Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Crowley, LA,  Jul 19, 2011

Very happy with purchase. Perfect for our screened-in back porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy-duty and great for the screened-in porch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch swing
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jul 8, 2011

Like the style and easy to assemble. Had to get an extension for the chain since it was not long enough and had to remove a couple of links because there were more on one side than the other, causing the swing to hang crooked. But like the swing and how it looks on my porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy quality - chain was too short and a bit crooked because of more links on one side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable porch swing
 from Ohio,  Jun 23, 2011

Love this porch swing. Is very comfortable and very strudy. Added a couple pillows and it looks very nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Swing!!
 from Rome, GA,  Jun 16, 2011

This swing is a great addition to our back porch! We simply love it and use it every evening after work. The design is very nice and really made a difference in the overall aesthetics of our outdoor living area. It was super easy to put together; my husband and son did it in about 30 minutes. We installed it on the underside of our upper deck, so we added an extra beam for additional security. I am not sure that was absolutely necessary, but it made us feel better doing so. We also had to purchase some extension chains becaue our upper deck is about 12 feet in height, but that was very inexpensive and also easy to install. The construction of the swing is very high quality and it is very comfortable. I also purchased a cushion for the seat, but it could be used without. Our two dachshunds love it as well. When we sit in it, they both beg to get up there with us and swing away!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron swing
 from Atlanta,  Jun 14, 2011

Perfect for my backyard. I can relax and enjoy nature!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Vermont,  Jun 9, 2011

Its perfect on our porch. Seems sturdy and like it will last a long long time. We are very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mother's Day/Father's Birthday Gift
 from North Carolina,  May 27, 2011

Beautiful swing! Easy to put together and hang. Only tiny problem is the back is not very comfortable after sitting for a while, but buying a cushion for the back solved that problem. It was purchased for my elderly parents to put in their yard. I spent about an hour sitting in it with my mother and talking yesterday. What a wonderful way to enjoy a southern May day!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Grand Junction, CO,  May 24, 2011

The quality of the paint was much better than I expected. It only takes a minute to put together and appears that it should last a long time. I was worried that the sun would make it so hot I couldn't sit on it, but days up to 80 degrees, have not heated it up. Haven't gone into summer yet. Even without a mat it is very comfortable to sit on. Overall this is a great price and great product. The chain has welded links and large hooks on top making it easy to attach and won't fall apart. The chain is same color as swing. I am taking it in in winter but it looks like it could take the snow.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and looks great
 from Texas,  May 23, 2011

Arrived very fast, easy to put together, Looks Grest!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty like rustic victorian
 from Sebring, Ohio,  May 12, 2011

Love this swing, really want the rocking chair that matches it!! Got alot of compliments on how unique it looks compared to the wooden swings. Love love love it!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes love the color, added thin swing cushion and pillows, looks great!
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality, very sturdy, would say it would last longer then a wooden swing and looks more unique!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes indeed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Atwater,CA,  May 4, 2011

I was very pleased with my new swing. My grand children love it also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? o yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool bench
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2011

I have had 2 previous swings before this purchase, one wood, one more a wood with a cloth pad between the rails. This one is way cheaper and appears that this one will last much longer. Since my swing hangs in my garden, it gets hit by sprinklers and has the sun on it all day. The other 2 only lasted a few years before rotting. This one seems like it will last much longer. So far I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone. It was very easy to put together. Good purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Y es
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality seems really good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertized
 from Enterprise, UT,  May 2, 2011

This swing was just what we were hoping for, and the price was great. We bought three of them, and have only installed one. But, so far, so good. --Please note that the hanging hardware is not included, and can be expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Prety
 from Plainfield, Indiana,  Apr 21, 2011

I put this swing in a frame that I retrieved from the side of the road. A couple of cans of hammered metal spray paint on the frame and I have a lovely garden swing. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This swing was a great purchase.
 from Pleasanton, Texas,  Apr 12, 2011

I absolutely love it. It looks exactly as it did in the picture. I thought it would be uncomfortable but it isn't. I don't think I will by cushions. We did purchase springs because others mentioned that they had, I like them. It is small, a two seater, but it looks great on my porch. We didn't have to buy extra chain, we hung it about 10 ft off the floor. I sit on it at every opportunity.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes-burnished bronze
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron porch swing
 from mooresville, nc,  Apr 7, 2011

Very easy to assemble, had it hung an hour after it arrived. We are very pleased with the swing and have already had hours of enjoyment on it swing with the kids.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These swings are very nice.
 from Georgia,  Apr 4, 2011

I bought 2 of these swings and like them a lot. They swing smoothly and quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Montverde, Fl,  Apr 1, 2011

Very pleased with the Sun Ray Porch swing. Great valuse also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice but doesn't fit my area so can't use
 from brewcity wi,  Mar 31, 2011

like the swing but doesn't fit in my space so I can't use it. to bad!

  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Oh,  Mar 28, 2011

Love, Love this swing. Easy to put together and it is sooo comfortable. It replaced a heavy wooden swing. Wish I had bought it last year. Some reviews said it was okay to leave out year round.. But I love it so much that I will be storing it (or at least cover) with our longs winters. I want it to last forever. Couldn't believe how quickly it was shipped. I love Overstock.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought