Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value! (But some assembly required!)
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Aug 1, 2011

It's an excellent product; very solid; and well worth the money. It is a bit of a pain to assemble (which iI think the web site should have mentioned) and I don't look forward to taking this down in the winter. But all things considered, an excellent buy. One suggestion, though. I would strongly suggest canopy wieghts, even thought this thing is quite heavy. You should consider offering canopy weights as an accessory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy review
 from Illinois,  Jul 14, 2012

It is not waterproof! I love it except for the money, the rain drips right through and gets all wet- table, cushions, etc. It would be perfect if waterproof - apparently that is not what they mean by weather resistant. It's an umbrella, isn't it?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty color - light green-very nice in garden
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong frame, canopy material simple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good value
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

Was pleased at the quality of the materials and relative ease of assembly (put together by myself). Only reason I didn't give a five star is that construction includes "u" shaped bolts that can get stuck in the leg with no way of getting out. Concerned about ability to get replacement canopies as the weather in South Florida can rough on canvas. All around a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terra cotta is really more orange than I expected. However should mellow out with weathering.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cranberry color more is more a pink.
 from Maine,  Aug 16, 2011

I liked the canopy gazebo but returned it as the cranberry color was more a pink, quite lighter then it shows in the sample of colors. I returned it ...all of it as I could not just order a different color canopy. I received the green instead and I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the cranberry at first but returned it it was more a pink color. It looked darker on my computer for sure.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Canopy
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

Ordered 2 of these canopies to replace two large umbrellas I was using. Looks much neater and more organized now. It will probably take 2 people to put together. It took 2 of us, followed instructions, had all the parts necessary, to put these together. Everything fit well. My only concern after looking at these is that they might not be as waterproof as my old umbrellas, winter weather will tell. Otherwise, completely satisfied with product so far & price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Khaki as seen & described on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Gazebo!
 from Central Texas,  Mar 21, 2012

Item arrived fast, a couple of days after ordering. I am so pleased with this canopy; it looks like an expensive one from one of those high end catalogs. My son in law assembled it within a couple of hours. We had to go buy a box of hex head screws because the kit was missing some, and the little wrench it comes with is kind of skimpy. Although it seems rather sturdy we are going to bolt it to the patio floor (comes with holes at bottom of the poles to make it easier) to help prevent it from getting blown away by our Texas winds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - I got Forest Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and style for the price; you will pay more at a home improvement store but it won't be delivered to your front door.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from California,  Apr 30, 2012

The gazebo has its problems. 2 of the posts had slight dents, I can live with. The cover has bigger problems- one corner was not stitched and its not like I'm sending it back because it took 4 hours to put the thing together! So now I have to sew a corner. The cover is a very very tight fit. It will take 2 people pulling on it to get the one corner on after I sew it. Hopefully it will fit, don't know at this point. Soooooo would I buy this again? Don't think so!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor packaging and arrived damaged.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 20, 2011

Product is poorly packed and arrived with over 5 dents in the metal pieces. Since I purchased as a temporary structure to use until our permanent structure is built this summer I am not returning it. Also, the color photo on the site is not true to actual product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the cranberry top and it is actually hot pink. And the metal sides are more gray in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality matches the price and appears to be a good value.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good quality for the price. It was a little frustrating to put together because the bolts kept falling inside the legs and there was no easy way to get them back out. Overall I really like it and it looks great on my patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? website was a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Average
Damaged product, poor customer service experience
 from Boerne, TX,  May 7, 2014

As other reviewers stated, product came damaged. I had an outdoor party I bought this for, so I assumed I could just get an as-is discount or something since all these frames came damaged. We spent half a day assembling it and honestly, the frame was a little more beat up than expected. We finally get to the final stage and the canopy has a 1 foot rip in it and a ripped corner. I contacted customer service and the ONLY option I was given was a 10% discount or to return it. Well, the canopy alone goes for almost half the price of the entire set on Overstock, so that was just ridicoulous---the thing was torn up!! So, then the agent said that if I didn't want the discount, the canopy was out of stock, so my only option was to take it down and return it. Ummm...Overstock, I don't have a WHOLE day to put up your products just to take them down because of your poor quality control. I started getting irritated and mircalously in that time a new canopy was found and is to be shipped to me. But, when I asked about the frame parts, I was offered XX whole dollars - now this thing is outside and it's scratched down to the the metal, so that means rust! $XX won't even cover the spray paint to cover these scratches and forget about the twisted metal on one piece and the dents throughout it. Ugh! I felt like I was given the run-around BIG TIME!! I thought they had "good" customer service, but honestly it was lousy and just to get a damaged piece replaced and $XX back took me one hour. Lesson learned, their quality control isn't great on this product, so be prepared for damage. Make sure you inspect EVERYTHING before putting it together if you want to get what you paid for. This product apparently is sold :"as-is" and it's not perfect!! If they had made it right originally by immediately reshipping the canopy, reimbursing the cost of the canopy, or offered me of a discount for a bent up frame, my review would have been better. Not impressed, so I probably will not be ordering again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
possitive review
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  May 15, 2012

I was very pleased with my purchased. I would recommend others to buy it. The price was just right. I was sent the wrong color, however, I loved it. It was better than the original color that I wanted. The orange was brilliant. Good quality, my neighbors gave me high praise on my purchase and wanted to know where I brought my gazebo from of course I told them Overstock.com. You will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Los angeles, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

The instructions that came in the box were sketchy. I had to read the instructions a few times, looked at the finished picture of the gazebo to understand how the parts fit together. I was worry about potential missing parts but at the end everything was there. The gazebo looked very good. Too bad Overstock does not carry the canopy cover replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material was a bit thin for a product to be exposed constanstly to rain and heat. vendor needd to carry replacement canopy cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good title
 from Los Angeles,  May 14, 2013

Packaging for this product is definitely sub par. The product was damaged on one corner of the box was smashed. Luckily it was only a couple of dents that I worked out and a couple plastic pieces were broken and I glued them back together. Typical overstock item. If they spend 5 more dollars in packaging they would have way less issues. Once it fixed the minor issues the canopy, it came out rather nice and sturdy. I am happy with the product overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black came in black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin wall tube material but sturdy once together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant shade and rain cover for patio or deck
 from Virginia suburbs near Washington, DC,  Sep 21, 2012

Installed this gazebo on 10 ft by 12 ft deck and it really looks elegant, with clean lines and a very professionally sewn cover tht has sewn pockts that slip neatly and securely over the ends of the 8 tubular support ribs. Echoing a number of eariier reviewers, I wish that replacement covers were available for this frame, as it looks durable enough to last at least several seasons if the cover is removed for winter storage in locations subject to snow. Re setting up, two or more persons and a small ladder are desirable and the great number of nuts and bolts that must be installed cry out for use of a socket set. Forget trying to use the rinky-dink mini wrench included with this gazebo. My wife is very pleased with her newly found shade. We recommend this gazebo without any reservations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match for khaki color, shades well but lets considerable light come through
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, but frame is not intended to support heavy hanging pots or other heavy items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except O did NOT note that legs are inset under 118 inch cover, being 8 ft 5 in to outside corners
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vented Canopy Gazebo
 from New York,  May 30, 2012

I didn't think to ask myself is this water resistant? The cloth is so thin that any amount of moisture licks through. Any furniture underneath gets a real bath! Now I need to try to waterproof the entire canopy with some sort of water proofing or else replace the cover with "real" waterproof fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The size, look and color are what I expected. The quality of the canopy material was very disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading. The fabric is thin almost transparent. I expected a sturdier type of material which would give some protection from rain.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the $
 from Bristow, Va,  Apr 25, 2012

This canopy was easy to assemble.....a lot of pieces, but easy. The frame is lightweight but seems to be well put together. I installed it on my deck so we will see after the summer season how well it holds up. The color is bright which I love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight but seems to be well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your typical canopy
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 25, 2012

It's good. Nothing to rave about but it's at least as good as any of the others I saw at the big box stores this season. I like the looks of the black canvas I chose. Assembly was easy and there were enough nuts and bolts. The corners are a little tricky to assemble due to the clever little 90 degree bolt they use. I assembled all four leg assemblies with the cross members first, then eventually stood them up and connected the mid-point which worked out well. Assembly time is probably an hour or less if you are familiar with this sort of thing. The instructions aren't very useful but you really don't need them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black one. Looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as good as any of the others I've had. Like my last one, it won't endure a heavy snow so take the canvas off. I was too lazy to last winter - hence the need for a new one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality; a tricky assembly
 from NYC,  Apr 24, 2012

This canopy is a nice size and is not overwhelming or intrusive to the backyard. The quality seems good; however time will tell. The assembly was tricky. It took my husband many hotrs and he is very handy. It is not a canopy that you simply put together in a snap. However, if it endures the seasons it will be well worth it. My husband bolted it with apoxy glue into the pavers. The pins given to anchor it into the dirt appeared rather flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears good but time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
great gazebo
 from arizona,  Oct 23, 2014

Fairly easy to put together. Was what i expected. The color was right on track. Held up during one rain so far. Have not had a wind storm yet. I am very pleased with product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice little gazebo, very cute!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

I'd seen this same gazebo on other sites, but found it here for a lower price. It shipped for free, and arrived very quickly! It wasn't very difficult to assemble - I was able to build it on my own (with the help of a stepladder) in a couple of hours. I live in northern California, so hopefully I'll be able to use it year-round. It's a good size for covering a small patio, and I used some outdoor curtains and lights to dress it up a little. Very happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top