Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
impecable Customer Service
 from San Francisco,  Oct 16, 2010

Chairs are fantastic. Just as described and i love them. The five star rating describes the chairs as much as it does the buying experience and the customer service excellence. The chairs shipped same day and arrived two days later. Lightening fast! One of the chairs was damaged in shipping. i called OverStock as was DELIGHTED with the service. First of all, their customer service agents are in the US and speak English. What a treat these days! The lady that assisted me was great - fast, immediately processing a return shipping label and having a replacement chair sent out. No hassle, no long waits, no complicated process - just great, old fashion customer service. This was my first Overstock purchase but will not be my last. I am a huge fan and so delighted with my products and great new shopping source!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weather resistant?
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

Really disappointed by how this chaise handles moisture - have had for a few months and sprinklers and dew have led to rusted out wheels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks really nice out of the box, but wheels/framing not water resistant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Do not leave out in weather or sit on watered grass - wheels and framing rust
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Suburban Dallas, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

We own two of these in the Honey color - purchased last season from O, on a different listing. These are very attractive chairs. They arrived packed un-assembled, but required very simple assembly (less than 30 minutes to complete for each). I wanted chairs that didn't necessarily require cushions (because we tend to have packs of tween boys around our pool, and things tend to break) - and these fit that bill. They are not very comfortable without cushions, but are functional. With cushions, they are great. My only (minor) complaint is that the rubber "tire" on the wheels seems to slip off easily. We don't move our chairs very often, so this is not a big issue for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent looking, but very uncomfortable
 from Los Angeles, California,  May 21, 2013

The lounge was fairly easy to assemble and seems pretty solid once assembled. My wife likes the way it looks (a bit more elegant than other wicker chairs), so we're keeping them even though I find them awfully uncomfortable. The cast iron detail at the top begins exactly where one's head hits the back of the chaise. It is extremely uncomfortable to rest your head on the back of the chair. As if that isn't enough, the supports across the bottom of the chair hit exactly where one sits, causing discomfort on that end as well. You pretty much need a chaise cushion to make the chair bearable for an extended period of time. My final criticism with respect to the design is that the adjustable support in the back is almost impossible to adjust from a sitting position. You pretty much need to get out of the chair and walk around the back to adjust the tilt on the back of the chair. I could probably give it one star instead of two, but my wife's assessment of the looks should count for something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Relatively solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lounges with one small problem....
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 5, 2012

The lounge chairs came in a box and needed assembly. The first one was OK, but the second lounge was not made properly. The part where you have to put the bottom and back together (the hinge) would not fit together. The part that needed to be inserted was too big to fit in the hinge, so we had to have our handyman drill it down so that it would fit together. We figured that would be easier than sending the whole thing back and waiting for another to replace it. One other thing, when you lay it flat, it is a little hard to get the back to come up again. It took a lot of yanking to get it upright again. Other than than, they are very comfortable and light weight and easy to move around on the patio. We did buy some pads to go on them, so not sure how comfortable they are to lie on without them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Florida,  May 14, 2013

I purchased 4 of these for the pool area and everyone including myself just loves them. The true test is to see how long they hold up. I purhcased these due to them being powder coated which makes them rust free. Due to that they should hold up for a long time. They are super comfortable and the design is very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Ny,  Jan 11, 2013

They look way better than they feel. The back rest is configured in a way that doesn't let you sit comfortably without sitting on the bar. Could be better with a cushion but I purposely bought them to avoid needing cushions. The frame fills up with water and rusts. Move them and rust water will stain your deck if left to dry. The wheels are basically for looks as they are not very sturdy and have a cheap rubber/plastic cover that doesn't stay in place. Visually they are nice but lack functionality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the greatest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not recommend
 from new york,ny,  Sep 10, 2011

The product was much heavier than expected. When opened box it was evident that there was rust already on the product.The metal was not properly finished. very poor quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality rust on many of the parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate the weight made the chair very difficult to move around.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended title.
 from ch scarleston,  Apr 29, 2011

Rubber on wheels wore out , with just one push . very week wheels.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review of the Valencia Resin Wicker/ Steel Frame Multi-Position Chaise Lounge. After reading over your feedback we were able to check the inventory for this product and verify that the wheels for this item should hold up over extended use. We greatly appreciate your feedback, which allowed us to research this further.
 
 
Rating
lounge chairs
 from Ft Lauderdale Fl,  Jan 19, 2014

ordered 9/23...less than 4 months later the are rusted on the arm rests and legs, and the wheels have rusted an deteriorated. Very disappointing....plus while sitting in the chair, the angle of the seat tends to make you slide down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For the Money
 from Grass Valley California,  Jul 5, 2013

My only reservation on this chaise is that its arms are uncomfortable for me to rest my arms on . I might even pad them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 23, 2013

I have been looking for chaise lounges that do not require pads. These chaises will be in the sun nearly all day and even Sunbrella fabric will show wear after just a couple of seasons. These are very comfortable and a sufficient size for a larger man. Very happy with these and their elegant look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is antique black and is exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are excellent quality, heavy, and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for price
 from Ohio,  Jun 19, 2013

The legs had what appeared to be rust on them, but upon closer examination it seemed to brush off...so not sure if it was indicative of something to come. I saw a review for the matching side table that mentioned the same thing. It went together nicely and easily. I like it. There was a nick in the wicker which was not all the way through...and seems ok. Might buy a second one...price ok for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lounge chairs
 from smithtown new york,  Jul 14, 2012

The back broke off after on season. It rusted but company sent me a whole new back within two weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes it did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok the back brought after one season, but you sent me the parts to repair immediately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chaise
 from Indiana,  Sep 13, 2011

My chaise is not as comfortable to sit in, the material it is made of is pretty scratchy when you sit on it, also it is starting to rust and this is just the first season I have had it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 from chicago il,  May 5, 2011

I thought i would save time by purchasing 2 chaise lounges from overstock, but didnt figure that they would be delivered with missing screws on one chair and damaged wicker on the other, now i could take the time to wrap up both chairs and bring them down to UPS and pay out of pocket to send them back, or i can search hardware stores to find just the right size metric screws that are missing, either way the purchase was a complete waste of time and money ! so if you are thinking of buying them, think twice or you may go through what i did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jul 18, 2015

The only problem is that the color of the resin wicker does not match the table and chairs that I bought at the same time. They are slightly different. But the chair is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I picked this item because I wanted an item that looked nice without cushions and it does. The arm rests are in the right place for me as a shorter woman. I am also a heavier person and don't feel like this item is wobbly or unsteady at all. It rolls easily for lawn mowing and wipes off easily after a rain. I didn't give it 5 stars because the wheels just look like they could be a better quality. Also, it is not hard to put together, but the instructions are basically only pictures and they are small at that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
czb
 May 27, 2015

Good quality doe the price. Did well in the sun and is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overstock service was at its typically excellent level. Assembly of this lounge was straightforward and it a sturdy, good looking piece. HOWEVER - this is not the most comfortable lounge we've ever owned, it's hard. Now I am looking for a lounge cushion for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought