Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb Quality
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2013

Very pleased with this rocker. Assembly was easy and all hole matched up perfectly. One word of advice - be certain the sides are facing the right direction for the back to attach correctly - the little looped holes on each side need to face inward toward each other and not outward. (Can you tell I made this mistake?? lol) The chair has a nice weight to it, but not so heavy that it cannot be moved easily. The seat and back (wicker parts) are really a black/brown instead of true black - guess this is where the 'antique' word description comes in. This rocker does not have a very extensive range of motion when rocking - it's rather limited....so if you really want to rock to your heart's content you may want a chair that rocks with a wider front to back action.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Antique Black - Metal frame as expected/Wicker was more of a blackish brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality - Feels weighty enough to be very substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would give it a 9 out of 10 for accuracy - since the wicker wasn't true black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered 2 of these for our front porch along with the small table. The rocking chairs were easy to put together (only took about 20 minutes for both) and look great. They are very sturdy and have a very smooth rock. I am very happy with these chairs and now love sitting on our front porch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rockers
 from Hudson Valley NY,  Jul 27, 2013

Quick delivery. All components for assembly were in the package. Instructions and tools and were useful. Less than 10 minutes per chair to put together. We are very pleased with the look , comfort and quality. Price was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Went together very easily. The fit was excellent and the chair is a keeper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rocking Grandma
 from eastern Indiana,  Jul 16, 2013

After looking at many rocking chairs and other reviews and comparing prices, we decided on this rocking chair. It fits nicely on the corner of the porch close to the swing. It was easy to follow the directions for assembly-all parts were included and the diagram was clear for following. It did not take long for my husband to have it up and rocking!!! We immediately decided that we had made a wise choice - it is comfortable to sit in and easy to get in and out of even at our "senior" age!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking Rocking Chairs!!!
 from Hillman, MI,  Aug 2, 2012

I bought two of these rocking chairs with the little side table. We love them!! They've added so much style to our front porch. I bought cushions for them to add a slash of color to the porch but they really donít need them. These rocking chairs are especially great for our taller, bigger friends but still comfortable for us shorter, smaller folks too. I was able to assemble them easily. Delivery was super quick!! I would most definitely purchase them again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These rocking chairs are very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sloppy Manufacturing
 from Los Osos, CA,  Feb 20, 2011

The chair is attractive, sturdy, comfortable and exactly as pictured. Unfortunately, the Chinese welder didn't manage to match up the holes correctly, so the chair was impossible to assemble properly. I'm using it with two missing screws. I like the product otherwise and hope it doesn't collapse under the weight of a heavy guest. I'm sure if I complained, Overstock.com would happily replace it, but it's just too cumbersome a job for me to disassemble and re-package it for return since I've already disposed of the original packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
positive review
 from Houston Texas,  Sep 6, 2014

Looks just as good in person as in the picture. It went together as easy as can be. I spent time comparing different rocking chairs from online and this one is the best value. I am totally satisfied with this rocking chair. It is very comfortable. you can't go wrong buy this rocking chair!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rocking chair!
 from Georgia,  Jun 27, 2013

I'm very pleased with the overall product quality, look, and assembly. The chair is very comfortable, looks great, and really compliments the matching porch swing and side table. All 3 were a bit pricey, but worth the money for a great look and comfortable seating. The assembly was simple and the product feels and appears as if it will be durable over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material, and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Patio chair
 from Atlanta Ga,  Nov 14, 2014

These patio rockers are perfect. Easy to assemble and very comfortable. The price was good and we bought two for the deck to go beside the grill for relaxing while cooking out. Very sturdy and I put them together by myself. Highly recommend. Color was true to picture as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Sturdy, good value
 from Southern Cal,  Sep 4, 2014

Quite heavy to move, because of all the iron. It is attractively scrolled, I placed a seat-and-back pad on it, but it was from choice, not necessity, the chair is comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I may not get up!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jun 18, 2014

Chair is great quality! The whole family loves it---we fight over it on the patio. Keeping my open for more to come in so I can order another. Very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Sturdy comfortable gook looking porch rocker
 from Greencastle, PA,  May 21, 2014

I have long legs and need a good-sized chair. I found these a good value at 50% off - about $XXX each. I had found some nice traditional cushions at ****** last year, and they are perfect with the chairs. Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Exceptional Rocker, Exceptional Value
 from Winter Spring, Florida,  Mar 30, 2014

I shopped many outdoor rocking chairs via internet not only for durability, style and price and finally decided to purchase two of these chairs. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the packaging as these were more than I expected for the price. I do not know the difference between a screw and/or a bolt but thought I would take a stab at putting together by myself. WOW, in no time at all, I was rockin' away in my new chairs. If I can do it, anyone could do it. I totally recommend....I don't think you will be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Comfortable
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2014

These are surprisingly comfy because the seats are deep and contoured. They look good too. Overall I'm well pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Better than expected!
 from Memphis TN,  Mar 14, 2014

The seats are wider than expected which is wonderful! So far, we are enjoying the rockers very much! The color is true to the images on the product detail page.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
good
 from Florida,  Mar 8, 2014

A great addition to our patio. Easy assembly. Seems very durable and matches the description of the advertised product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Fair Style : Excellent
nice rockers
 from Chapin South Carolina,  Oct 24, 2013

We bought 2 rockers for our new porch, and we very pleased with them. They even have pads on the rockers so they should not scratch the decking. They are stylish and comfortable and will coordinate with many styles. My husband thought the powder coating should be a little thicker, but we are happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rockers are terrific!
 from Vacaville CA,  Jun 11, 2013

Love these chairs! Looked for awhile trying to decide what to replace my wicker set with. Bought 8 for the patio and have had nothing but compliments on them. Everyone wants to know where to get them. Easy to assemble and are very sturdy. Was planning on adding cushions but don't need to.Comfortable as is. Shipped much quicker then expected too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker rocking chair
 from nebraska,  May 24, 2013

love the wicker rocking chair!! easy to put together. and is very comfortable to sit in. looks good on my patio. love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Chair. Ever.
 from Varna, IL,  Oct 31, 2012

It was a little difficult to put together as all of the holes did not line up perfectly, but me and my 70 year old mother got it together in 15 minutes. It does help to have a partnet hold pieces in place as you screw them together. It is solid and well constructed. Best seat on the porch! Definately worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top