For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Porch Rocking Chair
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 9, 2007

I ordered two of the rocking chairs for my deck . They're very nice looking, big and heavy - there's nothing skimpy about them. The assembly was relatively easy. The only "but", and it's a big one, is that they're just not real comfortable. You probably won't want to sit and rock for hours. The back of the chair curves in the wrong place, not just for me but my friends and family have said the same thing. I've bought cushions for the seats which might help by changing where my back hits the chair... And they look so good we decided to keep them and use them as extra seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs better assembly instructions
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 1, 2007

The chair is very nice. Strong and heavy wood, but the instructions were not very clear. I thought the screws that came with the chair were too short, but my teenage son figured out how the end piece on the screw fit into the chair so that the screws were long enough. If it had not been for him, I would have given up putting the chair together. I would have given the chair five stars if it had not been for the instructions. Other than that, the chair is beautiful and just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch rocker
 from Poulsbo, Wa,  Aug 31, 2006

The rocker looks better than the picture. The quality is wonderful, the finish is nice and smooth to touch. It is a large rocker, like "Papa Bear" size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, What a Rocker!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 19, 2006

I just received two patio rockers and I simply love them. They look exactly as pictured on the website and were very easy to assemble. I was impressed with the weight and durability of the rockers as well. I highly recommend this product. Overstock.com, thusfar, is 2 for 2 in quality satisfaction in our house. Last year's Gazebo was a big hit and now these rockers are a wonderful addition to our "outdoor room." Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this rocker!
 from Johnsburg, IL,  Jun 24, 2009

I bought this idenitcal rocker at a club member store a few years ago. It's withstood the test of time & seasons beautifully. I love this rocker so much I bought 2 more from Overstock.com. It is easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I reccomend applying a wood seal if used outside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rockers!
 from Perkasie, PA,  May 10, 2009

I bought two of these rockers and am totally pleased with them. The weight is not flimsy, the assembly was easy (once I got used to the nut and bolt usage!) I didn't have any issues with alignment of the holes. It took a little less than an hour to put together (by myself!). I like the color of the oil finish. I find them to be comfortable without a cushion, but adding a cushion would be great if you plan to spend the afternoon rocking on the porch! I would recommend these to anyone - I don't think you can beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rockers
 Oct 31, 2007

My husband quickly put these together, they look great and are extremely comfortable. They seem to be very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chair, rocking not the best, assembly awful
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 10, 2011

Everything everyone says about the assembly is true--you will need a drill (and a heavy mallet helps), and you will be frustrated. Half way through the first chair I was ready to call them kindling. I finally got the first one together and it is sturdy and comfortable and I like the way it looks. The only criticism I have for the finished product is the feel of the rocking--I think the rockers are too short and/or not smooth enough. The chair itself is comfortable to sit in, but rocking feels awkward and bumpy. Anyway, these were inexpensive and look great on my front porch, so I would recommend them as long as you are good with tools and have patience for putting furniture together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy, but the rockers aren't very well made, so the rocking feels odd
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Houston TX,  Jan 8, 2010

Bought this rocking chair for hubby, who teaches 3-5 year olds with disabilities, for his classroom chair as he has back issues and the teeny student chairs were not made for him. He's not a tiny guy - over 6 feet, broad-shouldered... and he loves it! His only problem is keeping the kiddies out of it because they love it, too!Beautiful wood, well-planned for assembly (he does some woodworking and has built some furniture, so he knows if it's good or not :), and we plan to buy two more when our new house is finished - for the front porch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Missouri,  May 17, 2009

Amazing price for these rockers. I ordered two. Love the look. Took a couple of hours for my husband and I to put together one of these. Simple diagram pretty easy to follow. Sturdy construction. These should last a long time. Love the color and smooth feel of the sanded wood - looks similiar to mahogany grain. Heavier than I expected. Good value for the money I spent. No regrets. One star off for the comfort. Happy about the wide seat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia patio rockers
 from Denton TX,  Apr 27, 2009

The rockers arrived very quickly. They require assembly and we had some problems with one of the two in the holes for the bolt assemblies did not line up well. A quick drilling out fixed that. They look good and seem to be weathering well. The seat and back are a little flat but not uncomfortable. The rocking action seems a little off... perhaps it is the curve of the rocker boards.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Rocker
 from Paso Robles, California,  Sep 23, 2007

I purchased this rocker for my daughter who has a new baby. It's very sturdy and quite large. My daughter who is 5'3" has a difficult time rocking without a foot stool. I didn't receive instructions, but it was easy to put together. Although, I could have used a second set of hands. From the other reviews, it appears that it might have been more confusing witht he instructions. My suggestion is to lay it out, put it together loosley, then tighten the bolts. It has an odd smell from the oil finish, but that goes away in time. Overall this is a good buy and looks like it will last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
traditional porch rocking chair
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 2, 2007

Just love it! Use it in the children's section of the library. The seat is large enough for an adult to sit comfortably with a small child in their lap. Very sturdy, smooth finish, looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockin' chair's got me!
 from Toccoa, GA,  May 28, 2007

I purchased four of these chairs for our deck. They look great, but were beastly to assemble. To say we struggled a bit would be quite an understatement. Pieces were missing or broken off. We glued. We guessed. Instructions were sketchy. We improvised. Finally got them all assembled, but my husband made me promise not to order any more "projects" for him! In the end, they look wonderful and inviting and seem very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockin'
 from CA,  May 22, 2007

Bought 2-assembled easily-Big hit on the patio-nice quality,durable comfortable-good value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy chairs
 from Colorado,  Apr 2, 2007

These are great -- big and sturdy. I bought two. The first one went together easily (once I figured out what to do). The second one was a bit troublesome. One of the holes didn't match up perfectly and I had to drill it out a bit. But no big deal. They give you everything you need to assemble them (well, not the drill, of course) and it's quite clever how they fit together. I put them together by myself but it would have been much much faster with two people. The end result is great. Five stars all the way around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Apr 1, 2007

I bought two for our covered front porch. They are solid, look classic and were easy to assemble!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 31, 2007

I took a chance and bought two rockers after they received such good reviews. They were delivered quickly. My husband had to help me a little with the assembly (he interpreted the instructions much better than I did). All in all, after the chairs were assembled, the are really great looking chairs, very sturdy - actually much larger than I anticipated. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprise
 from Ma,  Jan 22, 2007

I was very surprised at the high quality of these chairs, They are heavy and strong. Very comfortable, and they look great. I took a chance and bought 2. They took about 20 minutes to put together with no issues. excellent purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rocker as advertised
 from Florida,  Aug 5, 2006

I bought two, good solid rockers, though I would have expected clearer assembly instructions. Had to reassemble the first chair twice. Also, one small area of the chair's side panel had to be sanded to fit snugly. Once assembled though, they're very attractive and hold up well. A great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top