Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE- it
 from VT,  May 1, 2006

It took my husband about 40 minutes to put it together- the assembly could have been a bit easier. The directions were easy to follow but he could have had it up faster if he had done it his way (assemble the back before you tighten the sides or it won't align). I spent all weekend on my porch rocking in this swing. It's sturdy and attractive and you can't beat the price. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Kannapolis, NC,  Apr 20, 2009

I received the swing and had read the review about rust in spots so I painted my swing with rustproof paint and 2 years later is has rusted through and can't be sandblasted it is so rusted and thin in spots. I loved the swing and it was the best seating and swinging one I ever has. The chains were enclosed in vinal and are like new.I would love to have another one but I don't have the money to replace it. I really would have loved it to last at least as long as my wooden swing I replaced did. 14 years. Lrobinson NC I buy from Overstock often and this is the only purchace that didn't last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Swing
 from florida,  Apr 2, 2008

I had to replace the very same swing I bought just two years earlier due to a complete rust through of the seat. Although it advertised it was painted with a rust resistent paint it did not prove to be so. I immediately painted the replacment swing with rustoleum to prevent this from happening again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing ok but not great.
 from Emmett,ID,  Nov 1, 2007

The bolts that hold it together did not fit properly and we had to do some major work to get it fixed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY - GOOD PRICE
 from wINFIELD, AL,  Jun 21, 2007

JUST THE RIGHT SIZE TO FIT IN SMALL AREAS. I KNEW THE SWING WAS PRETTY BEFORE I ORDERED; BUT I WASN'T EXPECTING THE COMFORT. IT CATCHES THE EYE OF VISITORS BUT THEY ARE MOST IMPRESSED WITH THE COMFORT. THE SWING WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER EVEN WITH NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED AND LOOKS GOOD AT THE END OF MY PORCH. THE HARDWARE WAS INCLUDED TO HANG THE SWING FROM A TREE OR FROM A PORCH. THIS WAS A VERY GOOD BUY FOR ME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Pation Swing
 from Northern Florida,  Mar 28, 2007

I really like the appearance of the swing and is very comfortable. However, it took my husband and father quite a long time to assemble it, and they're experienced in building things and putting things together. The holes and pieces did not line up; one of the handles had to be bent before it would go together. One of the bottom straps became detached as it was assembled. Therefore, I really couldn't recommend this to somenone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SWING FOR THE MONEY
 from atlanta ga,  Feb 15, 2007

Took about 30 minutes to put together. Sturdy construction. We've had it hanging in open weather for about a year and just a little rust in the joints. It's iron, so that's just expected. Swing looks great and we've gotten tons of compliments. Good deal for the money and was shipped promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most loved and used place in my house!!
 from Colorado,  Sep 6, 2006

I LOVE this swing!! It is my favorite place in the house. It looks great and was so easy to put together! I love the iron because it won't fall apart and it doesn't need any maintance like wood does. Wonderful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Childersburd, AL,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great swing. I have received compliments from everyone that has seen it. It is very sterdy and very attractive. You will be very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big daddy
 Jul 14, 2016

Very nice looks great easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monty H
 Jul 7, 2016

Excellent Item for narrow porch--assembly--holes are not aligned properly as made in USA==These China made products holes don't line up==still nice thoughThis

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 27, 2016

Very pleased! Excellent quality and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
favorite swing!
 Feb 16, 2016

We hang this from an oak branch each spring and love it through three seasons!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris
 Jan 21, 2016

Love this swing, holds up great and is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Swing
 Dec 28, 2015

Love this swing. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 24, 2015

Best price I found anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my Mom
 Sep 6, 2015

We ordered this for my Mom as a gift. We hung it in the place where she'd had a wooden one that needed replacing. It looks very nice - and she enjoys it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice swing, heavy duty
 from NC,  Jun 3, 2014

Easy to assemble, even for just one person. More comfortable with cushions. Make sure the bottom cushion is at least 19 inches wide -- the 17 incher I got is too narrow to cover the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this swing!
 from Lake Keystone, Oklahoma,  Nov 22, 2013

I don't know why I've waited so long to write a review on this swing, but I can honestly say the quality is superior. We bought this swing 7 1/2 years ago and it is still beautiful. It is on a covered deck so it has some protection, but it faces west and has been outside year round under the hot Oklahoma sun, the cold winters with both snow and ice and has maintained it's beauty. We applied a coat of paint last year as it had started showing some wear. I love this swing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful swing.
 from Hartsville. TN,  Aug 10, 2013

This is my second swing from Overstock. I love the first one and need the second one for another area in our yard. I did not hesitate to reorder the swing a second time. Great buy great quality love the swing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought