Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 5, 2009

The rocker is a lovely accent piece on my front door landing. OK in terms of comfort. It's a little hard on the back so I wouldn't recommend it for someone who is buying it and plans to spend their leisure time rocking away while sipping iced tea and reading a book, but, we mostly bought it for its eye appeal - which it definitely has. Looks great with the big pot of geraniums next to it. We repainted our chair a flat gray green because we didn't like the color. Very shiny brown (trying to be copper). But, it couldn't have been simpler to do. And it took only minutes (without allowing for the drying between coats - it took two). Chair was delivered very quickly and was easy to assemble except for one bolt hole, which was not drilled properly. After struggling and banging, we decided to drill a bigger hole. Glad we did because the chair was exactly what we wanted. It looks the same as in the picture. A worthwhile purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mechanical Designer
 from Washington,  Jul 15, 2009

Loved the rockers design, the tube construction makes it strong. When we recieved the rocker holes were off 1/2 inch. As a mechanical designer , I was disappointed in the quality control of the product. At the companies I have worked for, this item would have been rejected. We had to redrill which weakened the tube (to get it to fit). This also removed the finish at the 2 spots, I will have to watch these spots for deteriation. The finish on the rockers had some runs on it. I wanted to buy the rest of the set, but I glad I desided to buy in 2 purchases. I think I will pass on the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Rockers
 from Sunny Arizona,  Sep 28, 2009

We bought two of these chairs and the matching side table for out front. Had them all assembled within an hour. Due to reading previous reviews, we were prepared with the drill handy. Only one bolt hole was out of alignment, so we drilled it out a bit. The chairs are comfortable as is and we love the design and color. They feel sturdy and durable -- time will tell. Overall, I highly recommend this item as a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IRON ROCKER
 from Valrico,Fl,  Feb 15, 2013

BEAUTIFUL ROCKER, WENT TOGETHER IN A FLASH, NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT WAS ACTUAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TO THE T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jan 5, 2013

Got them A while back, and the elements have not changed them at all. Everyone who sees them falls in love. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Austin,  Apr 8, 2011

I was very surprised with the weight of the chairs. They seem very durable. Like others have mentioned, the rubber bottom is a nice touch. In terms of the assembly, I would change the steps and go 1, 3, 2. If you put the back on before the spacer bars it's much easier. Also do not tighten anything until you have all the bolts in place. The first chair took me 30 min to assemble following the instructions and tightening bolts as I went along. The second chair took ten mintes going steps 1,3, 2 and waiting until the end to tighten the bolts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought four....a little afraid because some of the reviews said they were hard to put together, but we had no problem.....just screwed them together by hand until we saw that everything fit, then tightened down with tools. The are even better- looking than in the photo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 20, 2012

Wish I had the whole art. Love it. I think it is comfortable. Even without cushion but it is a beautiful chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't ask for better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rocker
 from Memphis, TN,  May 20, 2012

I ordered this rocker along with the side table and porch swing. I love them! Totally upgraded the curb appeal of my home. Rocker was very easy to put together. I added a cushion and pillow for more comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Copper color is shinier than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Jun 13, 2011

This is a beautiful chair and was not hard to assemble. It is a light weight rocker that is easy to move. Looks just like photo on website.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair was hard to assemble
 from Montana,  May 14, 2011

One hole on the frame to seat didn't match up. I had to find a grinder to enlarge the hole on the frame to fit the screw to the seat. A pain in the neck. But the chair is beautiful and comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look rocker
 from Louisiana,  May 5, 2011

I loved the look of this rocker on line, but was concerned because a previous reviewer had trouble with the holes lining up when they put it together. I ordered one and it was perfect, so I ordered a second, and it too was perfect. They are beautiful and quite sturdy. I had to order cushions because the seats were uncomfortable, but even with the cushions, they look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rocker
 from Frankfort, KY,  Mar 29, 2011

I purchased this rocker along with a loveseat, 2 chairs and 2 tables and just love all the pieces. I have left them set out on my covered front porch all winter and they still look perfect. Here in Kentucky we have had a cold winter with snow and ice several times, what we consider a long, cold never ending winter. When the weather warms up I am planning on spraying them with a clear coat of rust proof paint. Thinking of purchasing a second rocking chair since that's the chair everyone seems to want to sit in. I put the whole set together without any major difficulties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need for the drill!
 from S.F. Bay Area,  Jun 14, 2010

This rocker looks great and was very easy to assemble. The bolt holes DO line up - my contractor-husband recommends thumb-tightening all bolts during assembly, then wrench-tighten them all. If you tighten them as you go, the pieces won't properly align.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 Dec 17, 2014

What nice surprise for the chairs to be great at such an affordable price. Very easy to assemble. About 30 min at a comfortable pace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Grant MI,  Aug 28, 2014

I was very happy with the quality of this rocking chair. After reading other reviews about it, I expected to have some trouble with the screws fitting into the screholes, but they all went in perfectly and took very little time to assemble. It looks great on my front porch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking Chair
 from New jersey,  Aug 15, 2014

This set should come with a rocking chair instead of a regular chair with the set, just my opinion I live it. Thanks Joy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect patio rocker!
 from Dayton, NV,  Jun 11, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable, what more could you want! And easy to assemble! Nice quality, looks like it will hold up well in weather, rubber gliders on bottom makes for smooth rocking. Very happy with this rocker!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rocker
 from Arizona,  Oct 26, 2013

I bought 2 rockers for our small front porch/sitting area. Also the matching table. My not so handy husband put them all together in about an hour. I had read in some reviews screw holes did not always match. Our pieces went together with no problems. Extra parts were included in our kit. My husband is a big guy...over 6' 7". He is very comfortable in the chair....and it is sturdy. At 5'3" I will be most comfortable with a little cushion. We love the look of the chairs. Just like the pictures. They look great in front of our house. Cute...cute...and feels like good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Lovell Wy.,  Sep 26, 2013

I ordered two and my daughter and I had them both put togather in less than 20 minutes. Very Sturdy. I did purchase a base cushion at *** for $11.00 which brought this chair to a 5 star for comfort level. This is not a chair for shorter people. I am 5'7 and my boys much taller and it is a great fit for us all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought