Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely a Great Buy...I love my rockers!
 from Bowie, Maryland,  Sep 3, 2006

I bought these rockers(I have 2) and I could not be happier. I received them quickly and my honey dew (doo :) ) put them together in less than one hour. We love to sit on the front porch and rock and talk! I have had my friends come over and they are impressed beyond measure with my rockers. I love them and I found large wonderful cushions for them both. The price was no where in the range of the value. I especially love the large arms on these chairs, they roll over and are smooth and inviting. I just love to curl up in mine. You will NOT be dissappointed with this. Buy now before it becomes your biggest regret!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and comfortable in Antique Beauty and style!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 8, 2006

I put it together in less than 30 minutes by myself! It acutally looks black, not the green color you see in the picture, but it's so gorgeous. We got it to put on the deck, but it's so beautiful I still can't let the outside have it yet! You can put seat cushions on the seat if you don't want to sit on the metal. It rocks wonderfully. Honestly, you might want to get one for inside if you just want a nice rocker. It is large so make sure you plan for the space of the extended width of the arms! One of the best purchases I've gotten at Overstock! Glad they're offering more. This is the kind of furniture you could pass down the family line!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from New Mexico,  Mar 9, 2010

I looked all over the internet for furniture for my new porch. To put it politely I am broad in the beam AND on a limited budget. I read the size specifications on a variety of chairs - this rockers were the widest and looked pretty sturdy. Delivery was quick (and cheap), the chairs went together easily-I put both together with no help in around 30 or 40 minutes. They are comfortable and look great-only thing I can't comment on at this point is durability. I do not feel crowded in this chair and plan to order the matching table-I ordered 2 rockers and the table will be great between them. If you are a little broad in the beam too this would be a great chair for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Rocking Chair
 from Denham Springs, Louisiana,  Jan 12, 2007

Excellent. Arrived within 48 hours in good condition! I assembled it myself in less than 30 min. It is comfortable and looks great on my enclosed porch. Am thinking of ordering another. Very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talons
 from Colorado,  Jul 19, 2006

Rocker looks nice and is very heavy. Disappointed in the shipping: box and product finish damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort, great deal!
 from Clifton, VA,  Mar 4, 2008

My family is made up of, well, big people. It's not easy finding a chair that's comfortable for everyone. This chair is the exception to the rule. Nobody's nervous about not fitting, or having to be extra careful about getting in to or out of this Tropico Iron Rocking Chair. It's over sized and sturdy. But it's not just for big people. Our little ones are equally comfortable. And, the fact that it's a rocker makes it heaven for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 18, 2006

I love this rocker - In fact I bought 2 -- they were very easy to assemble and are extremely sturdy -- they look great on my deck -- they do need to have a seat cushion though as the seat is very wide -- a back cushion would be optional -- I think these rockers will last for many years

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Center Valley PA,  Sep 14, 2006

Best purchase from overstock yet. Easy to put together and very sturdy. Made for tall and wide people!!! Love ya overstock!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rocker
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 13, 2006

This is a really nice rocker. it is nice and tall and wide. I am always nervous about ordering furniture online because I am afraid it is going to be too dinky, but this is a man sized rocker and sturdy. It is black, which I prefer, not green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Okla City,  May 15, 2013

A really comfortable chair. I bought 4 because I thought the price was unbelievable. I have placed them on our new deck and they look really nice. They are sturdy. Easily handle my 240 lbs. I just hope I don't rock my doilies off!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality...heavy metal....easily assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Rocking Chair
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Jan 23, 2008

The ironwork on the rocking chair is brilliant; Rock On in the morning with your coffee, by the pool, or after dinner while relaxing after a long day. This rocker is a wonderful addition to the other items I purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rocker
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 12, 2006

Easy to assemble, I did it myself. Very comfortable and sturdy. I'd buy 2 more if I had the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my aunt loved it
 from Louisiana,  Mar 21, 2014

This was a gift for a senior who had just moved to a retirement community. She gave up a large back yard that she loved. This wad for her patio and she was thrilled! Really nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Rocking Chair
 from Northern California,  Mar 16, 2014

I really like these chairs. I was able to put them together by myself which was a nice surprise. They are heavy and durable. They don't rock all that well and the arms are a bit curved so I am unable to place a drink on them. Otherwise I am very pleased.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect
 from Deep South Texas,  Feb 11, 2014

The chair is perfect. It is large enough to accomodate "plus-size" guests, without making average size people feel lost in space. It was a little pricey, but worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rocker.
 from Torrance, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

I ordered two of these rockers after reading all the positive reviews. I am not disappointed. I received them quickly and they were easy to assembly. I was able to do it myself in about 30 minutes. They are sturdy and well built. I purchased rather thick seat cushions for extra comfort. I gave the "style of product" a "good" rather than an "excellent" rating only because these rockers might not be as comfortable for a shorter person. The seat is deep and works better for someone tall with longer legs. I highly recommend this rocker. It is great value for the money. Once again, Overstock does not disappoint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rocking chair
 from the villages fl,  Mar 12, 2013

very comforable with pillow fpr the seat. Have a hard time keeping awake. Fall asleep easy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusting a little
 from CA,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought four and put them together myself (60 yrs)--not too difficult. I like the way they look and I think they are comfortable but my mother and husband say their feet can't touch the ground. They have been on the patio for about a year in Southern CA with very little rain. There are parts that drip with rust when it does rain leaving rust marks on the patio. The backs of 2 of the chairs have completely faded to a light gray. When I wipe them with a cloth to clean them the paint wipes off on the rag so I won't sit in those chairs until I have a chance to spray paint them. Wish I could send them back but I can't bear the thought of shipping them out. Anyone want to buy them from me?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

Nice looking chair, easy to put together, comfortable with a cushion. I like the larger size though my legs are a bit too short. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from St. Louis MO,  Jul 20, 2012

We've had these chairs on our enclosed porch for a number of years now. They are very sturdy. Comfortable. Nice and wide. They do rock back and forth with a big range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top