Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spiritforce
 from Cottonwood, CA,  Apr 8, 2009

Assembly was simple which was good because instructions were limited. Exact number of hex nuts received were 8 and their should have been 11. The trellis looks very nice in my yard and the seat is quite good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from southern california,  Feb 4, 2008

This arbor is exactly what I needed for seating against a wall in my rose garden. It came fast, in two days, with plenty of hardware. It was pretty easy to assemble by myself and I am a 30 something girl. You may need help positioning the top piece, unless you lay it on the ground. I encountered two rough spots, a bracket that was bend and a pole opening that was squeezed out of shape. Nothing that pliers and a little muscle couldn't take care of, I just positioned those spots to the back. It also has a beautiful black brushed finish that matches my high end table and chairs purchased for $4000.00. Can't beat it, buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

I am satisfied with this arbor, it's functional and looks nice from a distance. It's fair to say that it's slightly above average quality. The pieces don't line up perfectly and there's plenty of wiggle between a few connections. It's also very light and becomes extremely top heavy once you get anything growing on the arbor if there's a 20mph or higher wind. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase, for being functional and aesthetic for the price. It safely holds two adults, but it should be weighted or mounted to keep it from blowing over on a windy day. The quality of the metal is low, it looks more like painted aluminum or stainless steel tubing and painted stainless or aluminum wrought work, I don't see how this could be real wrought iron, it doesn't weather like it and weighs considerably less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate regarding the metal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bent, missing, unchecked
 from oregon,  Jul 18, 2010

Well, after I finally got it up it looks fine, but it arrived with some missing screws of one type, some extra screws of another type, and damaged connectors that required hammering out. The directions were written by someone who hadn't actually put the item together and were incorrect in what they pictured. But, I'll give it this -- it looks nice now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but damaged
 from Southern CA,  Feb 13, 2010

This bench is not of the highest quality but for the price is a very good value. Compared to others, I did receive all the parts and accessories, however, it came damaged beyond what I could fix. It was very tighly packed in a box that it barely fit, only bubble wrap on the seat bottom and back, corners unprotected. The paint was scratched on many parts, not completely thru to the metal so I could have touched it up. I've never had to return anything to overstock, so I am curious to see how they handle things. I may and order another one, but I'm going to look around a bit first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench!
 from Oregon,  Oct 7, 2007

this bench was easier to put together than I thought it would be, based on previous reviews. All the pieces were there, instructions were simple, I was able to put it together with the help of my 9 year old in about 30-40 minutes. It looks wonderful in our yard. Incredible value for the price paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Arizona,  Mar 5, 2013

Great bench, sturdy, looks nice. It did not actually come with a cushion though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the cushion was not included so I'd call that inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? missing cushion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Southern California,  Dec 18, 2012

The arbor bench was a perfect addition to our yard, the quality and color was excellent and the price made it affordable! You should purchase a cushion for the bench it's too bad overstock doesn't sell one with the arbor as an option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as displayed on the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the arbor bench - good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arbor Bench
 from Los Angeles, California,  Apr 24, 2012

not worth the purchase at any price, poor quality, Rusts very quickly especially the cross straps of metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality staps rst out in one to two season
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Arbor Bench
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 21, 2012

Bought this after comparing prices with local patio furniture stores, about 1/2 the price, even compared to the big box stores for other wrought iron furniture pieces. It's sturdy and seems wind resistant. Other reviewers stated it was comfortable without cushions, but I don't agree. However, the seat is roomy, so don't expect to find a bench cushion to fit the dimensions. It was easy to assemble, though you might need two people to fit the canopy together without a gap. I'm awaiting the matching rockers now, and will review those as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, a little thinner metal than I expected, but it will hold up well. Not worried about rusting, since the product is powdercoated, but we shall see.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate measurements, it fit right in the spot for which it was intended
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bench!
 from Tn,  Feb 4, 2012

We love it and it looks lovely in our garden. Well made and has held up well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had it up for three years now. It has held up well. We had a horrible wind storm that picked it upland moved it, we just turned it back over and put it back and it was still I'm perfect shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arbor Bench
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 2, 2010

I received the wrought iron bench ONE week early! The bench was sturdier than the comparable (and higher priced) ones I had seen in the outdoor furniture stores in my city. Assembly was relatively easy. The only glitch was because one corner of the box had been slightly "smushed" during shipping. As a result, one post was difficult to insert into another post. A great find on overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arbor bench
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  May 7, 2009

This is a beautiful item, but if you purchase it be prepared to make a trip to the hardware store. Like many of the other reviewers, mine was missing parts... specifically all the hex nuts. The rest of the hardware was taped securely in a closed bag, the hex nuts just weren't in there. The screw holes aligned fairly well except for one and a bar was slightly bent but other than that, the bench went together easily (even with the directions they provided). You should know the item is more black rather than the bluish cast that's depicted in the photo. But over all, it is a great item, much sturdier than it looks and will be enjoyed for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Bench!
 from Beverly, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

Although it a bit difficult to put together it was well worth it! It looks great sitting outside in the front yard with it's Overstock cushion making it a pleasure to simply sit and enjoy. Can hardly wait for the ivy to cover the arbor!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False advertisement
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 11, 2013

If this is an example of how this company treats its customers, I will stop shopping here. Promises, but no delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? falsely stated that a pad would be included
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and Just What I Needed!!
 from Sun City, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

I raise German Shepherds and if it's not made of metal it will be chewed up eventually. I needed somewhere that my clients could sit that could withstand the dogs and this is perfect. One end piece was smushed but I was able to fix it and get it to work. There are a few scratches here and there, but I'm happy overall with it's condition and it was easy enough to assemble. I'm very happy with the quality for the price that I paid, and the free shipping is super.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arbor Bench
 from Arvada, CO,  Sep 6, 2012

This will make a great accent in my garden area next year. I plan to plant vined on each side . I am looking forward to enjoying this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE my bench!
 from NYS,  May 1, 2012

Love this bench! Perfect addition to my backyard garden. I attached two plantars on each side so that morning glories can climb to their heart's content. I love that it can be moved to any where in the yard and is strong enough to hold large adults with ample space on the seat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine as i recall- its been a while
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to the garden
 from Rincon, GA,  Apr 22, 2012

This arbor is an attractive addition to any garden. The quality is excellent, it was easy to assemble, and is very sturdy....just draws one into the garden! Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of arbor is as depicted on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not as heavy as I thought, but it is fine. Really pretty - we used it to prop up a drooping wisteria.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was one missing part, but my son substituted something to make it work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
50-inch Royal Curved Back Steel Park Bench
Today $144.99
Compare $323.64
Save 55%
(1)
Gothic Arch
Today $247.99
Back to top