Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Zumbro Falls,MN,  May 24, 2009

The minimal assembly is fast. The swing is very comfortable... Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Porch Swing
 from KC, Mo.,  Apr 30, 2009

I absolutely love it. I feel it is a good investment that will last a very long time. It is a comfortable and beautiful addition to my deck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Porch Swing
 from Jonesboro, LA,  Apr 29, 2009

Love it! Love it! Love it! My husband and I are extremely pleased with our swing. It was simple to assemble (I did it). The color is perfect with the rest of my patio furniture. The size is great. It's not so large that it overpowers the space, but it provides plenty of room for two people to sit comfortably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
algoh
 from ohio,  Apr 20, 2009

I love this swing. It arrived on schedule. My husband and I hung it asap. We have been enjoying it ever since. The only thing I may recommend is a cusion only because depending where you are it gets cold but it is comfortable without a cushion

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from South Carolina,  Mar 21, 2009

Perfect Swing! Love it! Wish I could afford another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 30, 2008

Love it! Very sturdy, looks nice. Easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from New Jersey,  Aug 5, 2008

A great product considering the price. There are a few very minor issues with construction, but overall can't beat the value. And it took me only a few minutes to assemble, unlike some other reviewers who noted 30 minutes or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classie!
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 23, 2008

Beautiful swing! A very nice addition to my front porch. Great price! Very comfortable too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture!
 from Morganton, NC,  May 17, 2008

Very pleased with swing. Easy to put together. The rolled side arms are very elegant!! A wonderful addition to my patio. And shipping was very fast!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $$$
 from PIttsburgh PA,  May 9, 2008

As other reviews mentioned, the swing was difficult to assemble. You need some serious muscle to align the holes, but it worked out. There was a dime sized dent on the top of the back arch which is very noticable and it doesn't seem that it will hold up very well outdoors. But on the flip side, it is sturdy, looks great and who can beat the price. We are happy with it and it has become my favorite spot for moring coffee. I'd definitiely recommend it. Just know what you are buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from Ohio,  May 4, 2008

very heavy, nice swing. doesn't move around in the wind like lighter swings do. took longer to assemble than anticipated. can't rate durability yet, it's new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropico iron swing
 from bixby,ok.,  Apr 22, 2008

we ordered the swing and rocking chairs for our back porch. we could not be happier! they are so easy to put together and the appearance is just beautiful! they "sit" comfy but we did add cushions. i believe this swing and rockers will last for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks cute on my porch
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Mar 29, 2008

swing was accurately portrayed, delivered in a timely manner, and easy to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico
 from Bellaire, TX,  Mar 21, 2008

I purchased this swing to go under an old T-gym (set in concrete) in my back yard. It looks and works great. Now I get to set under the arbor that I made the T-gym into and enjoy swinging and bird and butterfly watching in my garden. It looks great. Very sturdy and a great price. Instructions aren't great but it took me less than 30 minutes to put togeather. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Porch Swing
 from San Diego,  Mar 20, 2008

Arrived just as promised. Easily assembled and lookes beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Porch Swing
 from Georgia,  Mar 17, 2008

It matches my rockers perfectly. I have used it everyday since I have received it. I just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropico porch swing
 from Bossier City, LA,  Mar 8, 2008

I am so pleased with my porch swing. It arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. I noticed that other people said they had to buy extra chain to hang their swings, but I didn't have that problem. We did purchase a pair of spring devices that attaches the chain on the swing to the hooks on the ceiling to minimize the stress on the ceiling when you sit on the swing, so we didn't use the big hooks that came with the swing. The swing is comfortable to sit on and beautiful to look at. It's only been up a week so I can't really testify to it's durability, but it is on a covered porch so it should be fine. I also purchased the matching rocker and table and am satisfied with the whole group.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Mar 7, 2008

I really like the swing and it was a easy to assemble. I removed the rubber covering on the chains but would recommend keeping a piece to wrap around the hook. When the rubber covered hooks rub the metal hooks they grind. If possible, just buy rubber covered hooks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Durable; as advertised
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 27, 2008

I haven't used it as much as expected yet because of the weather, but this adds unexpectedly cosmetic as well as functional value to my back yard. I just wish the stand I got elsewhere was as good, as it hangs the swing too low and came with chipped paint; wish this excellent swing came with a stand, or at least available. I agonized over whether to get this swing or the grid one, but I made an excellent decision!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from DEEP SOUTH LOUISIANA,  Jan 8, 2008

FAST SHIPPING , NO DAMAGE , SOLID PRODUCT. CHAINS A LITTLE SHORT, BUT EXTENED WITH NO PROBLEM. LOOKS GREAT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top