Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 8, 2007

I recently decided that one of the rooms in my house needed a makeover, so to Overstock I came. This is one of the pieces that I chose - and I'm so happy I did! This is a beautiful addition to the room. The hardwood construction has a rich, medium-toned stain with a warm hue. The carvings are very classic-looking, very elegant. They add such character to the table without being overstated. The smallish size of this table is just right for my space. Although it's small, it has some added bonuses which I love: the drawer for storage and the lower level surface. The drawer, like the table, is smallish, but that's to be expected considering the size of the table. (The dimensions listed in the description are accurate.) Having the lower level surface not only adds stability to the structure of the table, but it also gives you another surface to use. This table was so easy to assemble ... it didn't even require any tools. In fact, my 3-year-old helped me put it together. She was so proud that she "helped build Mommy's table." Despite the ease of assembly, it's actually quite a sturdy little table. I'm very pleased! If you need a large occasional or end table, this is not the one for you ... but if you have a small space and are looking for something special, this is a lovely choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from South Florida,  Nov 16, 2010

This is the second piece of furniture that I purchased from Overstock and I have not been disappointed yet. Liked it in the picture and love it in my home. It was perfect for what I needed it for. I have a fancy desk for my computer and needed something to go with it for my printer. This was a perfect fit. The size, color, quality and price could not be beat. I love it and will order from you again. Easy to assemble as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Table
 from Alabama,  Mar 25, 2010

I love this table. As soon as I received it, I ordered another one. It's the perfect occasional table. It's very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table
 from Virginia,  Jan 30, 2010

The tables, we purchased two, are exactly what we was looking for, perfect in every way, including ease of assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Provo, Utah,  Sep 15, 2009

I love this little table. I use it at bedside and it's exactly what I hoped for. The finish is a bit deeper and richer than the picture. For the price, I am very happy with it. It seems to be sturdy and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table but much darker than the picture
 from Beverly Hills, Fl,  May 13, 2014

The smaller size is perfect for those hard to fill areas and the hand carving is just beautiful. Easy to assemble by just screwing on the legs. No tools needed. Only draw back is the picture doesn't represent the color properly. It is a much deeper darker wood. It doesn't match the other furniture in the room but it would cost too much in shipping to send it back so I have to settle on a mis-matched living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from LI, NY,  Feb 21, 2014

This is a perfect little side table that sits in my living room with a pretty scarf, a vase of flowers and coasters on it. It was sooo simple to assemble, and the color of the wood is exactly as represented in the picture, and is an exact match to my living room furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly crafted table is functional and beautiful
 from Villa Rica, GA,  Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful small square table is just what I needed for my home office. I use it as a stand for my telephone/fax, and it looks lovely while it serves its purpose quite well. I couldn't be happier about my purchase. I'm even thinking of buying another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caravan wooden tables
 from Semmes, Alabama,  Feb 3, 2014

These tables are beautiful. Easy assembly. The drawer is 11.75 inches wide and 3 inches deep, outside measurements. Not terribly deep, but nice size. The design is very nice, not just scratched on, and it goes all the way around the table. The back side looks as good as the front. I liked them so well that I bought 2 more. For the price, they can' t be beat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wooden square table
 from NJ,  Jan 27, 2014

It looks good, great buy, and makes a lovely side, end and accent table or as a nightstand! It came well packed and assembly was easy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table, but assembly had issues.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 4, 2013

While this table is fine and works with my décor (I bought it along with a pair of Tulamore Jewel Scroll Arm Chair, Item #: 138326), the assembly was not good. Two of the metal screws that fit into the bottom of the table were too short to engage with the fittings. They were actually about 3/4 of an inch too short. The solution was to fill the fittings with epoxy and to use wood glue on the fittings to secure them. I would suggest using wood glue anyway since most of these metal on metal fittings get loose overtime. The finish was a bit inconsistent (some bare or thin spots) on the legs, but I just turned these so they faced the walls. As a note, the chestnut finish on these matches nicely (not perfectly, but close enough), the Tulamore chairs that I purchased along with this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the color is a nice chestnut finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine for the price. The carvings are detailed, but it could be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect next to our chair
 from Salt Lake City,  Feb 5, 2013

Nice size - not too big, drawer is perfect to hold coasters, misc. small items!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful finish -
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality easy to build
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Towson, MD,  Dec 24, 2011

Lovely side table or nightstand. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 18, 2009

It looks great, easy to assemble, quick delivery, reasonable prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table is a great side table. I was looking for something larger, but will keep the table and use it in another part of the house. Definitely recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for the money.
 from VA,  May 20, 2009

The table looks like the picture and it will work well beside a guest bed. The finish is not great but I also didn't pay very much money. The main "problem" is on the top because the finish isn't real smooth. Has very tiny bumps or beads. All in all, though, it does the trick and it looks much more expensive than it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 25, 2009

Heavy, sturdy, quality end table -unique detail, as pictured, good value - very happy w/ purchase and dimensions were as stated. Just what I was looking for

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table
 from GA,  Sep 10, 2008

This is a perfect little table. It is exactly as pictured and looks great in the den. It goes together in less than 5 minutes with no tools. I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little table!
 from New Orleans, La,  Jul 9, 2008

This is the perfect little accent table and a great value for the price. It's just right for a small TV in the guest bedroom. You can't go wrong with this choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table.
 from Wallington, NJ,  Jun 16, 2008

Table comes well packaged and is well made. The stain was a little darker than what is pictured, but that worked to our favor and looks great in our living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Office Star Knob Hill Accent Table
Today $118.99
Compare $200.00
Save 41%
(75)
Cherry Tier End Table
Today $204.00
Compare $232.49
Save 12%
(8)
Furniture of America Delia End Table
Today $108.32
Compare $191.73
Save 44%
(2)
Safavieh Denise Brown End Table
Today $132.99
Compare $259.99
Save 49%
Back to top