Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metal storage rack for CD and DVD
 from Marlton, NJ,  Sep 14, 2007

The shelf looks very good, It is trim and sturdy. It was difficult to secure the 4th and 5th shelves, so we tied them with wires. The pins did not slide into the groves. The top arch is out line, because the knob on the right side is bent towards the center.. However, it serves our purpose for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks pretty Good
 from Central Texas,  Dec 25, 2007

This DVD rack looks pretty good and holds quite a few DVDs, it would hold more if the second and third shelves were tall enough to stand a DVD upright on those shelves. We will use those shelves for PS2 games, so it is not a total waste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so
 from Weed, Calif,  Dec 7, 2007

Shipping time was great. I was disappointed in finding out that shelves were not placed where my DVD's would fit. So I lost space for that. The last shelf was difficult to get into the hole and had to force it to get it together. I think it was over priced for what I got. Appearance was great. adene

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2008

nice product just didnt know shelves werent adjustable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD, DVD shelf
 from Mary Esther, FL,  Sep 26, 2007

Well i was somewhat disappointed in my shelf. All the shelves were not tall enough to hold dvds, only 3 of shelves would hold them upright so you can read the names. Also when my shelf came one of the legs was bent badly. This is first thing i have ever ordered from overstock that i was disappointed in. I do hope it is not something that will happen alot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was excited to receive my rack as a rack 10" wide is difficult to find. It seemed easy to put together, but when attempting to set the top rack in place the pins and holes did not line up so the top shelf was not useable. I had seen other reviews regarding this matter and was hoping for a better outcome when I received my rack, but it was not to be. Also the bottom right back leg was severely bent - not sure if it came that way or was damaged during shipment. Unfortunately I had to return the rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough storage rack
 from Augusta, Maine,  Dec 8, 2014

A nice storage rack - sturdy enough but I will not stack very heavy stuff on it. Wish the racks were deeper though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the space I bought it for
 from Las Vegas,  May 4, 2013

Be sure and measure because I thought it was going to be bigger and was pleased that it was not . I did not want a standard book case, just something smaller and attractive to put pictures and knick knacks on. Looks vert nice in my den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelf unit
 from Lowell, MA,  Apr 16, 2013

Easy to assemble/disassemble shelf unit is perfect for a small apartment or space. Its airy design is so much nicer than a solid sided boxy looking piece. Bought one for video game cases and games on disk. I'm ordering a second one just for DVDs and music CDs. Everything fits good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MEDIA RACK!
 from CALIFORNIA,  Nov 30, 2012

I purchased this item to use in my small kitchen as a bakers rack, it fit very well and looks good.. no assembly required thats the best part!! I am very pleased.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Rack
 from Maine,  Nov 21, 2012

Very quite service,great customer service,thank you so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This storage rack is very well made, It is strong metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overstock bedroom
 from Richardson TEXAS,  Jan 31, 2010

i love everything i have purchased from overstock and this is no exception. i've become an overstockaholic. iron futon, iron and wicker chest, iron bookshelves that hold my collection of dragons and this dvd rack. oh, and 3 marcacite necklaces. i have no complaints to say about anything i've bought. i love my entire overstock bedroom. (: oh, did i mention my 32" flat screen tv with a built in dvd player? i love my overstock bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but
 from MI,  Jan 1, 2010

I have bought the smaller version first and had trouble with it being bent during shipping and the holes do not line up with pins. I had hoped this product is different but unfortunately similar problems. The top pins don't line up with holes, and the top fence is not as in image and I think it got bent and ruind during shipping. Still it is a beautiful sturdy piece despite the bends it still stands straight and hold lot of books/DVDs/CDs. The bends make it as if out of a Salvador Dali painting.. nice and fitting to my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size for a small space
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 20, 2009

The only reason I gave the product four stars instead of five was because of packaging. I feel if it had been properly packaged for shipping, it would not have gotten damaged en route to my home. I was able to fix the bent scroll work on the top, however, proper packaging would have eliminated this inconvenience. Otherwise, the product is exactly as stated and works well for me. Holds bunches of DVDs on the bottom three shelves and CDs on the top three shelves. I think it would work well for many applications. It is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 Aug 16, 2009

I was very disappointed in this shelf. It arrived bent and is made of very cheap material. It definetly is not worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironclad
 from Tennessee,  Nov 9, 2008

I purchased this item as a cd storage only so I did not encounter the issues trying to fit DVD's onto the shelves. The quality of materialials is built to last . The frame is painted steel. Scroll work is welded into the frame. The shelves are solid wood which are bolted into the steel frame. My only complaint was I couldn't get the top shelf to drop into place , I had to take the frame apart in order to free the top shelf. Other than that I am really happy with the purchase. Great value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought