Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great glider and easy to put together
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2012

Although the box was heavy I was able to get it inside my house by myself. I put the glider together alone in 45 mins. Some advice that I read that helped was to not tighten one side all at once but to tighten each side a little at a time. It glides easily and is a great addition to my outdoor porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, durable for outdoors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and well made glider chair
 from Grand Island, NY,  Jul 2, 2011

I checked around other sites and this chair was the cheapest at Overstock. Very pleased with the glider chair as it is well made and sturdy. It took about one hour and was easy to put together. The loveseat is comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the metal on the armrests and the back of the chair get very hot in the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check the dimensions
 from California,  May 3, 2014

The dimensions on the web page are not correct. As best as I can tell they measured the glider seat, but not the outside frame. I wanted to put the glider underneath my arbor which has a 42" opening. The width on the web page is listed as 39". but the true width with the frame is almost 46 inches. So once I had the glider put together it did not fit and I wasn't about to send it back. Disappointed, yes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a nice piece. I purchased it as a gift and the person receiving the glider was very excited. It is easy to move around and putting it together was fairly simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC GLIDER!
 from south east,  Sep 4, 2012

This purchase couldn't have been easier or any smoother. The shipping was very fast & my new glider is FANTASTIC!! I put it together by myself and it was really quite easy. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doorothy M. D.
 Feb 17, 2015

This all-weather glider doesn't have to be moved inside for the winter and, although I purchased cushions for color, it is very comfortable without them. The assembly was quite simple and only took me around an hour to finish it. I also bought 2 single gliders and a table. In 2 days, they arrived. At the factory, someone pulled the wrong color chairs, but when I reported this to Overstock, they reordered and in 2 days the correct chairs were at my door, They paid shipping both ways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need all the pieces
 from FL,  Nov 9, 2011

The bottom screw on the platform wouldn't screw in because the part was off center so it's still out and we're gliding anyway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glider
 from Hartsville, In.,  Jul 28, 2011

Although I wished the glider moved more, it is still very nice. Purchased a Sunbrella cushion for it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Glider is terrific!
 from Northern California,  Jul 7, 2011

This Glider is perfect......It was easy to assemble (even my husband was impressed when he came home and it was together!) and very sturdy. It has already gotten much use and will be a part of our back yard for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufatured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem
 May 19, 2015

I had a problem with the rods on the seat slipping off, Luckily, my husband is very resourceful and fixed it. Now I love the glider. When I'm able, I'm outside every afternoon gliding away. My little shih Tzu love to sit beside me and rock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Glider is very nice quality. Easy to assemble with two people in 30 min.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glider
 May 9, 2015

Excellent purchase for my patio. Fast shipping, very easy to assemble! I'd always wanted one for my patio overlooking the lake. Peaceful morning coffee clutching! Thank you overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room!
 May 1, 2015

So beautiful and elegant! I looked extensive locally but couldn't find something which looks good and also fits me well (I am 250+lbs). This glider offers plenty of space for me and my wife (medium size). It functions well. Easy assembly (one person in one hour). Product arrived quickly and undamaged. I ordered 2 more of these and small tables to match a set. I am not worrying about single chairs anymore and having 3 of these in a set will actually allow more people to sit and I wont be struggling to fit as well. I think Valencia and Barcelona Resin Wicker are almost similar and can be used interchangeably to complete a set. Some other online retailers also selling this product and you can check out their rates as well. Buy it and you wont regret!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute glider
 Apr 23, 2015

Easy to put together, but, really need two people, it too about 45 minutes and looks nice on the deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When it arrived, one of the arms had a "scar" on it. We called O's Customer Service and they PROMPTLY sent another. It was easy to put together and glides nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal
 Jan 21, 2015

Very happy with this glider. I also purchased the rocker and the small table. Looks great on my patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely glider
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2014

I wanted a small, classic look and this is it. It was easy to put together and looks charming. We'll see how it fares outside all year, but so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely swing, good value
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

Got the swing quickly enough to set up and use on our porch this summer. We also bought the cushion that matches, so it's comfy. I've been using it daily and it's well-made, doesn't feel wobbly like others I've used. For the money, it's a great addition to your outdoor furniture. The resin looks like wicker but won't fall apart and feels solid. The only drawback is that it doesn't come with a shade and we don't have one on our porch, but maybe I can find one online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glider
 from North Dakota,  Jun 21, 2014

Very classy looking. Extremely comfortable. Smooth gliding movement. Color is rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a perfect addition to my be porch. It was easy to put together by myself. Since I have had it, I have glided on it for hours with joy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought