Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from Georgia,  Jun 15, 2008

I received this swing as a gift 2Christmases ago. Within 6 months it began to rust, so I thoroughly sprayed it with a NAME BRAND product made to prevent rusting. It continued to rust. I continued to spray. It has now rusted all the way through the seat and can no longer be used. My daughters spent their hard earned money on a piece of junk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Comfortable Swing
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 5, 2007

My husband and I bought this swing for my mother-in-law for Mother's day/Birthday. She wanted a swing for her front porch. She lives in a HUGE house - in an EXTREMELY nice neighborhood. She was almost in tears when she saw it and was even more teary-eyed and happy when we hung it up. It was easy to put up (although we did have to buy hooks and extra chain because she has an extra high ceiling) and so comfortable to sit in. We thought we would have to get a cusion for it but we didn't. My mother-in-law has gotten numerous compliments from her neighbors and everyone keeps asking where she got it. She and my father-in-law sit out there every morning and evening just swinging and drinking their coffee. This was a GREAT buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome swing!
 from Saint Charles, Missouri,  Oct 14, 2009

I purchased one of these for my front tree and was so pleased with it that I purchased two additional for the back yard. My husband was especially pleased with the quality and comfort. It was easy to put together and I especially like the soft edges of the seat and arm rests. Overall, this is a great swing and will surely outlast my wood one ten to one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging for lifetime
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Apr 29, 2009

Durable and sturdy swing for a decent price. We hung ours from a tree branch and used plastic protectors along the chain to not harm the tree. I am certain the iron will withstand the elements for a long time, the coating is quite thick. Even without cushions the bench is comfortable and swings smoothly and quietly. I'm not sure how hot it will get in summer but we plan to have cushions made for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWING'IN IN FRANKLIN
 from FRANKLIN, TENNESSEE,  Oct 14, 2007

GREAT PRODUCT, LOWEST PRICE FOR EXACT PRODUCT ANYWHERE I COULD FIND. SHIPPED THE NEXT DAY, ARRIVED HERE 4 DAYS AFTER I CLICKED TO BUY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing arrived
 from Nashville, TN.,  Jun 3, 2007

This is a very good deal... The swing arrived with two small dents on the back but not in a noticable location. It is very comfortable and looks great....Comes complete with all tools for assembly which is not at all hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Scio, OH,  May 28, 2007

I have a victorian Home and I have been looking for the right swing for the front porch and I found it. The Tropico Swing and the other accessories are so easy to put together that I did it all by my self. The finish is so smooth and easy to take care of. I am so happy with my purchases. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging High!
 from .,  May 17, 2007

Everything about this Swing is 110% My husband is a Sheet metal contractor and He says its 110% of Great Workmanship and Construction. The finish is smooth and was worth more than we Paid. Our Grandaughter lines up all her dolls and she is busy for hours!. We hung it from Huge Old Oak Tree. With 30 extra feet of chain it is the best Tree Swing ever.It will be there for Years and Years! Oh we had is Powdered Coated White to match the trim on the Barn and our white Gates and Fences.Even with the extra $65.00 we paid for that it is still worth more than we Paid. WE LOVE IT! Especially about 5:00 with a Cocktail!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Wood
 from Lake Murray, SC,  May 16, 2007

I assembled the swing in about 15 minutes. It looks to be well crafted and very sturdy. The only downside was that we had to buy 18" of additional chain to reach the ceiling hooks - but maybe we just have a tall porch! Very comfortable even without cushions. Four stars on durability because we've only had it a short time. A winner in every way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing!
 from Mississippi,  May 7, 2007

I loved this swing - I had 2 Vintage Wrought Iron Bentwood Rockers and this was a perfect complement to them. It was easy to assemble and the plastic coated chain is an added safety feature for little hands. Loved It.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from SanAntonio, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

I purchased two of these swings for my upper and lower patios. They assembled fairly easy, however, we did have to bend the metal in a few places to make the screws go in correctly. It only took a few minutes to assemble them. We had to purchase an additional 12 feet of chain because our ceilings are high. The swings are very comfortable even without cushions. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful swing
 from Tennessee,  Jul 20, 2012

This swing arrived faster than anticipated. All the pieces were covered with protective plastic from the box. All screws and necessary items for assembly were located in a little plastic pouch. It has large hooks at the top of the chain to hang the swing by. The chain holding the swing remains covered with thick plastic to protect your fingers. It's a little heavy when assembled but nothing I couldn't manage by myself. It's really pretty on the porch and I'm still smiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect example
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from North Carolina,  Jun 12, 2012

Love the swing. Nice and sturdy but yet easy enough to move. Have had it about 9 months and it still looks the same. Would definately recommend to anyone needing a nice swing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty swing
 from Blair, Ok,  Dec 1, 2011

I love this swing. Very nicely made. Holds 2 adults or 1 adult and a couple of kids quite nicely. I am very happy with this purchase. I use it often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Advertised
 from North Carolina,  Jul 29, 2011

The swing arrived within a few days and was exactly as Overstock advertised it. It arrived in excellent condition and took less than 10 minutes to assemble. Although I ordered the bench cushion to go with it, the swing is quite comfortable without it. Looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jul 8, 2011

DId not like the style of this swing nor the color so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Returned it. Was not what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from New York, NY,  Jul 1, 2011

We installed this porch swing about two weeks ago and have been very pleased with its quality and comfort. the swing is a beautiful addition to our front porch and very durable. We are having a cushion made with a few throw pillows which will add to the look and comfort. I would recommend this swing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Colorado,  Jun 25, 2011

The swing fits beautifully on my side porch. It was very easy to assemble and hang. A standard cushion fits very nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great, very sturdy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So enjoyable.
 from San Angelo, TX,  Jun 23, 2011

The swing was delivered so quickly--I was amazed. It took my husband about 1 hour to put it together and hang it. I sat in it right away. It's perfect, and so enjoyable, and is even better in comfort and quality than I projected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful porch swing
 from Ipwa,  Jun 23, 2011

I am so pleased with my new porch swing. It fits the style of our country home and is very sturdy. The shipping and billing process went very smoothly and the swing arrived via UPS very quickly. It was exactly what I had envisioned!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top