Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for our use
 from Apopka, FL,  Dec 30, 2007

This vanity stool was an excellent match for our bathroom. We thought it was a bit larger, but it fit rather well in front of our Jacuzzi tub and does not hinder our movement in the bathroom. Handsome looking and sturdy, it works very well for us. We recommend it if you're looking for a small stool that doesn't feel small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caravan Vanity Stool
 Jan 21, 2015

The vanity stool leg split in under a week making the seat useless. I would not recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench…color not the same as picture
 from NJ,  Aug 16, 2014

This is a nice bench but the color does not match the picture. The wood is a little lighter and the cushion is more tan than cream. I will keep it and try to recover the fabric eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first order and I am very pleased!
 from Quincy, FL.,  Mar 18, 2012

After shopping around for a stool for my bathroom, I took a chance and order it from Overstock. The reviews for the stools are pretty accurate. I found the legs to be very sturdy and has great details. I was very pleased with the shipping and packing of this stool, also. Overall, I will give this product rating a five!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly the color of the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stool
 from PA,  Jan 20, 2012

This bench was purchased to replace a bench I had for a vanity from the early 1900s. It looks beuatiful with it. The product is easy to assembly, sturdy, and well made. I love it. The ivory cushion is perfect and it easily wipes off if you happen to get anything on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well built, good cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look slike product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stool
 from Ramona, CA,  Nov 20, 2007

This stool is just what I was looking for. The rosette carving on the base and the slightly curved legs make it look more expensive than it actually is. The stool cover is of satiny material and came with a plastic cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You will have to retighten screws frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 Aug 20, 2015

I bought this to place in our closet for putting on shoes. Sturdy and well made, nicely carved. Beautiful cloth fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Touch
 Aug 10, 2015

This is a very comfortable seat for while I get ready for work in the morning. It is a good seating height for my dressing table and looks simple yet elegant. It was very easy to assemble as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vanity bench is not made very well. The first time I sat on it the leg cracked (and I only weigh 148 pounds). Fortunately my husband was able to glue it back together and it has held up so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good solid chair. Will see if it holds up with daily use Be aware it's a brown beige not a white beige as it looks on the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY overpriced
 Mar 13, 2015

For what you get and the craftsmanship this is way overpriced. Its very low to the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 Dec 27, 2014

Fit together well and took only minutes to make. It is stable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stool !!
 from East Windsor Ct.,  Dec 11, 2014

This is the second piece I have purchased from OS.com ! I also purchased a end of the bed bench! Both of them are beautiful and made very well! The construction of this bench is very solid! And the color is a perfect match for my desk! If your looking at this review don't hesitate to purchase it! So far I am over pleased with items I have purchased from Overstock ! PS. Shipping was * days! Very fast!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent information
 from Hayesville, NC,  Aug 26, 2014

This is a very nice stool and is just as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Little Stool!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 30, 2013

I probably should have written this review long ago. I've had this stool for 5 years now, but it still looks like new! I believe that alone is a testament to it's quality! It doesn't get a lot of heavy use; it sits next to the tub in my bathroom, so my clothes and/or towels grace the stool more than I probably do...but I do sit on it to dry off, or to put my socks/shoes on. Normally, I wouldn't want anything in such a light color to be exposed to my dusty house (it's old!) but because the comfy, upholstered seat is snugly covered with clear plastic that has held up well over the years, it's not harmed by moisture, and is easy to dust off to keep nice-looking! Anyone who uses my bathroom always admires my sweet little stool...I know I will, for a long time to come! :o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Top Stool
 from Central WI,  Jul 16, 2013

Great, sturdy little stool. Perfect for my vanity. Cover is a joke because it is just a cheap piece of shrink wrap so buy it for its other assets and not that. I am quite pleased with the stool and have since removed the cover and made my own to keep it clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colorado,  May 28, 2013

WOW! very beautiful, very easy to assemble, very sturdy and is absoluetly exquisite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? even better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Gansevoort, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for. Speedy delivery. My wife is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Just what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptioin did not include what the seat was covered with. Picture made it look like the seat may have been plastic. But it was just the protective cover for shipping. Glad it was cloth.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Stool Blends Perfectly With My Vanity!
 from Purcellville, VA,  Jun 25, 2012

This vanity stool blends perfectly with my 1940's vintage vanity! The style and color works nicely with my particular piece. Would recommend this stool if you are looking for a nice replacement or just need a new stool like the one in the ad/description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice Details On Wood For Price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought