Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great glider and easy to put together
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2012

Although the box was heavy I was able to get it inside my house by myself. I put the glider together alone in 45 mins. Some advice that I read that helped was to not tighten one side all at once but to tighten each side a little at a time. It glides easily and is a great addition to my outdoor porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, durable for outdoors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and well made glider chair
 from Grand Island, NY,  Jul 2, 2011

I checked around other sites and this chair was the cheapest at Overstock. Very pleased with the glider chair as it is well made and sturdy. It took about one hour and was easy to put together. The loveseat is comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the metal on the armrests and the back of the chair get very hot in the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a nice piece. I purchased it as a gift and the person receiving the glider was very excited. It is easy to move around and putting it together was fairly simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check the dimensions
 from California,  May 3, 2014

The dimensions on the web page are not correct. As best as I can tell they measured the glider seat, but not the outside frame. I wanted to put the glider underneath my arbor which has a 42" opening. The width on the web page is listed as 39". but the true width with the frame is almost 46 inches. So once I had the glider put together it did not fit and I wasn't about to send it back. Disappointed, yes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC GLIDER!
 from south east,  Sep 4, 2012

This purchase couldn't have been easier or any smoother. The shipping was very fast & my new glider is FANTASTIC!! I put it together by myself and it was really quite easy. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doorothy M. D.
 Feb 17, 2015

This all-weather glider doesn't have to be moved inside for the winter and, although I purchased cushions for color, it is very comfortable without them. The assembly was quite simple and only took me around an hour to finish it. I also bought 2 single gliders and a table. In 2 days, they arrived. At the factory, someone pulled the wrong color chairs, but when I reported this to Overstock, they reordered and in 2 days the correct chairs were at my door, They paid shipping both ways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need all the pieces
 from FL,  Nov 9, 2011

The bottom screw on the platform wouldn't screw in because the part was off center so it's still out and we're gliding anyway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glider
 from Hartsville, In.,  Jul 28, 2011

Although I wished the glider moved more, it is still very nice. Purchased a Sunbrella cushion for it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Glider is terrific!
 from Northern California,  Jul 7, 2011

This Glider is perfect......It was easy to assemble (even my husband was impressed when he came home and it was together!) and very sturdy. It has already gotten much use and will be a part of our back yard for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufatured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When it arrived, one of the arms had a "scar" on it. We called O's Customer Service and they PROMPTLY sent another. It was easy to put together and glides nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal
 Jan 21, 2015

Very happy with this glider. I also purchased the rocker and the small table. Looks great on my patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely glider
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2014

I wanted a small, classic look and this is it. It was easy to put together and looks charming. We'll see how it fares outside all year, but so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely swing, good value
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

Got the swing quickly enough to set up and use on our porch this summer. We also bought the cushion that matches, so it's comfy. I've been using it daily and it's well-made, doesn't feel wobbly like others I've used. For the money, it's a great addition to your outdoor furniture. The resin looks like wicker but won't fall apart and feels solid. The only drawback is that it doesn't come with a shade and we don't have one on our porch, but maybe I can find one online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glider
 from North Dakota,  Jun 21, 2014

Very classy looking. Extremely comfortable. Smooth gliding movement. Color is rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a perfect addition to my be porch. It was easy to put together by myself. Since I have had it, I have glided on it for hours with joy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double rocker
 from Neptune, NJ,  Apr 25, 2014

Used this rocker on my front porch.there is a lmit on how far you can rock on it.I wish it would go a bit further.Was not hard to put together by my self.Why I did not give it 5 stars is because the arms have sharp egdes on them that's the only knock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Glider!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 14, 2014

My husband had no trouble putting this glider together and it is a beautiful addition to our front porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double glider
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 27, 2013

Ordered this for our deck at our lake cottage. It put together easily and guests seem to enjoy it. Holds two adults no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Montgomery, AL,  Apr 7, 2012

We had it put together in about 30 minutes (make sure you have 2 people -- one to hold, one to screw in). Used it that evening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
discribed it well
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jul 27, 2011

This was something we had been looking for and are very pleased with it. Fairly easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like pretty good quality. There was a nick on one of the side handles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought