Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 from north carolina,  May 11, 2010

this is a beautiful and comfy little swing. easy to put together. We love it! It is even comfortable without a cushion. The chains are a bit short, not a lot of leaway, but we read that in another review and were okay with having to use more chain. I wish we had gotten three or four! (we have a lot of porches) service was great, we got the swing in two days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SWING
 from MILLSBORO,DE,  Apr 22, 2010

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT AND I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN IT. IT WORKS PERFECTLY ON THE FRAME I ALREADY HAD FOR OUR BACK PATIO AREA. ONLY THING A SEAT & BACK CUSHION IS REQUIRED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from williams, az,  Apr 21, 2010

the swing was a present for my mom. she loved it and it was easy to install. She has had alot of snow this winter but the swing wasnt bothered at all. Great swing Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing
 from Indiana,  Apr 18, 2010

We purchased this swing and love it! It is really pretty and we have had many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate. Great swing
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Apr 14, 2010

This swing really adds to the charm of our big front porch. It's a loveseat, so it would easily fit on something smaller too. The assembly is really easy! One person could do it, but two people make it a little easier to maneuver and hang. It's a beautiful bronze color. I put a cushion on the seat portion, but I don't want to cover up the back with a cushion. The chains come with it and they are covered with heavy plastic. It's very comfortable and looks great. We've gotten a lot of compliments on it. I haven't had it that long, so I cannot attest to how it will hold up to the weather. My front porch is covered, so it isn't directly out in the open. At any rate, it's lovely to look at, very comfortable and is more unique than a regular wooden porch swing. It arrived quickly, the box was intact and all the hardware was included. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWINGING
 from Sydney, Australia,  Dec 12, 2009

Hi, The product is exactly what we wanted and exactly as described. Shipment was excellent, 12 days and the value great.We are giving the swing chair as a Xmas gift and the recipient is so excited at the thought. I'm sure there will be grins of glee while we swing around under the porch for many days to come. There may be an order for another 1 very soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 22, 2009

What a great bonus to my new deck and pergola! I received this swing and my husband had it hanging from the beams ithin 30 minutes. I had priced similar swings at more than double Overstock's price and was pleased with the savings. Finish is striking too, a really nice bronze color. I've added a couple of outdoor accent pillows for color, looks great! I'm adding this purchase to my very long list of great Overstock purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my swing
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 17, 2009

I am so happy to have a porch and a porch swing. It is a very beautiful swing. It took me a few days to get this hung up because the swing does not come with the eye hooks to hang it from. My one complaint would be, it took us forever to get it hung level, because, believe it or not, each chain has different size chain links. Not sure this was a problem for others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great swing, well built and easy to put together. I've only owned the swing for a couple of weeks and have already received numerous compliments. I highly recommend this swing for its sturdy construction , wonderful design and comfort .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 Oct 9, 2009

Love the swing, it is nice and heavy. Very expensive looking. Will be ordering the matching rocker soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Porch Swing
 from York, PA,  Sep 19, 2009

This was very easy to put together, I do like the swing. The only thing I didn't like was while I was trying to put it toghether the coating came off very easy. I will probably have to sand at some spots next year and recoat it. Other than that it goes very well with my existing patio furniture and I enjoy using it in the evenings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sun ray swing
 from Southeastern Illinois,  Sep 18, 2009

Received the order very quickly - 3-4 days. Sturdy and looks great on my new open front porch.I've received many compliment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from near San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 17, 2009

i bought this swing to replace a rotted wooden swing my husband "never got around to fixing". a friend had bought 2 of these and i loved them. they are mostly put together and hung very quickly and easily. it is lovely on my swing frame. the color is a very rustic dark bronze and much prettier than the picture. the construction is very sturdy and easily will hold me and my 300 lb husband for a long time. i totally recommend this swing to everyone. forget the wooden ones. this will outlast them at a super duper price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and pretty
 Sep 13, 2009

This is the most beautiful swing I have ever seen and it arrived in 2 days! We put it up immediately and have enjoyed it daily. We are thinking of purchasing another one for my mother.Thanks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron porch swing
 from Utah,  Jun 19, 2009

I just put it together last night although I have had it for 10 days. Just as previous orders the swing was here in 4 days and having it freight free was a bonus as the swing is very heavy. I thought it would be a hassle but it was a breeze. I still need to hang it but I will need help with that. It is very heavy and if you add the weight of occupants it needs to be hung very securely. I will need to get into the attic and find a beam. My covered porch shares the same roofline. I like the finish and had planned on replacing my porch lights so I will try and match the finish of the swing with new light fixtures. A friend stopped by and said his grandmother has a swing that is at least 80 years old and this swing is nearly identical so I know the design is authenic. The swing is of exceptional quality and very attractive. I live in a 100 year old home with a covered porch with lots of bric bac and the swing will look great. The chain is not long enough to hang the swing at a good height so I do need to find chain that will work. The chain is very heavy gauge so I hope I can find a good match although I doubt I will be able to find any with the same finish. The finish is an hammered copper with a clear coat on it. I suppose I could spray paint the new chain and then clear coat it as well. It would be nice if there had been enough chain included even an excess so people could have a choice as to hanging height or at least an option to purchase the same chain. I see that the item is now sold out. I hope Overstock gets more I am so glad I ordered the swing I have looked at this swing for months before I took the plunge. Overstock rocks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Mountain Top, PA,  Jun 6, 2009

This far exceeded my expectations. Easier to assemble than expected, heavier guage metal construction than expected, comfortable even without a cushion, this is functional and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Northeast Georgia,  May 22, 2009

I love this swing. Its very attractive, comfortable and pretty easy to assemble. It does help to have two pairs of hands to assemble and hang. It is heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service
 from Tennessee,  May 9, 2009

This is a beautiful swing. The only problem that I had was the chains were too short. After I called Overstock and reported this problem, they took care of it right away by sending me some more chain that I could add to the existing chain, which corrected the problem. Beautiful swing! It is made of very durable looking wrought iron, not cheap by any standard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunray porch swing
 from madisonville,la,  May 8, 2009

This is a great looking swing,comfortable ,easy to hang,and goes with the bronze decor in my courtyard. Delivery was quick and I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a classic porch swing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachel
 from Arkansas,  May 4, 2009

Great swing. Easy to assemble. Highly recommend. The only negative is it is a tad on the small side. However, my husband and I can both fit easily. We used our existing chains to make it long enough for our extra-high porch ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought