Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very Happy Customer!
 from Philadelphia, PA>,  Aug 31, 2006

The product is very nice. Although upon ordering, I thought the items were dark green but when I received items the quality compensated for the color mix-up! I am very Happy and will use your services again in the very near future! Thank you for a very all around pleasent experience!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch
 from Vivian, La.,  Jul 27, 2007

A really sturdy set of patio furniture, I am a big man who weighs over 300 pounds and the chairs don't wobble at all when I sit in them. And there's plenty of room for big hips. They are simple to put together and very well constructed. The only flaw I saw was the dining table had one slightly bent piece of flat iron that covers the top of it. But other than that everything looked great. The winged chair arms are very different and comfortable to lay your arms on. Shipping time was great, and the cost excellent. We will have to see how long the paint job holds up, but if it does deteriorate a quick spay of a can of black spray paint should fix it right up. A good quaility product that I would recommend to someone looking for sturdy, nicely priced patio furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

stability, great. Comfort, great. Rusting after less than one year's use--why? The powder coat flakes off easily. Going to have to repaint them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy grouping
 from San Rafael, California,  Mar 12, 2008

Wow! This table and chair set was easy to assemble and looks great. When you order make sure you get seat cushions as the wrought iron is a little hard on the butt. The chairs are very comfortable, I love the fact that the arms not only look good but feel good. I am very happy with this furniture set. Livens up my patio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 11, 2007

The product arrived well-packed in two boxes. It assembled easily and is quite sturdy to sit on and use. The chairs are nice and wide, and the unusual armrests are comfortable. The set looks very stylish. One note: when brushing leaves off a chair, I scratched my finger on a tiny imperfection in the metal. I would use a brush or broom to wipe it off, and look for those little snaggers on the chairs or where they might come in contact with clothes. I am very satisfied with this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive but looks it
 from Manakin Sabot, VA,  Oct 1, 2007

The price is great on this table and chairs. The assembly was very simple. The table has some dents in the top and a few chips off the paint. It will work for our side deck so we are keeping the set but I think it looks a little cheap because the welding on the iron strips is very poor. We bought the Riviera 8 piece set at the same time and MUCH prefer the quality of that set. If you buy the Tropico set you will need to purchase cushions. The chairs are not comfortable on their own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Northern Michigan,  Aug 1, 2007

Product advertised as powdercoated and had plain metal showing underneath the table. Poor welding, and several dents in the edges of the table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from New Mexico,  Apr 30, 2014

The patio table set is perfect. Heavy chairs and tables that won't blow away in the New Mexico winds. The chairs are wide and even without pads very comfortable. Love the arms, just the right height. The table is a perfect height, and the spaces between rows is just enough to brush the crumbs off. Took a little time to put together, and would recommend making it a two person task.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Piece outdoor furniture set
 from jamesville,N.Y.,  Jun 12, 2013

Nice outdoor set. Very sturdy. Has lasted 2 years outside so far..No rust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 29, 2010

Sturdy. Looks nice. Now for why it is 3 stars - a number of manufacturing flaws which made assembly difficult. The flaws were in the form of bent tabs and were straightened with a good wrench and a little muscle. The accompanying wrench did not fit the bolts. If it weren't for the flaws assembly would have been easy. The chairs were a bit dented as well, but will be covered by seat cushions - so should not be an issue. Overall, good for the price. I'm not at all handy and was able to work through the issues and put these together myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio set
 from MD,  Aug 14, 2010

patio set was excellent deal for the price; no problem with timeliness of shipment; easy to assemble; quality product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor furniture
 from OH,  Aug 11, 2010

This product arrived with very minor damage but I really liked it so I kept it as is. It is very heavy and really stable. I enjoy it on my back porch with my family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor furniture
 from South Carolina,  May 13, 2010

Love the chairs and they were super easy to assemble. The table took a little more corrdination....and it really needed to be packed better because two corners were dented in as other people has also stated on their review. Other than that, I really like it alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice patio set
 from Mesa, AZ,  Sep 12, 2009

This is a very nice and attractive set. Didn't want anything with glass top so this is perfect. Easy to keep clean. The chairs are roomy and comfortable. I am enjoying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropico 5 piece set
 from connecticut,  May 20, 2009

i received our chairs and tables last week. no dings or dents at all. it didn't take me too long to put it together as all the nuts and tools were included. the set looks very good and i could not be happier.great furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have listened to the other reviews..
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2008

This furniture set looked so good in the picture, I disregarded the other reviews. Mine also arrived very rusty, and was difficult to put together because most of the pieces were bent. I live in NYC in a 3rd floor walk up- I am grateful to have outdoor space, but the 3 floors is also why I am not going to return this heavy patio set. PS- 3 boxes, each appx: 50lbs. The description doesn't say how much it weighs. I am also wondering why they chose an allen wrench as the tool to bring this whole thing together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor paint job
 from NJ,  Jun 23, 2008

my set is two years old and is pitted and rusted. i wish i purchased stainless steel. it is a mess and will have to be sanded and painted now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty happy with product
 from Lakeport, California,  Jun 8, 2007

We received our furniture in pretty good condition. A few dents in the metal but no big deal. However, there was already parts rusting. So once you receive, be sure to treat with a non-rusting treatment to keep it looking good. I will still recommend purchasing, but just be aware. Chairs are not very comfortable without padding on them, so be sure to build that into your budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Heartland (in the boonies),  May 2, 2007

Really loved these sets, bought three for our local nursing home patio. Wide bottoms on sturdy chairs with rolled arms. Sturdy table. Only displeasure was that every table was not packed well on the edges and two edges on every table had dents and the paint was cracked on them. Other than that everything was great. Hope they will last for many years! No need for cushions.either, very comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on-line purchase ever
 from New Jersey,  Apr 22, 2007

Love the Set, beautiful, sturdy, inexpensive and easy to purchase, quick delivery, very impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top