Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for our use
 from Apopka, FL,  Dec 30, 2007

This vanity stool was an excellent match for our bathroom. We thought it was a bit larger, but it fit rather well in front of our Jacuzzi tub and does not hinder our movement in the bathroom. Handsome looking and sturdy, it works very well for us. We recommend it if you're looking for a small stool that doesn't feel small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first order and I am very pleased!
 from Quincy, FL.,  Mar 18, 2012

After shopping around for a stool for my bathroom, I took a chance and order it from Overstock. The reviews for the stools are pretty accurate. I found the legs to be very sturdy and has great details. I was very pleased with the shipping and packing of this stool, also. Overall, I will give this product rating a five!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly the color of the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stool
 from PA,  Jan 20, 2012

This bench was purchased to replace a bench I had for a vanity from the early 1900s. It looks beuatiful with it. The product is easy to assembly, sturdy, and well made. I love it. The ivory cushion is perfect and it easily wipes off if you happen to get anything on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well built, good cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look slike product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stool
 from Ramona, CA,  Nov 20, 2007

This stool is just what I was looking for. The rosette carving on the base and the slightly curved legs make it look more expensive than it actually is. The stool cover is of satiny material and came with a plastic cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Excellent information
 from Hayesville, NC,  Aug 26, 2014

This is a very nice stool and is just as described.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good

This is a nice bench but the color does not match the picture. The wood is a little lighter and the cushion is more tan than cream. I will keep it and try to recover the fabric eventually.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sweet Little Stool!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 30, 2013

I probably should have written this review long ago. I've had this stool for 5 years now, but it still looks like new! I believe that alone is a testament to it's quality! It doesn't get a lot of heavy use; it sits next to the tub in my bathroom, so my clothes and/or towels grace the stool more than I probably do...but I do sit on it to dry off, or to put my socks/shoes on. Normally, I wouldn't want anything in such a light color to be exposed to my dusty house (it's old!) but because the comfy, upholstered seat is snugly covered with clear plastic that has held up well over the years, it's not harmed by moisture, and is easy to dust off to keep nice-looking! Anyone who uses my bathroom always admires my sweet little stool...I know I will, for a long time to come! :o)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Vanity Top Stool
 from Central WI,  Jul 16, 2013

Great, sturdy little stool. Perfect for my vanity. Cover is a joke because it is just a cheap piece of shrink wrap so buy it for its other assets and not that. I am quite pleased with the stool and have since removed the cover and made my own to keep it clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colorado,  May 28, 2013

WOW! very beautiful, very easy to assemble, very sturdy and is absoluetly exquisite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? even better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Gansevoort, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for. Speedy delivery. My wife is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Just what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptioin did not include what the seat was covered with. Picture made it look like the seat may have been plastic. But it was just the protective cover for shipping. Glad it was cloth.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Stool Blends Perfectly With My Vanity!
 from Purcellville, VA,  Jun 25, 2012

This vanity stool blends perfectly with my 1940's vintage vanity! The style and color works nicely with my particular piece. Would recommend this stool if you are looking for a nice replacement or just need a new stool like the one in the ad/description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice Details On Wood For Price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect compact but elegant vanity
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 3, 2012

This is the perfect solution for my Tuscany style decor. I needed a vanity seat that had nice woodwork but was comfortable and compact enough to put in my walk in closet. This was easy to put together as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite as white as the picture. it is more of a light yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Stool.
 from California,  Dec 23, 2011

LI was looking for a stool to match a vanity table that I bought on Overstock, and this was perfect. Looks good. Great price, great product. Quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The top was slighly yellower looking, but I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent. Very sturdy and cushioned top very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, yet very functional
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this because my new town home has a vanity. I wanted a piece that would easily tuck under the vanity, light weight, but sturdy enough to handle daily use, and also match my bedroom suite. This piece succeeds at all. This is a piece that I can keep forever, and if I tire of the fabric, it's easy enough to recover to match whatever style or color I choose. I get many compliments on the piece from family and friends, so I am very pleased with my selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a very solid sturdy stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity stool
 from New Mexico,  Nov 29, 2011

Pretty and solid. I thought it would be taller. easy to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the chair. Looked at several local stores before going back to Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and protected vinyl will last a lifetime
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and light
 from East Bay, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

We needed a smallish chair to fit under a vanity and mirror, whose color went with other bathroom decor. This fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly waht we wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was precise and accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little stool!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 7, 2011

This stool works perfectly for what I wanted. I bought it as a vanity stool for my bathroom, we just moved in and the bathroom had a built in dresser but no stool for it. The color of the wood matches my bathroom cabinets perfectly, it fits like it was made for the space and it's got a comfy cushiony top. It doesn't take anytime at all to assemble. I use this everyday and am very happy, I think the price is good too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from MO,  Jul 5, 2011

I was ever so pleased with this vanity stool. It was exactly the size & color I had searched a lot of places for. Its very well made & very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high marks for quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Lodi, CA.,  Jun 3, 2011

This looked great until I got it all together and found that it was filled and glued on the front piece of wood. It took me so long to put the legs on that I just turned the damaged part toward the vanity. It is a perfect height and I've been looking everywhere for a low seat for my antique vanity. The wood matches ok and I don't want to bother sending it back. It otherwise seems sturdy enough and it does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top