Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Winchester, MA,  Aug 18, 2009

Ordered this bench because of its low price. In this case, low price = poor quality. The slats of the seat are screwed to three cross members. When I opened the box, the center cross member was pulled out entirely and the all screw holes were stripped, making it impossible to screw back. At either end of the seat, other screws were pulled out, and the holes stripped. I re-drilled some of the holes and made it work by putting in longer screws, because I didn't want the hassle of returning it. But Mr. Average Consumer would not and should not be fixing manufacturing problems. In addition, each piece seemed to be made from different wood, with filler and inconsistent finish. This could be attributed to "style" I guess, but I know wood and overall this bench is a TOTAL PIECE of JUNK. My 11-year-old son could have done better in shop class. Don't buy this bench!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inkydinkybinky54
 from Wellington, CO,  Apr 17, 2008

The bench came with a 1" gouge to the corner of the frame, which I was able to cover with a product that I have. The color of the bench is dark brown and does not have an even finish, because the wood is not sanded smooth but is a little rough, making it look a little rustic. I bought this for front porch seating. I would not have bought this bench if I had been able to view it first. The wood is lightweight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
front crossbar
 from coatesville pa,  Nov 6, 2011

Be careful you attach the front crossbar so the notch is even with the back notch. It fits on either way and it isnt marked. If you don't have it right the holes won` t line up right when you go to attach the seat. It could have been marked better and save about an hours time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the same as
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench comfortable for 2 slim people
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 12, 2011

The bench fits 2 slim people of average height. It is less comfortable for taller or heavier people. It was easy to assemble. The product information does not assist customers with selecting cushions, so this is what I found after several orders: The seat is 44 inches wide, so a cushion that is 44 inches wide is good. The seat is about 19 inches deep. You can use 2 of the 20X20 outdoor cushions, side by side, which is pretty and comfortable. You can add a 20 inch wide pillow of 18 inches high or less to cushion the back. Whether you want a back cushion or not depends on your height. Short people would probably like a back cushion and tall people would not. It would not be comfortable to sit on this bench for long periods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive bench
 from Maryland,  Jul 4, 2012

Love this bench even though I had to restain to even the color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good however it started to fade/spot after being outside
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy wood bench
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Bloomington, IN,  Feb 18, 2012

The bench arrived promptly and is better than expected. The quality is very good and the finish looks better than the web page. It weighs about 40 lbs. and is quite substantial. Assembly was easy and all needed parts are included. The instructions were not the best but that's usually the case with imports from the far East.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked better than the web page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made with no flaws and an excellent finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Chicagoland,  Nov 13, 2009

The bench is a darker colour than I expected, but after weathering that will change anyway. It went together pretty easily using the Allen keys provided in with the fasteners. I did find one issue, one arm was detached from the leg at the front, probably shipping damage, but I have repaired it with polyurethane adhesive and it should be better than it was originally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok, but still nice
 from Alameda, CA,  Aug 23, 2009

A very good looking bench, but the value isn't equal to the construction. The seat doens't fit correctly. I couldn't bolt it in since the drill holes were so far off. The seat doesn't need to be bolted down, but should be since it was the design. It would be worth the fault for a lesser price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality.
 from Dallas,  May 27, 2014

Rickety. Stain not even or finished. Not sturdy enough for most people to sit on it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Nacogdoches, TX,  Oct 31, 2010

Purchased this item for my wife and she loved it. Fits perfectly on the front patio. So very simple to assemble and shipping supprised me because it was so quick. great product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 11, 2009

This product was very easy to assemble. The finish is rough at best and had seven or eight dings that we will have to touch up with a finish stick plus it will need a good coat of sealer. There does not seem to be a sealer coat on the product. The listed dimensions are misleading. The width of the bench is listed as 45 but the actual seating area is only 41. The depth is listed as 23 but the actual seat depth is only 17. The longer measurement is from the back of the bench to the front of the arms which overhang the seat by several inches. To me the important dimension of a bench is the amount of seating area. The 17 inch depth is several inches short of a comfortable seat depth for an average size person. I would not order this type product again unless I was able to verify the stated dimensions since every manufacturer will give dimensions that they feel favorable to the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two seat bench
 from Conneaut, Ohio,  Jul 8, 2009

My bench arrived in a timely manner and I was able to track it's progress and be home for delivery. It needed assembly and for the most part was easy. However, a couple of predrilled holes were a little too large and needed some intervention by my friend to fit well. "Not really a problem" according to the friend who assembled the bench. When it was finally placed in my home at the front entry, it is very functional, strong and attractive. I am pleased with my purchase and have found Overstock to be a online business I will use again. My 8 x 12 rug purchased earlier this year has proven to be a good purchase. My first from Overstock and no regrets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Bench
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 27, 2009

Very well constructed garden bench using quality wood. Nice finish and pleasing design. Very comfortable seating position. Not too heavy for moving around on your patio or garden area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acacia hardwood bench
 from Texas,  May 28, 2008

It required some basic mechanical skills to put it together properly, but it looks great and was a excellent purchase for the money...love the LOW shipping fees!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bench
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 10, 2008

I received my bench today. All the pieces were in excellent shape. It was quite easy to put together; did it by myself in less than 15 minutes. Seems quite sturdy, and will be an attractive addition to the backyard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top