Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely a Great Buy...I love my rockers!
 from Bowie, Maryland,  Sep 3, 2006

I bought these rockers(I have 2) and I could not be happier. I received them quickly and my honey dew (doo :) ) put them together in less than one hour. We love to sit on the front porch and rock and talk! I have had my friends come over and they are impressed beyond measure with my rockers. I love them and I found large wonderful cushions for them both. The price was no where in the range of the value. I especially love the large arms on these chairs, they roll over and are smooth and inviting. I just love to curl up in mine. You will NOT be dissappointed with this. Buy now before it becomes your biggest regret!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and comfortable in Antique Beauty and style!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 8, 2006

I put it together in less than 30 minutes by myself! It acutally looks black, not the green color you see in the picture, but it's so gorgeous. We got it to put on the deck, but it's so beautiful I still can't let the outside have it yet! You can put seat cushions on the seat if you don't want to sit on the metal. It rocks wonderfully. Honestly, you might want to get one for inside if you just want a nice rocker. It is large so make sure you plan for the space of the extended width of the arms! One of the best purchases I've gotten at Overstock! Glad they're offering more. This is the kind of furniture you could pass down the family line!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talons
 from Colorado,  Jul 19, 2006

Rocker looks nice and is very heavy. Disappointed in the shipping: box and product finish damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from New Mexico,  Mar 9, 2010

I looked all over the internet for furniture for my new porch. To put it politely I am broad in the beam AND on a limited budget. I read the size specifications on a variety of chairs - this rockers were the widest and looked pretty sturdy. Delivery was quick (and cheap), the chairs went together easily-I put both together with no help in around 30 or 40 minutes. They are comfortable and look great-only thing I can't comment on at this point is durability. I do not feel crowded in this chair and plan to order the matching table-I ordered 2 rockers and the table will be great between them. If you are a little broad in the beam too this would be a great chair for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Rocking Chair
 from Denham Springs, Louisiana,  Jan 12, 2007

Excellent. Arrived within 48 hours in good condition! I assembled it myself in less than 30 min. It is comfortable and looks great on my enclosed porch. Am thinking of ordering another. Very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Center Valley PA,  Sep 14, 2006

Best purchase from overstock yet. Easy to put together and very sturdy. Made for tall and wide people!!! Love ya overstock!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort, great deal!
 from Clifton, VA,  Mar 4, 2008

My family is made up of, well, big people. It's not easy finding a chair that's comfortable for everyone. This chair is the exception to the rule. Nobody's nervous about not fitting, or having to be extra careful about getting in to or out of this Tropico Iron Rocking Chair. It's over sized and sturdy. But it's not just for big people. Our little ones are equally comfortable. And, the fact that it's a rocker makes it heaven for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 18, 2006

I love this rocker - In fact I bought 2 -- they were very easy to assemble and are extremely sturdy -- they look great on my deck -- they do need to have a seat cushion though as the seat is very wide -- a back cushion would be optional -- I think these rockers will last for many years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rocker
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 13, 2006

This is a really nice rocker. it is nice and tall and wide. I am always nervous about ordering furniture online because I am afraid it is going to be too dinky, but this is a man sized rocker and sturdy. It is black, which I prefer, not green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Okla City,  May 15, 2013

A really comfortable chair. I bought 4 because I thought the price was unbelievable. I have placed them on our new deck and they look really nice. They are sturdy. Easily handle my 240 lbs. I just hope I don't rock my doilies off!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality...heavy metal....easily assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusting a little
 from CA,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought four and put them together myself (60 yrs)--not too difficult. I like the way they look and I think they are comfortable but my mother and husband say their feet can't touch the ground. They have been on the patio for about a year in Southern CA with very little rain. There are parts that drip with rust when it does rain leaving rust marks on the patio. The backs of 2 of the chairs have completely faded to a light gray. When I wipe them with a cloth to clean them the paint wipes off on the rag so I won't sit in those chairs until I have a chance to spray paint them. Wish I could send them back but I can't bear the thought of shipping them out. Anyone want to buy them from me?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

Nice looking chair, easy to put together, comfortable with a cushion. I like the larger size though my legs are a bit too short. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from St. Louis MO,  Jul 20, 2012

We've had these chairs on our enclosed porch for a number of years now. They are very sturdy. Comfortable. Nice and wide. They do rock back and forth with a big range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Rocking Chair
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Jan 23, 2008

The ironwork on the rocking chair is brilliant; Rock On in the morning with your coffee, by the pool, or after dinner while relaxing after a long day. This rocker is a wonderful addition to the other items I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rocker
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 12, 2006

Easy to assemble, I did it myself. Very comfortable and sturdy. I'd buy 2 more if I had the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropico iron rocking chair
 from los angeles california,  Sep 17, 2014

I have been looking for a rocking chair for a long time . the ones I liked are all too expensive I saw this one and it was affordable. but another customer had stated that her family were all big people and that they all fit very well that sold me I am not big but what a good deal to get a big rocker . It is as they advertised heavy steel but not to heavy to lift or move the rocker is very easy to assemble it is beautiful the arm rests are great and the rocker is actually fortified on the bottom for use as you rock I love this chair the added feature was an extra screw and NO FREIGHT CHARGE I am so happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design and durable
 from Getzville NY , outside of Buffalo,  Jun 18, 2014

I love this rocker. It demands absolutely no care. It is extremely comfortable and looks great on my patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, and comfortable, nice style
 from Austin,  Jun 18, 2014

Bought the entire set, put it together in no time. Really a great value. Durable, comfortable (can throw on a cushion if you feel the need) but not necessary. The set looks great together. Out on my lawn, the water has hit it numerous times, and it poured for about 3 days.... no rust, really a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron rocking chair
 from oregon,  May 2, 2014

comes disassembled, but not difficult to assemble. looks to be of nice quality, solid. have not used a lot yet, but looking forward to. comfortable seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my aunt loved it
 from Louisiana,  Mar 21, 2014

This was a gift for a senior who had just moved to a retirement community. She gave up a large back yard that she loved. This wad for her patio and she was thrilled! Really nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought