For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice quality wrought iron
 from Leesburg, VA,  Mar 1, 2012

love this classic piece it is heavy and durable and has great hooks that I just swung over a rail on my pergola.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have had this swing for a few years and have never brought it in over winter and still looks good--maybe a little rust here or there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Madera, CA,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this swing for my Daughter-in-law, for Christmas. She hung it by herself with no problem and just loves having it on her back patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Patio Swing
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 11, 2012

The best swing I have ever seen or owned!! I have gotten many compliments from my friends who have sat in and enjoyed my swing!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this swing more than 5 years ago and still in perfect condition. No rust even in DC's humid weather. Gets a lot of use from two 200 pounders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great my front porch
 from North FL,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this swing a couple of months ago along with a bench cushion on sale. Great to hang out on the front porch and my dog loves sitting lounging after her evening walk. Easy to assemble and hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black wrought iron swing
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

Received black wrought iron swing and it was exactly what I thought I was ordering - not disappointed at all. Putting together was simple - attached back & bottom of swing, chains & hang!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, color is basic black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of swing was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? When received, looks exactly as picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice swing; looks great in our woodsy garden.
 from southeast, USA,  Nov 1, 2011

Looks to be of good quality. Easy to put together. Swing looks nice and sturdy. We're hoping this iron swing will last longer than the wood ones we used to have. Very happy with purchase, and overstock had the best price on the internet that we could find anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described on web page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 25, 2011

This swing is so well made and sturdy, we will be able to pass it on to our grandchildren.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Springville, Alabama,  Oct 21, 2011

I was very happy with the swing, it arrived very quickly and was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was very good, seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great porch swing
 from California,  Oct 18, 2011

easy to assemble, very nice to use, really enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Lubbock, TX,  Oct 14, 2011

I absolutely love it. Have had it about a month, I love sitting on my front porch on it in the evenings. I have not yet added decorative cushions, the shape of the seat and back are very comfortable, I don't need cushions. It was EASY to assemble and I put it together with my 9 year old daughter. I love love love it... wish I had a spot under a tree for another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing
 from Gainesville VA,  Sep 24, 2011

This is a great swing, I love it! I have gotten many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad!
 from WNY,  Sep 6, 2011

Quite a good product. The swing is heavy duty (and a bit heavy) but manageable. Directions are a bit sketchy but you really only need common sense after looking at the parts. Wait till it is together prior to tightening bolts. Chain was long enough to hang from a 7' outside frame. Actually, had to cut a length off to make it fit and look good. Don't know why the plastic is on the chain...it tends to hold condensation on warm days and might accelerate rust, but the finish if pretty good. I, too, had the little ding on the back top arch that everyone mentions. Nothing to be worried about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference in color as viewed on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly heavy duty. Should last quite awhile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect intimate garden furniture
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 4, 2011

I purchased this along with the matching 3-piece Patio Bistro Set for a covered patio off my walk-out basement that faces out into my privacy fenced back yard - the area is very private and the intent was to have comfortable furniture to spend quiet times early morning or late evening. This product line does exactly that. And, the furniture is comfortable enough not to require cushions. As with all metal outdoor furniture, I plan to store inside off season to preserve the finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Brandon, MS,  Aug 1, 2011

I bought this swing two years ago, and it still looks like new. It is a lovely addition to my wonderful front porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Swing
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 20, 2011

Difficulty for me to hang where I wanted it. I wasn't thinking support beams when I purchased...now I know. Turned out to be an expensive swing but I like it...but you need to cushion it with pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect swing
 from Jackson, TN,  Jul 15, 2011

We have had this swing for 2 years now. It has held up great, and we get compliments on it all the time. It is on the small side, which is perfect for our space. It is the right size for 2 adults. It is made much more comfortable with the addition of outdoor pillows. We love it and would purchase it again in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing for the porch!
 from CT,  Jun 17, 2011

The chair arrived fast, had all the parts we needed, plus a spare of each screw. Went together easily. Needs a chair pillow, though, so we had to go out and find one. They can run *** depending on the store. It looks great and we love swinging slowly in it sipping our drinks. Definitley worth the price and labor. : )

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but a little motled.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, it came with all pieces. The chain was too short for our tall porch ceiling, so the chair hung too high, so we went to **** and got 2 short chains and attached them to each side and it's fine now.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Swing
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Jun 3, 2011

My biggest concern is with the "U" hooks that attach the chain to the chair and the big hooks at the top. I can foresee these bending or unscrewing from the weight on the chair over time. There doesn't seem to be a good way to attach these. You don't know whether to attach them with the bolt being down or up for even distribution of stress on them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing.
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2011

This swing is sturdy and comfortable (for being metal). It was easy to assemble and just the right size for two people. It appears to be very durable but also attractive. I have it hanging from a tree and look forward to many pleasant evenings sitting in it in the backyard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kaya Club Chair
Today $1115.99
Phat Tommy Lehigh Porch Swing
Today $439.99
Compare $481.60
Save 9%
Back to top