Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from MA,  Nov 17, 2012

I am very happy with this product. It is solid and attractive. It fits my need for storing vegetables off my counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good solid construction and simple design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Campbell, TX,  Apr 4, 2014

Fine except there was no assembly directions for this item

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vegetables resting place
 from mS,  Mar 9, 2014

The sizes are a bit large. But it works. I use the top for snacks, and the other two for veggie.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming Baskets
 from Houston,  Aug 16, 2012

Once assembled the unit is attractive. Wish the metal frame was a bit more substantial/ weighty, but the broad stance makes it stable. The baskets too could be a bit more sturdy, but do need to be supple to slip into the metal brackets without breaking or chipping. I had left the baskets out of the frame for a day or two, and the baskets had "swollen" a tad because of Houston humidity so had to slip into place with care...but with care all went well. It is a charming addition with multiple uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but could be sturdier
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neutral opinion
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Mar 23, 2012

I expected a little better product for the money. The baskets were not good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not meet expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three-tier Iron andchlip wood storage basket
 from Fairburn, GA,  Jan 7, 2012

I love the look of this basket set. It makes a beautiful storage for yarn in the living room. I will probably buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The baskets are not heavy duty but are heavy enough for yarn andlight to medium weight objects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember the site telling of how big or litte the baskets are it needs to tell dementions..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No instruction manual
 from Chesterton, IN,  Jan 5, 2012

This product came without instructions for putting together. The materials are cheap looking. It is not worth *** . I would not buy it for produce. I wanted it to store mittens,hats and scarfs. I would not put anything heavy in it as it looks like the baskets would fall apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The basket material is cheap , does not look like it will last long, certainly not for heavy produce
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this basket.....
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Nov 15, 2011

I love this basket..I keep my sewing supplies and projects in it. Basket is larger than I thought which is always a good thing, thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Organzier Basket Set
 from Aurora, OH,  Nov 12, 2011

This is a great organizer basket for those things that you can't get to right away. It is multi-purposeful from fruit, to papers, to organizing your children's must haves for school. It is stylish, sturdy and very functional. It is made very well, sturdy and will go with most decors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site and the actual product was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly issues: milled holes don't align
 from Columbia, SC,  Nov 2, 2011

Spent too long trying to have the holes in the bracket align with the shelf supports. Clearly, the holes for the screw/bold assembly were out of place in every combination we tried to secure them. We ended up having the rack spot-welded by our local mechanic to secure the brackets in place. Only then did it become a functional unit; it certainly would have been useless if we didn't have that means to overcome the misaligned holes. The size of this is a bit deeper front to back than I imagined but I'm currently using this rack to hold root vegetables in my kitchen. The top basket (smallest) easily holds two bags of large ontions (3 lbs each) with room to spare; I use the second basket to hold about 8-10 lbs of weet potatoes and the lower basket holds about another 5 lbs worth of white potatoes. I think this would be a great additon for storage for many uses and because it is a sturdy piece - even the baskets are well made and sturdy and don't flake or snap into pieces over weighted items, this should hold up quite a while. I plan to seal the baskets to protect from stains (-- may be a cute idea to paint or detail somehow, but I like the natural look so far). so they hold their original color over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Quality
 from Brewer, Maine,  Mar 2, 2011

This product is excellent! It came well packaged,and it was very easy to assemble. Pop in 4 screws and you are done. The baskets themselves are very well made and sturdy; they do not look like they will fall apart any time soon! This has made an excellent addition to my eat in kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Tier Iron & Baskets
 from New Jersey,  Jan 27, 2010

Love it! My mom loves it. I'm thinking of getting her one for her birthday! I use it in the family room to hold newspapers, magazines and miscellaneous things and it helps keep the room clutter free! Even my husband now automatically puts the newspapers there when he's finished reading!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Queens, New York,  Jan 11, 2010

I love the baskets, the only problem I found was that the instructions papers did not come in the package, but it was very easy to assembly, each basket was a good size and it fits in my friend kitchen very nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
southpaw13
 from Huntsville, TX,  May 30, 2009

I love it !!!! It works very well and has lots of room for Veggies or Fruit. The baskets are deep and wide enough to hold alot of goodies. It is easy to put together. You do need a little screwdriver to put the screws on. I would recommend this product to anyone. It was just what I was looking for to hold fruit and veggies. This was the first item that I have bought from overstock.com and the experience was a very rewarding one. I will be shopping with overstock again very soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from MA.,  Feb 11, 2009

I bought this to put in our family room to catch all the items that seem to be on the coffee table all the time. It is perfect for remotes on top, magazines in the middle and toys on the bottom,. I love it so much I want to buy one for every room of the house. Super easy to put together and sturdy. It looks nice too ! Good purchase. This was my 1st time buying from overstock and I would def. shop here again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 10, 2009

I was a little nervous that the baskets would be a bit flimsy because of the low price of this storage system, but I was pleasantly surprised when the item came!Not only was the product asthetically pleasing, but the baskets were much bigger than I had imagined. I know the dimensions are in the description, but I had a hard time visualizing until I got it set up in my home.I am using this to store yarn and knitting/crocheting supplies, and I couldn't be happier. The baskets do not have fraying/rough spots that will snag on my yarn, and they are durable.Definitely recomend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
2-tier Treat Basket Stand
Today $52.99
Compare $82.80
Save 36%
Venezia Pearl Green 2-tier Server
Today $31.95
Compare $33.41
Save 4%
Back to top