Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE- it
 from VT,  May 1, 2006

It took my husband about 40 minutes to put it together- the assembly could have been a bit easier. The directions were easy to follow but he could have had it up faster if he had done it his way (assemble the back before you tighten the sides or it won't align). I spent all weekend on my porch rocking in this swing. It's sturdy and attractive and you can't beat the price. I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Kannapolis, NC,  Apr 20, 2009

I received the swing and had read the review about rust in spots so I painted my swing with rustproof paint and 2 years later is has rusted through and can't be sandblasted it is so rusted and thin in spots. I loved the swing and it was the best seating and swinging one I ever has. The chains were enclosed in vinal and are like new.I would love to have another one but I don't have the money to replace it. I really would have loved it to last at least as long as my wooden swing I replaced did. 14 years. Lrobinson NC I buy from Overstock often and this is the only purchace that didn't last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Swing
 from florida,  Apr 2, 2008

I had to replace the very same swing I bought just two years earlier due to a complete rust through of the seat. Although it advertised it was painted with a rust resistent paint it did not prove to be so. I immediately painted the replacment swing with rustoleum to prevent this from happening again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing ok but not great.
 from Emmett,ID,  Nov 1, 2007

The bolts that hold it together did not fit properly and we had to do some major work to get it fixed..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY - GOOD PRICE
 from wINFIELD, AL,  Jun 21, 2007

JUST THE RIGHT SIZE TO FIT IN SMALL AREAS. I KNEW THE SWING WAS PRETTY BEFORE I ORDERED; BUT I WASN'T EXPECTING THE COMFORT. IT CATCHES THE EYE OF VISITORS BUT THEY ARE MOST IMPRESSED WITH THE COMFORT. THE SWING WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER EVEN WITH NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED AND LOOKS GOOD AT THE END OF MY PORCH. THE HARDWARE WAS INCLUDED TO HANG THE SWING FROM A TREE OR FROM A PORCH. THIS WAS A VERY GOOD BUY FOR ME.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Pation Swing
 from Northern Florida,  Mar 28, 2007

I really like the appearance of the swing and is very comfortable. However, it took my husband and father quite a long time to assemble it, and they're experienced in building things and putting things together. The holes and pieces did not line up; one of the handles had to be bent before it would go together. One of the bottom straps became detached as it was assembled. Therefore, I really couldn't recommend this to somenone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SWING FOR THE MONEY
 from atlanta ga,  Feb 15, 2007

Took about 30 minutes to put together. Sturdy construction. We've had it hanging in open weather for about a year and just a little rust in the joints. It's iron, so that's just expected. Swing looks great and we've gotten tons of compliments. Good deal for the money and was shipped promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most loved and used place in my house!!
 from Colorado,  Sep 6, 2006

I LOVE this swing!! It is my favorite place in the house. It looks great and was so easy to put together! I love the iron because it won't fall apart and it doesn't need any maintance like wood does. Wonderful!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Childersburd, AL,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great swing. I have received compliments from everyone that has seen it. It is very sterdy and very attractive. You will be very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
nice swing, heavy duty
 from NC,  Jun 3, 2014

Easy to assemble, even for just one person. More comfortable with cushions. Make sure the bottom cushion is at least 19 inches wide -- the 17 incher I got is too narrow to cover the seat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this swing!
 from Lake Keystone, Oklahoma,  Nov 22, 2013

I don't know why I've waited so long to write a review on this swing, but I can honestly say the quality is superior. We bought this swing 7 1/2 years ago and it is still beautiful. It is on a covered deck so it has some protection, but it faces west and has been outside year round under the hot Oklahoma sun, the cold winters with both snow and ice and has maintained it's beauty. We applied a coat of paint last year as it had started showing some wear. I love this swing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful swing.
 from Hartsville. TN,  Aug 10, 2013

This is my second swing from Overstock. I love the first one and need the second one for another area in our yard. I did not hesitate to reorder the swing a second time. Great buy great quality love the swing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio swing
 from Maryland,  Apr 17, 2013

Exactly like it was pictured, a sturdy, attractive patio swing. Would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the swing
 from florida,  Nov 24, 2012

weve had the swing for awhile now. it still looks great and its been outside on an open porch.just rinse the dust off once in awhile and it looks like new. its very heavy so it was great to have it delivered for so little.it was a gift for my husband but we both love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, heavy hanging chains, long lasting
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

I have had an identical one for 4 years. it has held up very well. The powder coat finish will develop some rust spots but nothing objectionable for being exposed to the weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, but...
 from Snow Camp, NC,  Oct 29, 2012

When my swing first arrived, I loved it. It is very pretty and unique. I've had the swing for some time now, though, and it does not hold up to the weather at all. The color portion and the underlying base metal have separated and is peeling, leaving dangerously rough edges. It's hard to describe. It's not that the paint has peeled, it's as though there's an underlying metal and then another painted metal was bonded to that and they are rusting, separating, and peeling. I intend to try and strip the swing and see if it can somehow be painted with outdoor metal paint, but I'm not sure if it will work or not, and even if it does, it's going to be a lot of hard labor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Lattice Mis-designed
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

We haven't owned this long enough to accurately rate the quality. However, on onset, it is very pretty, easy to assemble and has fair quality. The only reason I am slightly unhappy is the lattice work at the front of the bench was 'skipped' so the basketweave does not cross over. Now, it isn't overly noticeable, but I noticed it immediately (my husband didn't) and it doesn't affect sitting on it. It is very pretty and made very solid. Install was easy, hubby and 12 y/o son did it together. We had to buy extra chain to hang on our high ceilinged porch, and they did not have black, so it doesn't match exactly, but it is solid. We bought hanging bolts and caribiners to attach the extra chain. It is comfortable to swing on without a cushion too. Glad we purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT SO MUCH THAT WE BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE
 from Columbia County, FL,  Jun 23, 2012

Love these swings; bought one and hung it up on the front porch and then had to have one for the other end of the same porch. Sturdy, well made, stand up to weather and support two grandparents and a couple of grandchildren with no qualms. P.S. None of us are lightweights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful swing
 from Centerburg, Ohio,  May 30, 2012

This is 2 person patio swing. It fits perfectly on our covered back porch! I recommend cushions for the seat and back because this is metal. I purchased mine and we LOVE it. I purchased all new wrought iron outside furniture and this was a perfect match! I highly recommend this swing. Just BEAUTIFUL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 from El Paso, Texas,  Mar 12, 2012

The bench looked good - nice quality, substantial feel, delivered quickly. It had some hairline scratches on the top and sides. They are not noticable unless you are within a couple of inches and don't bother us. We were pleased with the size, this is about 6 inches wider than the other one on Overstock that we were considering. This easily fits our three small kiddos at once and is roomy for two adults. Comfortable. Took 15 minutes to assemble by one person, no problems. After reading some of the other reviews we will take the advice and use spray rust sealer. We live in a dry, hot climate and the swing is covered but our sprinklers brush it a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top