrice, NE,  Jun 27, 2006

I am not very happy with this chair...I ordered 2 of them, and after struggling with one of the screw holes being blocked by a molten piece of iron, there is still one juncture that will not bolt together. It is also rusting after one rain, and the finish peels off much too easily. It's not the worst chair I have seen, but I'm very disappointed. I wish I had not ordered them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Aug 17, 2006

I am happy with my rockers so far. My daughter and I put these together without instructions and they was fairly easy to assemble. They are nice heavy rockers. For the price I am very happy with them. I was afraid at first to order them but after reading the reviews decided to give it a try so I ordered two and I am glad that I did. The shipping price is wonderful and the delivery time was very fast. Would shop at overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most pleased
 from Holden, MA,  Jun 15, 2006

We were impressed with the overall quality. It was quite simple to assemble. Looks absolutely beautiful on our patio. We were a little dissappointed on how quickly it rusted. After sanding out the rust spots and touching it up with rustoleum, we're happy. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from north carolina,  Jun 29, 2006

Love this chair,I am funny about my chairs,but i read the review and i order 2 rocking chairs. I gave this chair a 5, the bolts needed to be longer also they had rust on the bolts the frist morning they sat out.shipment came the day over stock said it would. If you need a rocking chair for out side this is the chair for you,the seat is wide and it rocks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pieces with Rocker
 from FL,  Mar 19, 2009

I purchased two lounge chairs and a table that match this rocker in June 08. Rust was on our concrete patio by August 08! I spray painted them yesterday, but know they will be dumped by August 09 due to extensive rusting. These are supposed to be outdoor pieces of furniture and we have not had that much rain in North Florida, but I don't recommend the rocker or any related pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 24, 2008

We ordered two of these rockers for the front porch of our home where the space is awkward; these fit beautifully and really complement the exterior of our home. The rockers aren't a pure black, but we think it adds to the dimension of the look. They're very comfortable and we have a WIDE range of heights and sizes utilizing the seating. They're also portable, as we frequently move them to the back patio when entertaining more people...they're heavy but not terribly awkward. The only issue was the "construction" and fit of the screws. Once the chair was almost completely assembled, my husband had a difficult time getting the final screws set easily, so he had to manipulate the chair quite a bit. But once he figured it out, it was a breeze on the next chair. The chairs seem to be very firm and we look forward to seeing how they look at the end of the season! Overall, a really pretty and comfy (and unique!) outdoor seat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great porch chair
 from Illinois,  May 6, 2008

This chair is oversized, extremely comfortable and I love the rubber runners on the rockers. I bought 2 of these and I am so glad that I did! They went together easily and were a great investment. The finish is black with some gold showing through. I lightly sprayed them with a sage green color and they turned out just beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New Roads, LA,  Nov 19, 2007

Rocker is great. I am a very heavy set person and it is very comfortable to sit in..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paint Peals Immediately Outdoors
 from New England,  Jul 2, 2007

Bought two rockers. Put them together OK. Outside use. Paint was pealing within 2 months and continues. Under the thin layer the material RUSTS badly so it is a quick use and replace it item. Not going to do that though. Think of what the rockers will be doing on damp night grass. Comfortable though so too bad they don't use good paint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor rocker...
 from Utah,  Jun 18, 2007

I read previous reviews on this product and felt safe buying these rockers. I bought 2 of them and do NOT regret it. The chairs DO go together very easily. There is nothing outside of what is shipped that you need to provide. It is even shipped with the tool needed to put them together. It is easier to put them together with the help of a second person, although, I did put one of the chairs together by myself. Instructions did come with Mine and after a big rainstorm I have NO rust on them. (these were the 2 biggest complaints on previous reviews) The price is right.... just look up what wrought iron usually costs and you will see the bargain. I would definitely recommend these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockers
 from Alabama,  Apr 9, 2007

I really like the looks of the rockers, however, they are not wrought iron. They are hollow tubing. All the parts and instructions were in the box and they were easy to put together. Overall satisfied with the exception of the material not as stated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUST RUST RUST!!!!!!
 from Center Valley PA,  Jan 15, 2007

How terrible that my outside chairs are rusting!! Like other consumers of this chair I'm extremely disappointed that these chairs are rusting. If I could I would get my money back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gets rusty
 from New York,  Dec 21, 2006

This chair looks great and is as comfortable as a metal chair can be (we added a cushion) but the nuts and bolts used to keep it altogether and part of the legs rusted immediately outside. That rust then mixes with rain water (it is supposed to be an outdoor chair) and rustry water leaks onto our deck, and leaves large rust stains. It is too bad that such a nice looking chair was made with inappropriate parts for outdoor use. We are still trying to figure out some way of treating all the areas to try and prevent the rust from forming, but have not been successful as yet. I therefore could not recommend a chair that will stain your deck or patio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair!
 from Springville, Ca.,  Oct 5, 2006

Chair is great looking and seems quite durable. Easy to put together UNTIL two holes on bottom of arms did not match up, they had been drilled incorrectly at the factory. We found it pretty difficult to drill new holes on the rounded metal. Great size chair, my husband is 6'1" and the chair fits him well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron patio set
 from Mustang, OK,  Oct 2, 2006

These are very heavy rockers and extremely comfortable. They are rusting a little quickly for me, but I think that happens with most metal outdoor furniture. Everyone that comes to hang out, complements their comfort. We bought the matching table and chairs, bistro set and settee with coffee table and 2 chairs. Very happy with the overall purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Rocker
 Sep 19, 2006

Bought 2 of these rockers based on previous reviews and they did not disappoint! Sturdy, comfortable and attractive. Very easy to put together. I expect many years of future use on a roofed front porch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly problems
 from Virginia,  Jul 30, 2006

Not that it takes a brain surgeon to assemble, but it would have been nice if the holes matched up especially since no directions were included. I had to drill a different hole because the predrilled hole didn't match up on one of the sides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Arizona,  Oct 8, 2013

LOVE IT LOVE IT! Easy to assemble, our 6 year old put most of it together, husband tightened it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top