For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Tale of Two Tables
 from Northern Arizona, USA,  Jun 2, 2011

Very interesting experience & purchase(s). I ordered this "Hand-Carved 1-Drawer Wood Hall Table" at the same time as O.co's "Half Moon 2-drawer Wall Table." Based on the reviews, I expected to do better with the 2-drawer version, but actually prefer this 1-drawer table. Each table arrived with cracking in one rear leg--the cracks ran along the carved areas--quite unattractive, but apparently not structural. Had the cracks been in "front" legs, I would definitely have returned the tables. Mine also had strong variations in stain color, plus "drip" marks which I had to touch up. I am therefore reluctant to recommend, based on these issues.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Mine had darker & lighter areas of stain, and "drip" marks
  • How is the quality of the product? Above average (but barely)
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Dimensions were as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Near Boston, MA,  Aug 12, 2011

The table I received was poor quality for the money. The drawer does not fit properly, one of the legs had a scratch/gouge on the inner side, color is uneven, and the carved groove on the top of the table is not smooth. It is in a seldom used entry way so its not worth the time and trouble to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate at best - drawer does not fit property, wood coloring uneven, groove carved in the top not smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product itself - color, size, one drawer - was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Occasional table
 from Sandston, VA,  Aug 24, 2010

Quality is O.K. but not outstanding. There are a few small dents which took off the finish color, but nothing so major to return the table. The "carving" is obviously machined, but that's expected for the bargain price. The legs were very easy to attach and all of the hardware needed was included in the box. If you just need an occasional table to fill a spot in the hallway (keys, mail, etc.) then this table will suffice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little table
 from Dallas,  Aug 1, 2014

Fairly lightweight but solid. Very delicate appearing and nice wood. Very little assembly. Mid range cherry or light mahogany, goes well with both. Am using two for nightstands next to a high poster mahogany bed which is a little lighter color. The wood has no heavy finish or stress marks. It could probably be darkened with furniture polish to approximate dark mahogany or cherry. It would not match oak or walnut. Lovely piece of furniture but wouldn't use it anywhere someone would treat it roughly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice little table
 from NC,  Aug 1, 2014

Very happy with the purchase. Table looks very nice, craftmanship is great for the price. At first I was a little worried about getting the broken legs like the other reviews mentioned, but I really liked the style so I sitll ordered it. Thank God I got a perfect item. Cannot be happier :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is perfect for our entrance hall.
 from Katy, Texas,  May 3, 2013

We are very pleased with the table. Lots of compliments from friends. It just finished the entrance hall. We are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from South Caroline,  Sep 29, 2012

For the price this was a good purchase. Had a little trouble getting one that was in one piece... FEDEX threw this item around and broke the top joined pieces. O.com made good on a replacement and in short order. We like it and it serves the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was a little lacking. Craftsmanship in the joints was loose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alot prettier in the picture
 from San Antonio, Fl,  Sep 26, 2012

The finish on the piece i received was alot darker and duller. the picture in the add is very shiny and bright looking. also on one side there was a section that hadn't been stained so i went and got a minwax staining crayon to touch it up. I may eventually put a coat of gloss varnish on it, to look more like the piece i thought I was getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SoSo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table
 from Oregon,  Sep 23, 2012

This table makes a perfect vanity for me. It's delicate and feminine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall Table
 from Chicago area,  Jun 17, 2012

Love the table. The size and style fit perfectly and I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Table
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Sep 20, 2011

I ordered 3 different items on 3 different occasions from overstock.com and each one had an issue either with a defect or missing parts. I will not order from this site again nor would I recommend this site to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The staining was defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product itself seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Hall Table
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 22, 2011

I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. It is a beautiful hall table--great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gppd
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with the quality. It is the best looking piece of furniture that required assembly that I have ever purchased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance on a budget
 from Davenport, Iowa,  Jun 23, 2011

I am the owner of K. Joseph Salon in ***, ***. I ordered 3 of these tables to sit under each station mirror. They are perfect! They compliment the simple elegance of the salon I have created. I have received nothing but positive feed back and compliments from my salon guests. And don't get me started on the price!!!!! I couldn't be happier!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Ca,  Jun 5, 2011

Table arrived well packed. It was easy to assemble and looks great in the entry way. It is darker than pictured but blends in well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall Table
 from Kankakee, IL,  Aug 24, 2010

As usual, Overstock.com has done it again!! The table is beautiful, it arrived in short time, easy to assemble and looks terrific in our foyer. I was ever so much prettier then the picture, and I liked it in the picture. It was a very nice choice and the perfect size. Looks much more expensive then what I paid. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from New Jersey,  Nov 2, 2010

Few minor defects, but over all a nice looking table. Fits perfectly in the small space.As usual excellent shipping speed from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half moon carved table
 from Seattle,  Jul 10, 2010

Overstock was great shipping it in one piece, nothing broken, assembly was very easy, overall style looks pretty good, a few minor defects, has an antique flare that matches the house & chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top