Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value
 from near San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 17, 2009

i bought this swing to replace a rotted wooden swing my husband "never got around to fixing". a friend had bought 2 of these and i loved them. they are mostly put together and hung very quickly and easily. it is lovely on my swing frame. the color is a very rustic dark bronze and much prettier than the picture. the construction is very sturdy and easily will hold me and my 300 lb husband for a long time. i totally recommend this swing to everyone. forget the wooden ones. this will outlast them at a super duper price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and pretty
 Sep 13, 2009

This is the most beautiful swing I have ever seen and it arrived in 2 days! We put it up immediately and have enjoyed it daily. We are thinking of purchasing another one for my mother.Thanks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron porch swing
 from Utah,  Jun 19, 2009

I just put it together last night although I have had it for 10 days. Just as previous orders the swing was here in 4 days and having it freight free was a bonus as the swing is very heavy. I thought it would be a hassle but it was a breeze. I still need to hang it but I will need help with that. It is very heavy and if you add the weight of occupants it needs to be hung very securely. I will need to get into the attic and find a beam. My covered porch shares the same roofline. I like the finish and had planned on replacing my porch lights so I will try and match the finish of the swing with new light fixtures. A friend stopped by and said his grandmother has a swing that is at least 80 years old and this swing is nearly identical so I know the design is authenic. The swing is of exceptional quality and very attractive. I live in a 100 year old home with a covered porch with lots of bric bac and the swing will look great. The chain is not long enough to hang the swing at a good height so I do need to find chain that will work. The chain is very heavy gauge so I hope I can find a good match although I doubt I will be able to find any with the same finish. The finish is an hammered copper with a clear coat on it. I suppose I could spray paint the new chain and then clear coat it as well. It would be nice if there had been enough chain included even an excess so people could have a choice as to hanging height or at least an option to purchase the same chain. I see that the item is now sold out. I hope Overstock gets more I am so glad I ordered the swing I have looked at this swing for months before I took the plunge. Overstock rocks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Mountain Top, PA,  Jun 6, 2009

This far exceeded my expectations. Easier to assemble than expected, heavier guage metal construction than expected, comfortable even without a cushion, this is functional and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Northeast Georgia,  May 22, 2009

I love this swing. Its very attractive, comfortable and pretty easy to assemble. It does help to have two pairs of hands to assemble and hang. It is heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service
 from Tennessee,  May 9, 2009

This is a beautiful swing. The only problem that I had was the chains were too short. After I called Overstock and reported this problem, they took care of it right away by sending me some more chain that I could add to the existing chain, which corrected the problem. Beautiful swing! It is made of very durable looking wrought iron, not cheap by any standard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunray porch swing
 from madisonville,la,  May 8, 2009

This is a great looking swing,comfortable ,easy to hang,and goes with the bronze decor in my courtyard. Delivery was quick and I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a classic porch swing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachel
 from Arkansas,  May 4, 2009

Great swing. Easy to assemble. Highly recommend. The only negative is it is a tad on the small side. However, my husband and I can both fit easily. We used our existing chains to make it long enough for our extra-high porch ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Porch Swing
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 4, 2009

I was very pleased with the look and style of the swing. It was exactly as pictured on-line. Yes, the chains were too short. I have a 8' porch ceiling and I had to add about 6 inches to the chain. I purchased the chain links, a coupler, and "hammered" paint color to match. It's perfect. Looks great. And the value is good. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Swing
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 30, 2009

The modern design with hints of old world Victorian grace on this swing appealed to me - not the usual porch swing, or the fake wicker, or the traditional heavy wood needing maintenance type. It arrived quickly and I put it together easily in a few minutes. It is really heavy and appears strong. I bought springs and hangers from another source which enhance the "swing with a little bounce" - but they aren't necessary. The swing is very comfortable as is, right out of the box. The hard part for me was getting it installed into a beam strong enough to hold the weight of the iron swing plus two adults where there was none in my screened in patio. That required a very expensive handyman and a new beam. Now that it's complete, I made a cushion and lumbar pillows for your back's comfort, it is just as wonderful as I had imagined it would be. If you have a suitable place to hang this swing, give it a try. It is a most pleasurable experience. Since it's been up, about a week, every morning before I go to work, I treat myself to a relaxing swing to start the day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 from ballinger, tx,  Aug 14, 2008

I bought this swing not knowing what to expect but it was very easy to put together and it really looks nice . It seems to be very sturdy and I hope that it holds up to the climate that I live in for many years...I think it was a good value for the money.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging
 from Douglasville, GA,  Aug 8, 2008

I would recommend this to a friend because it is solid and came with all of the necessary chains and hardware.As usual, Overstock shipped it in great time and I had no problems with the shipment .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Iron Porch Swing
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 7, 2008

This swing is an outstanding product. It is very attractive, sturdy, and comfortable. It has a nice finish, and we expect that it will be virtually carefree. It actually cost less than cheap wooden ones at our hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great swing
 from conehatta,  Aug 3, 2008

this swing was a great deal easy to assemble and very quick delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOP SWINGER
 from thumb area of Michigan,  Aug 2, 2008

It is one of the best purchases I've made lately it surpasses my expectations the covers on the chains is a great safety feature since we have alot of little fingers around (the grandchildren) it looks lovely at the end of my porch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great - Easy to Assemble
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 22, 2008

I received this item just a few days after I ordered it. It looks great - just like the pictured. When the box arrived, I was afraid that I would not be able to assemble it. However, I was able to assemble and install it (by myself) in less than 30 minutes. Like another review, my only concern was the height of the swing. Because of the length of the chain, my swing is currently about 3 feet above the floor and the porch and I am unable to use it until I get an additional chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IRON PORCH SWING
 from KENTUCKY,  Jul 17, 2008

SWING ARRIVED WITHIN 2 DAYS. APPEARS TO BE STURDY AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE. I ORDER OFTEN FROM OVERSTOCK AND IN ALL THIS TIME HAVE ONLY RETURNED ONE ITEM AND IT WAS ONLY BECAUSE I DIDN'T CARE FOR THE COLORS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burst of sunshine
 from Southern California,  Jul 10, 2008

I bought two of these to replace the wooden ones on our front porch. They look nice and are comfortable to sit in. I added cushions for added comfort and removed the clear plastic tubes that came with the chains. It took about an hour to put the two swings together. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PORCH SWING
 from Minden, NV,  Jul 3, 2008

We really like the swing. Out of the box it had a few nicks and scratches nothing major. The biggest problem was the 28 inches that the seat was above the floor, short legs need a ladder to get into the swing. This was easily resolved for less than $10 with two lengths of 10 inch chains. Wine on the porch was more enjoyable sitting on the new swing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sun ray porch swing
 from oregon,  Jan 4, 2008

this is beautiful. was shipped and recieved in a speedy manner. was easy to put together. since i just got it and don't have it up, yet, don't know how durable it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought