Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of solid furniture. The big bonus is that it is super, super easy to assemble. It basically comes pre-assembled, so all you do is put the legs on. I was expecting to spend a lot of time putting this together, especially because of the drawers. Not so. The assembly took less than 10 minutes. The end result is a sturdy, beautiful piece of furniture. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, beautiful carvings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carved wood
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 12, 2014

Great piece of furniture. Beautiful carvings on top. Finish isn't as Stoney as I would like but still beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture. Looks great
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

Came in perfect condition and fully assembled. Packed well, but I wish the delivery guy would have taken the wooden pallet. Excellent piece of furniture looks more expensive then it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was packed really well.
 from Phoenix,  Mar 9, 2013

Was pleasently surprised at how easy it was to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great little accent table for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good quality
 from New Mexico,  Sep 13, 2012

I received the first table, which literally was in pieces already inside the box. Also the table was scratched and dented. I thought maybe it had a rough delivery, so I sent it backed and was sent another one. The packaging was fine, but again, the table would come apart in pieces when handled. Overstock was very helpful in the return and refund process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was VERY poorly made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Feb 19, 2011

After reading the rave reviews I ordered this piece. I was so disappointed with what I received that I actually thought that I was sent the wrong item. The wood was flimsy and the carvings are far from being hand carved. The legs in particular were very rough and the fit was very poor. I can't believe that I am the only one who thought this item was not up to standards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive.
 from Nazareth, PA,  Jan 21, 2011

I am very pleased with this piece of furniture. It was easy to unbox and a snap to assemble. I was able to do it myself without any help or tools and I am a petite woman! It's the perfect little side table for in back of a couch that separates rooms and will be very functional for keys, sunglasses and those items you want as you are going out the door. It is a very attractive and stylish overall. My only disappointment was the color seemed darker in the picture than it is in person. Since it was described as Dark Mahogany, I was expecting a deeper color. It's still pretty and blends well so I am okay with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking table
 from baltimore, md,  Nov 16, 2010

This is a very pretty table, it is a great accent piece that we have used in a hallway niche with a lamp. We are very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 Oct 22, 2010

Sturdy hardwood construction, Easy assembly. Dove Tail Joints. NIce carvings and matches my desk from the Big O. Great buy for the money. Stain was uneven and some surface scratches. Polished with some old english for dark wood and liquid gold, looks good now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Console Table
 from NY,  Oct 22, 2010

Pleasantly surprised. Table came quickly and was very easy to assemble. No tools required. Very nicely made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Workmanship
 May 5, 2015

I was fearful after reading some of the reviews. I gambled because it was the depth and height I wanted and couldn't find elsewhere. This item is exactly as described, albeit a bit redder. The carvings were well done. The legs were solid and easily assembled. The drawers even had a sidetrack and weren't just push in boxes. The staining was evenly done. The underside is a bit unfinished but who cares. The table is weighty enough that it feels worth the price. The shipping packing was excellent - double boxed with styrofoam corner spacers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a decent looking piece and sturdy enough for a hallway console. It's actually redder and darker than the photos led us to expect. It arrived well packed and undamaged, but the main part was missing a threaded insert for screwing in a leg. At a hardware store, the clerk identified the size insert we needed, which he didn't have. We found it online but had to buy a bag full when we needed only one; it cost around $12, which we didn't mind paying because we'd gotten a good discount. Once we had that, we were able to put the piece together, and we're pleased with it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Oct 11, 2014

Very nice table, classic lines and very easy to assemble - just screw on legs. The wood is fairly light weight, but overall it looks good and is a great addition to my front entry. Looks much more expensive than you would expect for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console table
 from Salem WV,  Sep 24, 2014

Many flaws in finish, damaged in shipment. Dented corners and big dent in front and back panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the $$
 from Syracuse, N.Y.,  May 2, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive console table to replace a very old hutch in my dining room. The photo of the International Caravan Hand-carved Hardwood Console Table caught my eye and most of the reviews were positive so I took a chance. Well....it's okay but hardly worth the asking price. The ENTIRE console is NOT hardwood. There are areas on the underside of the console that were never stained and the staining on 2 of the legs of my console have uneven staining. Two of the screw-in bolts were not centered correctly on the legs, though once attached, it did work out ok. The console is much lighter in weight than I thought it would be. I'm a 62 yr. old woman and can easily lift it and carry it from one room to another. The console table will work out for its intended purpose but I am disappointed in the workmanship. I should know by now that you most often get what you pay for. Next time I'll spend more money and buy a product made in the U.S.A.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Table
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 22, 2011

I love my new table. It was so easy to assemble (and I'm not very handy) -- no tools required. It looks very pretty and elegant, too. Unfortunately, one corner of it was damaged and the wood is a bit crushed. May have happened during shipping, so I didn't hold back a star for that. Aside from that, I absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Dec 8, 2010

I was very surprised when I received this table. it is very sturdy, took only minutes to assemble. It is very attractive and matches my other dining room furniture. I am using it as a small sideboard in the dining room. The finish is very nice and the hand carving looks beautiful. It was a real bargain compared to the other console tables I looked at on other websites. Overstock.com does it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought