Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 Feb 25, 2011

I was very pleased when I received the porch swing. I have been looking for a long time for a swing with style / comfort / good price. This took care of all those. It is smaller than some swings I've looked at so just note the width. It was easy to assemble & seems to be sturdy. There was a small problem in shipping and the folks at overstock.com took care of it right away. I would recommend this item and overstock.com to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Kansas,  Feb 20, 2011

This looks just like picture and hangs beautiful from my deck for the porch below- Unique, well made and high quality- You cannot go wrong with this swing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch swing
 from CA,  Feb 12, 2011

The swing was easy to assemble and very fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Washington Mi.,  Jul 12, 2010

This is the swing you want on your porch! I bought it for our cottage and our neighbor came over and had me order him one also and he too loves it. It is sturdy, and heavy. It was scratched on one little area, but I chose to not do anything about it. But, if you did need to return O.Stock is excellent about it. This was another great buy for me. Washington Michigan

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Porch Swing
 from TN,  Jul 9, 2010

Assembly was fast and easy (my 14 year old daughter put it together), and the look is great. You will want to add a cushion (otherwise you'll have striped legs when you get up!). It's a nice swing for the price, and I'm glad we made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great porch swing
 from Iowa,  Jun 24, 2010

This swing was easy to assemble and looks pretty hanging in front of the house. We did purchase additional chain to adjust it to an appropriate height. I would recommend a cushion for extra comfort. I am pleased with the smooth movement of the swing, and happy with the purchase overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUN RAY IRON PORCH SWING
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2010

The Sun Ray swing seat was a replacement for an original swing seat. Over the years due to sun exposure the fabric on the original seat had worn out. The Sun Ray assembled quickly and in no time the old seat had been replaced with the new sturdy Sun Ray iron swing seat. I love the heavy duty constructions and it fits beautifully into our original swing frame. The suspension chains were easy to adjust and are covered in a clear plastic tube making it smooth on the hands. This is a beautiful swing, sturdy and comfortable, the finish is magnificient. A cushion purchased earlier from Overstock is a perfect fit on the new seat. I'm a very happy customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great swing
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2010

I love the swing. It's a great bronze finish and looks great on my porch. I added a cushion on the bottom to make it more comfortable but left the back open to show the beautiful design. Great swing at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this swing!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 29, 2010

I love this swing. It is beautiful, elegant and looks fabulous in my back garden. It arrived quickly, as all Overstock products do. It was very easy to assemble and install. It looks great. Some might think that it would be hard to sit on all those slats. Not so. It is very comfortable. I replaced a wicker swing with this one. I do believe that this beautiful swing will last longer than the wicker one. I live in Texas and leave the swing up all year around. Perhaps it will need a wipe with oil once a year or so. Otherwise I feel that this swing will be the last one I shall buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swinging Easy
 from Stillwater, MN,  May 29, 2010

This swing was easy to put together and I hung it with the help of my son. It looks great on our porch and I really like the finish of it. The only thing is the porch ceiling is higher, so we are going to have to add chain links somehow (8-12 inches). I'll leave that to my other half:-) For now, we will just swing a little higher up. I also just purchased the Sun Ray 4 piece patio set for the front porch and will review it as soon as I get it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a work around--but my husband's a carpenter
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  May 25, 2010

I love sitting in this swing in my yard. Eventually, we're going to have to get some cushions, but it's wonderful to swing softly in and the kids love swinging in it as well. In putting it together, my husband had to drill a few more holes and find a bolt, but he made it work. Had I had to do it myself I would have been frustrated. Just realize that the price you pay is lower because you may have to do a little work around. All in all, wonderful to relax in the yard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from lumber bridge nc,  May 19, 2010

Easy to assemble. Very comfortable. Have received many compliments on the swing. I'm contemplating purchasing another one for the front porch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from Georgia,  May 19, 2010

I lovethis swing!The construction is excellent and the design is beautiful. It really adds a touch of class to my 1895 victorian home. Thank you for high quality merchandise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Hattiesburg,Ms,  May 13, 2010

The product was easy to assemble and was delivered one day early. No problems with durability or color. We have received many compliments on the product. We enjoy this product every evening and have ordered the matching rocker now that it is in stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunray swing
 from Frankfort, KY,  May 12, 2010

Very well made and so easy to assemble and hang. So pretty hanging under the deck over a lower patio area. We also added porch swing springs to the chain. Very confortable... Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 from north carolina,  May 11, 2010

this is a beautiful and comfy little swing. easy to put together. We love it! It is even comfortable without a cushion. The chains are a bit short, not a lot of leaway, but we read that in another review and were okay with having to use more chain. I wish we had gotten three or four! (we have a lot of porches) service was great, we got the swing in two days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SWING
 from MILLSBORO,DE,  Apr 22, 2010

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT AND I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN IT. IT WORKS PERFECTLY ON THE FRAME I ALREADY HAD FOR OUR BACK PATIO AREA. ONLY THING A SEAT & BACK CUSHION IS REQUIRED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from williams, az,  Apr 21, 2010

the swing was a present for my mom. she loved it and it was easy to install. She has had alot of snow this winter but the swing wasnt bothered at all. Great swing Great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing
 from Indiana,  Apr 18, 2010

We purchased this swing and love it! It is really pretty and we have had many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate. Great swing
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Apr 14, 2010

This swing really adds to the charm of our big front porch. It's a loveseat, so it would easily fit on something smaller too. The assembly is really easy! One person could do it, but two people make it a little easier to maneuver and hang. It's a beautiful bronze color. I put a cushion on the seat portion, but I don't want to cover up the back with a cushion. The chains come with it and they are covered with heavy plastic. It's very comfortable and looks great. We've gotten a lot of compliments on it. I haven't had it that long, so I cannot attest to how it will hold up to the weather. My front porch is covered, so it isn't directly out in the open. At any rate, it's lovely to look at, very comfortable and is more unique than a regular wooden porch swing. It arrived quickly, the box was intact and all the hardware was included. We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top