Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This swing is fabulous. I have had it for almost 4 years now. It hangs under my pergola outside where it is exposed to all the elements. After about 2 years the black coating does sometimes leave a residue on clothes when you sit on it, but for the price and the look, that is something I can live with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Virginia,  May 28, 2009

I could not be more pleased with my purchase of this swing. Everything was included, it was simple to assemble, and it exceeded my expectations. This swing was to replace a wooden one I had hanging from a frame. The chains were longer than necessary so I draped them over the frame and used them for plant hangers.This was my first purchase from Overstock.com, but I'm certain it will not be my last. I enthusiastically recommend this product and this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Zumbro Falls,MN,  May 24, 2009

The minimal assembly is fast. The swing is very comfortable... Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Porch Swing
 from KC, Mo.,  Apr 30, 2009

I absolutely love it. I feel it is a good investment that will last a very long time. It is a comfortable and beautiful addition to my deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Porch Swing
 from Jonesboro, LA,  Apr 29, 2009

Love it! Love it! Love it! My husband and I are extremely pleased with our swing. It was simple to assemble (I did it). The color is perfect with the rest of my patio furniture. The size is great. It's not so large that it overpowers the space, but it provides plenty of room for two people to sit comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
algoh
 from ohio,  Apr 20, 2009

I love this swing. It arrived on schedule. My husband and I hung it asap. We have been enjoying it ever since. The only thing I may recommend is a cusion only because depending where you are it gets cold but it is comfortable without a cushion

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from South Carolina,  Mar 21, 2009

Perfect Swing! Love it! Wish I could afford another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 30, 2008

Love it! Very sturdy, looks nice. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from New Jersey,  Aug 5, 2008

A great product considering the price. There are a few very minor issues with construction, but overall can't beat the value. And it took me only a few minutes to assemble, unlike some other reviewers who noted 30 minutes or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classie!
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 23, 2008

Beautiful swing! A very nice addition to my front porch. Great price! Very comfortable too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture!
 from Morganton, NC,  May 17, 2008

Very pleased with swing. Easy to put together. The rolled side arms are very elegant!! A wonderful addition to my patio. And shipping was very fast!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $$$
 from PIttsburgh PA,  May 9, 2008

As other reviews mentioned, the swing was difficult to assemble. You need some serious muscle to align the holes, but it worked out. There was a dime sized dent on the top of the back arch which is very noticable and it doesn't seem that it will hold up very well outdoors. But on the flip side, it is sturdy, looks great and who can beat the price. We are happy with it and it has become my favorite spot for moring coffee. I'd definitiely recommend it. Just know what you are buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from Ohio,  May 4, 2008

very heavy, nice swing. doesn't move around in the wind like lighter swings do. took longer to assemble than anticipated. can't rate durability yet, it's new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropico iron swing
 from bixby,ok.,  Apr 22, 2008

we ordered the swing and rocking chairs for our back porch. we could not be happier! they are so easy to put together and the appearance is just beautiful! they "sit" comfy but we did add cushions. i believe this swing and rockers will last for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks cute on my porch
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Mar 29, 2008

swing was accurately portrayed, delivered in a timely manner, and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico
 from Bellaire, TX,  Mar 21, 2008

I purchased this swing to go under an old T-gym (set in concrete) in my back yard. It looks and works great. Now I get to set under the arbor that I made the T-gym into and enjoy swinging and bird and butterfly watching in my garden. It looks great. Very sturdy and a great price. Instructions aren't great but it took me less than 30 minutes to put togeather. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Porch Swing
 from San Diego,  Mar 20, 2008

Arrived just as promised. Easily assembled and lookes beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Porch Swing
 from Georgia,  Mar 17, 2008

It matches my rockers perfectly. I have used it everyday since I have received it. I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropico porch swing
 from Bossier City, LA,  Mar 8, 2008

I am so pleased with my porch swing. It arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. I noticed that other people said they had to buy extra chain to hang their swings, but I didn't have that problem. We did purchase a pair of spring devices that attaches the chain on the swing to the hooks on the ceiling to minimize the stress on the ceiling when you sit on the swing, so we didn't use the big hooks that came with the swing. The swing is comfortable to sit on and beautiful to look at. It's only been up a week so I can't really testify to it's durability, but it is on a covered porch so it should be fine. I also purchased the matching rocker and table and am satisfied with the whole group.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Mar 7, 2008

I really like the swing and it was a easy to assemble. I removed the rubber covering on the chains but would recommend keeping a piece to wrap around the hook. When the rubber covered hooks rub the metal hooks they grind. If possible, just buy rubber covered hooks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought