Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Oct 9, 2009

After viewing this swing online, we knew it was exactly what we were looking for, but would it be as pleasing to the eye, comfortable as well as durable? Well, have had it for approx. 2 months and can answer yes to all. It looks wonderful on the porch of the house, it is definitely comfy (even more so if you add a cushion), and it holds two adults comfortably. As far as durability, since we have a covered porch and plan to store it inside during the winter months, that may not be as much of an issue as for others that plan to leave it outdoors in the elements. We also purchased the side table and the rocking chair which are equally as pleasing asthestically, as well as comfortable. Would highly recommend all three. As with other reviews, the chain was too short, so did have to purchase other chain to add to the length; afterall, you gotta be able to touch the ground to swing - right?? Very satisified indeed with this purchase and when we pull up to the house, we always comment how our new porch furniture enhances the look and charm of our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Iron Porch Swing
 from North East Texas, tha sticks yet I can read ?,  Aug 16, 2011

Just removed a front room of my home to add a good front porch. Had a porch swing already bought (made out of solid cedar wood) looked good. But gave it to wife's parents. (they needed one) So I had to get another, saw this at same price and it's much better. Looks great and is very comfortable you don't need a pillow or pad. It made my porch look clean and neat. Just make sure you have the chains both in same position or it will not hang right. (simple) love that the chain's are covered in think plastic and the hook's at the top are class too. I love it. and what's super cool is my wife was very happy with my buy. odd but true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? look better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality so far is perfect, it's a class act of a swing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, think I like it better than the sale description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Aug 11, 2011

This is a beautiful swing and very well made. I put it on my back patio on a frame. The chain was more then enough for a stand but would probably be a little short if hanging from a tall porch. This swing is not a large as a standard 4 foot swing but it is only shy by about 4 inches. It is comfortable with or with out a cushion. I love it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Iron Porch Swing
 from Texas,  Sep 19, 2011

Pleased with the swing except the chain was too short, needs to be longer. What displeased me was I found the same swing on several other sites after ordering/receiving this one that were over *** less!! Overstock usually has the best prices so that really disappointed me....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent craftmanship
 from florida,  Nov 23, 2007

I love this swing! It is comfortable without a cushion and also very sturdy. It looks beautiful on our front porch and is in keeping with the spanish decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this swing!
 from Shelbyville, Mi,  Jan 6, 2013

We have been using this swing for almost 4 years with no signof wear. We leave it out on our lower deck all year long. We have a cushion for it, as the seat is metal. It is very sturdy and comfortable. A great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from SC,  Sep 30, 2012

I ordered this a few years ago. It is good quality. A little assembly required but I was able to do it by myself no problem. It has held up great. The only thing is ...there is a thick plastic covering over the chains and it gets faded,wet, ugly with age. But, I dont really know any way around that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Nebraska,  Sep 18, 2012

I am pleased with everything about the swing but unfortunately I don't think it is very comfortable to sit on. I read the reviews before ordering but while it looks great hanging from my porch our older wood swing was much more comfortable. I will buy a pad for the seat and use a blanked for the back for padding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Paris, KY,  Sep 14, 2012

Purchased this for my mother for her birthday. It is beautiful! Exactly as the photo, also the chains for hanging are included. I am planning to purchase her the chair to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing
 from Daniel, WY,  Jun 20, 2012

We love our new addition - we put a cushion on it for more comfort and have it near our fire pit...we use the swing most of th year and leave it out throgh our long 7 month winters ad we're still swingin'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is lacking in the areas of assemby; had to replace some of the bolts - not a big issue!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from TX,  May 10, 2012

We LOVE this swing. We've had it almost a year, and it's held up beautifully - looks like the day we hung it. It's very heavy and of good quality. I love sitting in it on the back porch with the kids. HIGHLY recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful porch swing
 from Lafayette, IN,  Mar 20, 2012

I love the look of this porch swing! I get many compliments on it. It is unfortunate, that it needs back and seat padding to make it comfortable to sit on. I hate covering up the detailing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good on line description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Jun 30, 2016

A nice looking sturdy swing. This swing is made to hang from a porch ceiling but I am using it to replace my fabric swing that dry-rotted. The base was still in good shape, so I just folded over the chain and attached it to back. The only problem I had was a slightly bent end of a rod so the attaching rod wouldn't fit in properly (This may have happened during shipping) But I was able to bend the end back enough to fix it. I've had lots of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 Jun 18, 2016

Wife and I are satisfied with product. Appears to be made well. Comfortable for two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing
 Jun 8, 2016

Love this porch swing. Very nice looking and heavy duty. No instructions to put together but even as a woman I figured it out. Looks wonderful on my deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 May 3, 2016

Seems to be high quality, we got the copper color. Looks great and went together easy. Like others have said, chain was a little short. Just went to lowes and bought some extra chain and painted same color. Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sun Ray design
 Apr 26, 2016

What a lovely addition to my porch. This swing is the perfect place to sit and read or to reflect on an upcoming day. Well constructed and beautifully finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUN RAY PORCH SWING
 Apr 17, 2016

YEARS AGO, I PURCHASED SUN RAY PATIO FURNITURE AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR MY MOTHER. SHE LOVED HERS SO MUCH, THAT I PURCHASED SEVERAL ROCKING CHAIRS FOR MYSELF. RECENTLY, I ADDED AN ARBOR TO MY GARDEN, AND NEEDED A SWING TO HANG IN THE NEW ARBOR. I AM SO HAPPY THAT THIS SUN RAY DESIGN IS STILL AVAILABLE. MY MOTHER'S SET IS APPROXIMATELY 10 YEARS OLD, AND MY ROCKING CHAIRS ARE ABOUT 8 YEARS OLD. THEY STILL LOOK NEW. THAT IS A TESTAMENT TO THE HIGH QUALITY MATERIALS USED TO MAKE THEM. IT IS SUCH A CLASSIC. THIS SWING CAME IN A BOX (UNASSEMBLED), BUT IT GOES TOGETHER EASILY. THIS SWING COMES WITH HOOKS THAT FIT OVER RAFTERS OR ON YOUR SCREW-IN EYE HOOKS. AND (FOR ME) NO ADDITIONAL CHAIN OR "S" HOOKS WERE NEEDED. I GAVE THIS A RATING OF 4 STARS (INSTEAD OF A 5 STARS) BECAUSE IT WASN'T QUALITY CHECKED BEFORE SHIPPING. I HAD TO BUY A LONGER BOLT TO ATTACH THE SEAT TO THE SWING BACK. THE NUT THAT IS ATTACHED INSIDE THE SEAT FRAME WAS TOO FAR INTO THE TUBING TO BE ATTACHED PROPERLY. I WAS ABLE TO GET A LONGER BOLT FROM MY LOCAL HARDWARE STORE AND COMPLETED THE ASSEMBLY. I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS SWING AND PLAN TO PURCHASE MORE SUN RAY PATIO FURNITURE IN THE FUTURE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very elegant
 Apr 8, 2016

This is a strong durable swing the iron is strong. It just needed some safety hooks. It came with just hanging hooks that goes with the swing an you can adjust the hooks. A very pretty coler worth the price. Looks like it cosy a lot more an it's comfortable with out the pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grammy
 Apr 7, 2016

I love my new swing! I put it together myself very quickly and my son and son-in-law installed it on a low hanging bois d' arc low hanging tree limb. It's beautiful and strong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought