Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Design
 May 26, 2008

The back of the rocker could be a little less upright in relationship to the seat. If it had more of a slant, it would make a big improvement as far as comfort goes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Rocker
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 5, 2013

I really like this double rocker. The only reason I don't love it is because it should come with matching wood plugs for the screw holes. It would look so much better, just more of a polished finish. Otherwise it's perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from new york,  Sep 5, 2013

We had the rocker for less then a month and one of our boys sat on it and the seat part broke. I wouldnt recommend this if you are going to use it on a regular basis.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Rocks
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 2, 2013

Lovely solid piece of furniture we use to read to the children on the front porch. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double pourch rocking chair
 from New York,  May 1, 2013

Product looks great after it's built, problem is putting it together. Holes are not accurate, had to use a drill to correct holes and line up screws. I would recommend the product as once together it's great looks good just make sure you have a drill and a 4" bit handy when putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. once together it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This double rocker is really nice!
 from Outer Banks of North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2012

I would recommend this to others as the product was exactly as described; very "roomy", very sturdy, I have nothing to say negative about this double rocker (which I am thrilled about as how often does one buy something that i snothing like it was advertised?).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as far as I am concerned (esp. for the price!); very solid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 5 pieces and returned them all! I spent over an hour trying to assemble the first piece..... mis-drilled holes and aweful instructions!!!!!! I am not a novice at this stuff...there is no excuse for this shoddy work! Aweful! XXX!!!!! Stay Away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor instructions, mis-drilled holes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this gift as a Christmas gift for my parents and they LOVED it. They love to sit outside and read and the bench they have is old and rusty. I was looking for a bench that was inexpensive, but still pretty nice quality. I haven't shopped Overstock in a while so I really wasn't sure what to expect. The bench looked nice in the picture but I didn't know if the quality was nice. My parents were super excited when they opened the gift and they put it together that same weekend..and I was impressed with all was said & done. The bench looked good and it felt sturdy. I'm hoping that it was last them a while and that the quality doesn't diminish. So far it seems like a great little bench and my parents are going to make cushions for them. I would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty close. The actual color was a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for front porch
 from Atlanta,  Dec 30, 2011

Altough rocker is gorgeous and seems comfortable, my husband had difficulty assembling it and it seems a little "rickety" although that could be the quality of his construction, rather than the bench itself. Only criticism of actual bench is the need for plugs or way to cover metal screws after assembly which detracts a tiny bit from appearance. All things considered, I am very satisfied given the cost and final appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tradition Oil Finish Double Porch Rocker
 from rhode island,  Aug 24, 2011

I love it. Easy to assemble. large enough for 2-3 people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice......BUT
 from California,  Aug 5, 2011

I ordered two of these chairs. Arrived quick. Looks nice and sturdy, fairly easy to put together, best with an extra pair of hands. Quality of material is fine, but workmanship is mixed and quality control is........not much. Problem is usually not with the manufactutrer, but with the US importers. They pushed the unit cost so low that the factory had to cut cost some where to make a living and the first thing they cut is the quality control. One chair came with a warped support piece and the other had a mis-drilled seat back. Out of the two, I managed to assemble a good one. Rocks nicely, just not buttery smoth, meaning the legs were not very smoothly sanded. Hope will inprove with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very mixed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This proch rocker is beautiful!
 from Tacoma, Wa.,  Aug 5, 2011

I bought this as a gift for someone and WOW did she love it. The porch rocker is beautiful. It is a very solid piece of furniture. So glad I made the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker then it appeared on the website however, it made it even more beautiful then I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was so excited to see this product. It was beautiful! I bought it for a gift and now want one for myself!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right now target with the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rockers!
 from Indiana,  Jun 7, 2011

Very nice rockers. I have a long front porch and so I bought two of them. My son put them together in no time and had them sitting on the porch when I got home! Gorgeous! I am very pleased with them and enjoy rocking on these hot summer evenings.... I would encourage anyone who is looking for a nice solid rocker to purchase one or TWO!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorate rockers
 from Randleman NC,  Nov 30, 2010

I ordered this rocker to go on my porch because it looked like it was so comfortable. Plus it matched the other rockers I have on my porch. I want everybody to know how comfortable they are and how well built they are. When I have company to come over everybody wants to sit in the rockers. I really like and enjoy my rockers. They really look nice on my porch to. I would reccomand these rockers to everybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from Vermont,  Jun 9, 2010

I have only had this a few weeks, but seems to be holding up well. Did take some time to assemble-I assembled this on my own, but would recommend 2 people as the pieces are large and someone needs to support a section while someone screws. I also used wood glue to assure sturdiness. Its been out in the rain a few times and the finish is holding up perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 14, 2008

We purchased this item last year and it is a really nice rocker. Not really wide enough for two "normal" sized people to sit in without being really cozy, but overall it's a great rocker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Rocker
 from Memphis TN,  Feb 1, 2008

I loved the rocker! The color of the wood was beautiful and it was easy to put together. Very nice piece of furniture. Loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks pretty in the photo
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 28, 2007

All screws are visible, and the finish is rough. It looked a lot better in the photo. It is pretty sturdy though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Florida,  Nov 24, 2007

Very pleased with this rocker. Exatly what I was hoping for. Looks rich on our front porch! Had to add some pretty cushions for comfort as sitting directly on the wood was not comfortable but Im really pleased with this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave as gift
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 18, 2007

I purchased this for my mom for her birthday, and she is pleasantly pleased. This product seems well build and attractive, just as I had hoped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top