Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PRETTY
 from THEODORE, AL,  Sep 3, 2011

THIS SWING IS PRETTY, STURDY AND VERY WELL BUILD. VERY HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from Cleveland, GA,  Aug 28, 2011

The swing is exactly as pictured. It is very well made and comes with heavy duty chains for hanging. The best part of owning this swing is the Sunday afternoon naps I take in it! Heaven!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing
 from CO,  Aug 28, 2011

Because we are hanging the swing outside, there was not enough chain. We can handle that problem. I saw the swing elsewhere at a much higher price. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing wife loves it
 from Tennessee,  Aug 25, 2011

Great swing easy to assemble, two people weighing around 500 lbs together sitting in it very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and practical
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2011

The swing is very good looking and reasonably comfortable. There were a few places where the finish is not perfect but they don't show. I'm hoping it will hold up well as I have it outdoors. I made minor hardware changes to hang it. Overall very nice design and it appears sturdy enough to last for years. Assembly is easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from S.V., Arizona,  Aug 19, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of outdoor furniture. It is well made and looks to be very durable. Easy to assemble, great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful graceful swing
 from Denton Texas,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered this swing to replace the wooden swing I have had for many years. This is a beautiful swing, is easy to put together and hang. My husband could not believe what I paid for it as we had priced many swings that didn't look this good for more money. Was I excited to see this one on O.com! Delivery was as promised and quick. We should never have to pay for another swing. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality for the money spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my Expectations!
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 9, 2011

I don't usually write reviews but had to comment on this swing. It looks way better in person and is very comfortable and well constructed. It was easy to put together, too. The powder coating was a big plus for me as I'm looking for low maintenance. I thought about a plastic wood swing for a while but am glad I went with this option. It's clean looking and very modern and the price was unbeatable. I'd been looking for a couple of months before purchasing this one. I was a bit confused by the picture as the chain looked different. It is not the chain shown in the picture and is a perfect match to the swing with the same powder coating. It's all a dark bronze color with a bit of a sheen. Shipping was only $2.95 and I had it in days. Very happy with this purchase. First time using Overstock but will be back again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much nicer than displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed -- literally made of iron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but the picture was deceiving as the chain perfectly matched the swing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase! Love this swing!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 9, 2011

We purchased this swing and received it quickly and in great shape from Overstock. My husband put it together in no time and we use it everyday. It is so comfortable you really don't need a cushion! It is a great size and even though we had to buy extra chain to hang it where we wanted, we were able to spray paint the bought chain with a color that matched the bronze finish on this swing and it looks perfect. I LOVE this swing! And everyone who sees it and sits in it complement it. Don't hesitate to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice swing
 from nepa,  Aug 3, 2011

I like the swing. Only problem is that there were some dents that were there before it was painted. Nothing I can't live with. Also the paint wasn't dry or something when the the hooks were packed on top of the plastic tubing on the chain. This left the hooks and tubing tacky but since that part is hanging up high I can live with it. Made in China, of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from spring branch texas,  Aug 2, 2011

the swing was worth the price. excellent workmanship

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful swing
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2011

This is a very pretty swing and matches the rocker perfectly. Very easy to assemble and hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but not particularly sturdy. Although if it had been a lot heavier it would have been much hard to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This swing is beautiful and well made
 from Daphne, AL,  Jul 28, 2011

This iron swing arrived without problems. Packaging was well done. My husband put it together easily, only needing me to hold it while he worked on it (as we do not have a work space). The color is beautiful and it is a heavy iron, built well and beautiful artistry to the sunrise. They sure know how to make iron work in Texas. Great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is deep copper and black, looks hand hammered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Crowley, LA,  Jul 19, 2011

Very happy with purchase. Perfect for our screened-in back porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy-duty and great for the screened-in porch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch swing
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jul 8, 2011

Like the style and easy to assemble. Had to get an extension for the chain since it was not long enough and had to remove a couple of links because there were more on one side than the other, causing the swing to hang crooked. But like the swing and how it looks on my porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy quality - chain was too short and a bit crooked because of more links on one side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable porch swing
 from Ohio,  Jun 23, 2011

Love this porch swing. Is very comfortable and very strudy. Added a couple pillows and it looks very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Swing!!
 from Rome, GA,  Jun 16, 2011

This swing is a great addition to our back porch! We simply love it and use it every evening after work. The design is very nice and really made a difference in the overall aesthetics of our outdoor living area. It was super easy to put together; my husband and son did it in about 30 minutes. We installed it on the underside of our upper deck, so we added an extra beam for additional security. I am not sure that was absolutely necessary, but it made us feel better doing so. We also had to purchase some extension chains becaue our upper deck is about 12 feet in height, but that was very inexpensive and also easy to install. The construction of the swing is very high quality and it is very comfortable. I also purchased a cushion for the seat, but it could be used without. Our two dachshunds love it as well. When we sit in it, they both beg to get up there with us and swing away!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron swing
 from Atlanta,  Jun 14, 2011

Perfect for my backyard. I can relax and enjoy nature!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Vermont,  Jun 9, 2011

Its perfect on our porch. Seems sturdy and like it will last a long long time. We are very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mother's Day/Father's Birthday Gift
 from North Carolina,  May 27, 2011

Beautiful swing! Easy to put together and hang. Only tiny problem is the back is not very comfortable after sitting for a while, but buying a cushion for the back solved that problem. It was purchased for my elderly parents to put in their yard. I spent about an hour sitting in it with my mother and talking yesterday. What a wonderful way to enjoy a southern May day!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought