Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my swing!
 from North Georgia,  Apr 25, 2011

I have had this swing from O.co for SEVERAL YEARS. And yes, it WILL rust. I've only re-painted it one time thus far...but HEY...the wood swing I had prior to this one required even MORE maintenance. I don't mind the trade-off...because this swing is definitely more upscale in appearance. I use it ALL the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from Alabama,  Apr 16, 2011

I was very pleased with how the swing was designed & with good solid manufacturing in the product. The packaging for shipment was also very good with extra screw & nut. I expect to get many years of pleasure out of this swing that will not be as vulnerable to the elements as the wood & cloth swings we have used in the past. A little expensive but should never need replacement. The $2.95 shipping cost was a real bonus. The only feature that would have been nice if the body of the swing was covered in the plastic/rubber coating that was on the chains ( the chain coating is a really nice feature of this swing).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? engineering was very good as well as secure packing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Mar 17, 2011

This is a very nice, heavy swing and I woud recommend it to anyone. It was shipped to my door within a week from delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Atlanta,  Feb 15, 2011

This is the second time we purchased this swing. Because both are outdoors year-round, metal is preferable to wood. These swings are easy to assemble and look great. A great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Savannah, New York,  Nov 23, 2010

My old cloth outdoor swing disintegrated, and I replaced it with this product. It fit in the swing set's frame. In fact, the frame and the swing are black, and they look just like they belonged together! I'm very pleased with that. I use it in my reading room and swing while reading. It was a snap to put it together. I bought a two-seater pad elsewhere, and it fit just right. I'm sure the swing is going to last a long time. I also have a three-seater set in the living room for which I'm going to have to replace the swing. I'll be ordering a three-seater swing soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrought iron swing
 from Peoria, AZ,  Nov 20, 2010

This was my first purchase with overstock.com and I am a little disappointed. The swing came missing some parts and holes not drilled to apply the bolts I decided to fix this myself, just because of the hassle to try and send it back. I do like the swing but I am not very happy with having to do so much work to make it right. I will be a little hesitant to buy again. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Swing
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 2, 2010

I purchased this swing a couple of years ago, and it still looks just as good as it did out of the package. When I received the package, I was amazed at how heavy it was, but thanks to Overstock.com shipping, I still only paid a couple of dollars! It was easy to assemble, but one screw did present a few problems. I was able to kind of force it into place, with no ill effects yet! I had the stand custom built into our new deck, and the swing fit perfectly. It is beautiful wrougt iron, and matches all our patio furniture. It looks elegant and expensive. It seats two closely, but comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Patio Swing
 from Youngsville LA,  Sep 18, 2010

Love the swing, it is beautiful and sturdy. It takes minutes to assemble and hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Flint,Tx,  Jul 21, 2010

Very sturdy swing at a great price. I have told everyone who compliments on it where to go to buy it. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from Latrobe, PA,  Jul 20, 2010

I love this swing. It is very sturdy and looks great in the backyard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 from DC,  Jul 3, 2010

This iron swing is a major improvement over our old oak swing. Attractive and of good quality (even the hanging chains are solid and heavy-weight), we are very happy with this purchase. Although the package came minus the nuts and bolts for assembly, Overstock promptly and courteously sent out a package of the necessary hardware. Another happy customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Patio Swing
 from LaGrange, GA,  Jun 30, 2010

I received my swing about a month ago, and absolutely love it. It is so beautiful that I hesitate to cover it with cushions. It looks just like the picture and was very easy to assemble. It is the perfect swing for two people. It will enhance any patio, porch, or garden. Keep in mind that it is a 48" swing and does not fit the traditional stands(60") very well. It does work, but is not completely centered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Swing
 from La Mirada, CA,  Jun 25, 2010

I was very pleased with the swing that I purchased, it is sturdy and attractive. It was very easy to put together and we were able to use it very quickly. Thanks for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screws don't fit
 from Lexington, KY,  Jun 18, 2010

This swing is incorrectly constructed and does not fit together. One of the bolts does not line up with the hole, making it 100% impossible to put the swing together. Repairing it necessitates cutting off the bolt and drilling a new hole. Disappointing, and an unanticipated extra couple of hours in assembly -- and something some people would not have the ability or tools to do. Beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from 33037,  Jun 18, 2010

This is a swing to step back in time with. Hung it from a couple of trees by the water .Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 18, 2010

Swing is nice looking and sturdy. It did require a large amount of force to get bolt holes to line up. Not the easiest to assemble, but once assembled it is great. I receive many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Alabama Mountains,  Jun 18, 2010

I purchased this because the wooden one out in the yard literally fell apart. It is perfect. Made for two with mounting hardware included. I even had one sent to my son. My son did not care for the hooks used to hang it so he just modified it and it worked well. It's a nice little metal swing. Just right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Swing
 from Parks, AZ,  Jun 7, 2010

I actually bought this swing over three years ago and still love it! I get compliments all the time. This iron swing replaced a wood swing I had previously that did not hold up. I recommend this highly. It compliments my country porch setting perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swingin' in the garden
 from NE Ohio,  May 17, 2010

This swing looks great with my Victorian style home. It is comfortable and roomy. If you are looking for something less modern looking, this is the swing for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 21, 2010

The swing was delivered 5 days after I placed the order. It took my husband about 25 minutes to assemble it and put it up. We love it! We use very often, specially on weekends for morning coffee and just to relax throughout the day. I was very surprised how good it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought