Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great glider and easy to put together
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2012

Although the box was heavy I was able to get it inside my house by myself. I put the glider together alone in 45 mins. Some advice that I read that helped was to not tighten one side all at once but to tighten each side a little at a time. It glides easily and is a great addition to my outdoor porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, durable for outdoors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and well made glider chair
 from Grand Island, NY,  Jul 2, 2011

I checked around other sites and this chair was the cheapest at Overstock. Very pleased with the glider chair as it is well made and sturdy. It took about one hour and was easy to put together. The loveseat is comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the metal on the armrests and the back of the chair get very hot in the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check the dimensions
 from California,  May 3, 2014

The dimensions on the web page are not correct. As best as I can tell they measured the glider seat, but not the outside frame. I wanted to put the glider underneath my arbor which has a 42" opening. The width on the web page is listed as 39". but the true width with the frame is almost 46 inches. So once I had the glider put together it did not fit and I wasn't about to send it back. Disappointed, yes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a nice piece. I purchased it as a gift and the person receiving the glider was very excited. It is easy to move around and putting it together was fairly simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC GLIDER!
 from south east,  Sep 4, 2012

This purchase couldn't have been easier or any smoother. The shipping was very fast & my new glider is FANTASTIC!! I put it together by myself and it was really quite easy. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doorothy M. D.
 Feb 17, 2015

This all-weather glider doesn't have to be moved inside for the winter and, although I purchased cushions for color, it is very comfortable without them. The assembly was quite simple and only took me around an hour to finish it. I also bought 2 single gliders and a table. In 2 days, they arrived. At the factory, someone pulled the wrong color chairs, but when I reported this to Overstock, they reordered and in 2 days the correct chairs were at my door, They paid shipping both ways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need all the pieces
 from FL,  Nov 9, 2011

The bottom screw on the platform wouldn't screw in because the part was off center so it's still out and we're gliding anyway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glider
 from Hartsville, In.,  Jul 28, 2011

Although I wished the glider moved more, it is still very nice. Purchased a Sunbrella cushion for it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Glider is terrific!
 from Northern California,  Jul 7, 2011

This Glider is perfect......It was easy to assemble (even my husband was impressed when he came home and it was together!) and very sturdy. It has already gotten much use and will be a part of our back yard for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufatured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size and Very Sturdy
 Dec 3, 2015

The chair took about 20 minutes to put together. It was the exact color, size and look as stated. It was perfect in our backyard, it is small so make sure you check the size before you order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my House!
 Nov 24, 2015

I bought in the spring ad it has held up well. Cant wait to see how it handles our winter season. Very easy to put together. Warning though it is on the small side. Love Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faith
 Nov 21, 2015

This glider is very sturdy & heavy. It's assembled, but I haven't used it yet. I just ordered cushions for it; but they're not necessary. It looks like some I've seen that cost much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Glider loveseat
 Nov 16, 2015

Have had it a couple of months; have no idea how the material on the back & seat will weather because it is completely out in the weather, but like it so far. uncomfortable to lean your head back on the metal bar..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Nov 12, 2015

Easy to assemble and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Nov 7, 2015

This glider is perfect on my front porch. Great appearance, comfortable, easy to glide, plenty of room. great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great/Practical
 Oct 7, 2015

Comfortable to sit in, easy to put together, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, comfortable, attractive.
 Sep 15, 2015

My husband could assemble it easily. We've enjoyed sitting on it in front of our town home many times and have received numerous compliments. It's been out there over a year and still looks new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable and easy to assemble
 Aug 23, 2015

I love gliders and this one is very comfortable. If you want to add chair pads, you can, but they're not necessary. I bought the dark chocolate color to contrast our brick house and it looks great. I also bought two individual gliders which are just as comfortable. Regarding assembly: As new homeowners, we have had to buy quite a few things that need assembly. Once we did a chair, the other two items were very fast. Instructions are mostly by pictures and not hard at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Glider
 Aug 20, 2015

I really like this glider. It's sturdy, comfortable, and nice looking. It looks great on my deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Glider for the Price
 Aug 5, 2015

After searching the Big Box/Retail stores, decided to go on line for our outdoor Glider. Only bad feature of this is not being able to sit on the item and check it out. Pleasantly surprised with our purchase. The Glider is built well, very sturdy and nice to sit in even without a seat pad. Only knock on the item that I have is that one of the holes didn't line up as did all the others. Still was able to make it work, so no great problem. Other than that, it's a good value for the purchase price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought