Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So enjoyable.
 from San Angelo, TX,  Jun 23, 2011

The swing was delivered so quickly--I was amazed. It took my husband about 1 hour to put it together and hang it. I sat in it right away. It's perfect, and so enjoyable, and is even better in comfort and quality than I projected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful porch swing
 from Ipwa,  Jun 23, 2011

I am so pleased with my new porch swing. It fits the style of our country home and is very sturdy. The shipping and billing process went very smoothly and the swing arrived via UPS very quickly. It was exactly what I had envisioned!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Indiana,  Jun 22, 2011

bought this to replace the kids old swings that they had outgrown. Fit perfect on the existing hooks. Need a cushion for longer seat time but other than that just the ticket!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the swing came in just a few days. my husband had it up in no time. very easy to assemble. however, it did have a couple very small chips but nothing that was too bad to replace it. I eat breakfast on it every morning. I love the comfort and the design of the swing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? it had a few chips, but nothing too bad to replace
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The porch swing that swings
 from Havre De Grace, Md,  Jun 22, 2011

Arrived on time, but when put up was too high off the ground. I bought extra links and spay painted them black to match and things were perfect. Overall I rate this product very high and I would recommend this to anyone. You just cannot beat the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Minneapolis, KS,  Jun 14, 2011

My husband & I own a small Inn, and that is where I wanted to hang the swing. It is perfect in every way! Thank you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy this item.
 from California,  Jun 6, 2011

The swing was rusted at several spots. The plastic packing material had rust on the inside. The metal was in such bad condition that it was crumbling. It looks like that the swing was rusted and then just cheaply spray painted over it. They did not even try to sand the rust before painting. This is the worst experience I have had in on line buying. When I tried to return it, Overstock emailed me a return UPS label and I am supposed to haul this piece of crap to a nearest UPS center. They wouldn't even pick it up from my home. Obviously "overstock" is not doing its due diligence before approving the vendors listing their items on their web site. Needless to say I would stick to the other on line retailers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing
 from Florence, S.C.,  Jun 1, 2011

I first saw this swing advertised in a magazine. I never order online and was very skeptical, BOY WAS I SURPRISED! The swing was just what I wanted and more. I am really enjoying swinging and watching lighting bugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Swing
 from Jefferson, IA,  May 24, 2011

We purchased this swing as a Mother's Day gift for my grandma... We have it hanging from the upper deck. The swing is well made, very comfortable and plenty big for two people. We also had plenty of chain to install it with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing
 from Greenville, SC,  May 6, 2011

This swing exceeded my expectations, it’s larger than I thought, heavy and made of great quality. The arm rests and seat are so comfortable – I don’t even need to use a seat cushion. Can’t say enough good things about the swing, it’s a purchase I will treasure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Shamrock, Texas,  May 5, 2011

We are enjoying the swing very much. It is sturdy and nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from NEW ORLEANS,  Feb 18, 2011

We built an acadian style home with a front and back porch. We hung in on the back porch about a YEAR AGO...still looks like the day we hung it, Very good quality and just beautiful. you will need addtional hardware but it is SOOOO WORTH IT. I hope everyone enjoys this purchase as much i do, I WAS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVERY PURCHASED ON OVERSTOCK...LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from IL,  Nov 17, 2010

Great value...swing has held up well and is comfortable to sit on. This is a great price on a great swing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Iron Porch Swing
 from Lawtell, LA,  Jun 4, 2010

Received this swing a few days after ordering. My husband and I put it together in less than 1 hour. The swing is very sturdy and well made. It is also very comfortable. It is a great addition to our patio area. I understand that there is a rocker that matches this swing and as soon as it is available again, I will definitely order it too. Love the swing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 20, 2010

We searched for quite sometime for a solid built swing that didn't cost a fortune. Easy to put together in minutes. We are very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Swing
 from Washington, DC,  May 14, 2010

This swing is high quality. The picture doesn't do it justice because of its beautiful lines and dimensions. The only issue was the chain was a little too short by 7 links, perhaps not made for big old houses whose porch ceilings are higher. The links we needed were at the hardware store. It looks perfect on the corner of our Victorian wrap-around porch. We are so glad we bought this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropico Black metal Porch Swing
 from Georgia,  May 8, 2010

Looks far more expensive than the cost I paid at Overstock. Came in an amazingly short time and I am thrilled. I wish I would remember to always look on Overstock first before I buy anything because I almost spent three times as much for a similar item on a garden furniture site before I happened to go to Overstock! I feel like I will be very happy with this swing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a' swinging
 from Missouri,  May 7, 2010

Excellent quality; nice black finish, & very sturdy! We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this swing!
 from Eagan, MN,  Apr 22, 2010

I have wanted a porch swing (in our case a swing that's attached under our deck) for a long time. Black metal was just what I wanted but hadn't seen anything like this at retail. It looks exactly as pictured and is very sturdy. Many compliments on it already. The curved seat is very comfortable without a cushion. If you use this under a deck be aware that you will need to buy extra chain and some link locks - easy to get at any hardware store. I just spray painted the extra chain links black to match. You will also need to buy the eye hooks for the ceiling or underside of the deck floor -- these do not come with the swing. Easy to assemble. Arrived within a week. Very, very happy with this purchase. If you're on the bubble with this -- go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This swing is fabulous. I have had it for almost 4 years now. It hangs under my pergola outside where it is exposed to all the elements. After about 2 years the black coating does sometimes leave a residue on clothes when you sit on it, but for the price and the look, that is something I can live with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought